We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Absalon Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Saga Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nebo(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Scandic Webers(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,504
1,004
233
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,504
1,004
233
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourhonesty barcentral stationmolton brown toiletriesworking girlsmeatpacking districtsex shopstivoli gardensthe red light districtgreat boutiquethe meat packing districtfree glass of wineevery eveningjunior suitestreet noisefriendly hotelnoisy at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,847 - 1,852 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We had chosen this hotel for its high ranking on Tripadivor and affordable price for Copenhaguen. The hotel was indeed very nice, modern design, comfortable, very clean, very good breakfast, excellent service (they even returned home to Canada my vest that I forgotten in the room). The only caveats are that it can be very warm in the room (no air conditionned), and with a window opened on the street, it was very noisy, with people partying and yelling at 2:00 am! It looks like the area where the hotel is located is being upgraded, but there it is still at the limit of being correct. Walking distance from the main touristic area.

Room Tip: As for a room on the garden.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paule-U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for a nice review.

It sounds like Andersen Hotel lived up to your expectations. I agree that Istedgade is another large building site in Copenhagen.

The Istedgade street renovation will upgrade the area and make it more pleasant for pedestrians. We hope the noise level will diminish as fewer cars will drive through. The roadwork is scheduled to end around Christmas. The new Copenhagen Metro lines are opening in 2018 and we are happy they are not building in our neighborhood.

We have just added a pillow Sleep Spray in all rooms to aid our guests falling asleep.

Hopefully you will return in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Andersen is just what you need for a city hotel. The comfort, service and style of a five-star are brought down to earth in this cool and groovy hotel. It has a fresh, contemporary and functional design, that you can feel already on the website, and it follows through to all the small details that make it the perfect city base. The rooms are very well-equiped, nice bathroom products and the loft-style corner studio is worth asking for! There was an informal and friendly buzz at the breakfast buffet, which had something everyone. I like this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PauChrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for a fantastic review.

It is always nice to receive great feedback and I will make sure to share your review with my staff.

Our rooms on the 5th floor ( beneath the ceiling) and very cozy and romantic. They are all Princess Rooms in magenta / purple colors like the lobby lounge. From some of street rooms you are able to watch the tall rides in Tivoli Gardens.

We look forward to welcome you back for a romantic weekend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Excellent hotel. Good location. Newly renovated rooms. Very nice decoration.Friendly staff. The time we here they had a paty every evening. All guests invited. Free drinks and snacks. We are family of 8. We have 2 family rooms and they are big and specious.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for an excellent review.

We frequently have DJ events in our lobby and temporary exhibitions. The Fashion week in August is a busy time and I am glad you were able to join our parties.

We are opening a pop-up restaurant 2. October 2013 and will have wine tastings, whisky tasting and gourmet evenings. All our events are on Andersen Hotel Facebook

We look forward to welcome you and the family back to Andersen Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

The location of the hotel is a few blocks behind the central train station. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They were able to buy tickets to trivoli and avoid lines to buy tickets. Arranged to prepay taxi to airport too. Free wifi. Great restaurants within steps of hotel. 10 minutes from hotel to city hall. My only beef is how small the room was. Not enough space to put our suitcases coming of a 10 night cruise in our room. No AC. It's been hot this week so it could used it.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cdaworld13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for a sharp and short review.

Our staff is our main asset and we all work toward giving our guests a fantastic stay in Wonderful Copenhagen.

Vesterbro neighborhood has a lot to offer from the Meatpacking area, the galleries and various restaurants.

Our rooms are small and a lot of cruise size luggage does not much room for dancing. We have a luggage room where our guests are more than welcome to store excessive bags.

Please come back in the near future to Andersen Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights and found it a lovely stay - I would recommend to others and would use again myself.

We booked a Brilliant double room and this was very pleasant - didn't feel too small, as some reviews have stated, and the fittings and furnishings were very attractive. Some little touches in the room might have been appreciated - a welcome note, a pen or pencil, a bottle opener, information on how to work the safe and fridge. But the room itself was lovely.

The breakfast was very Danish and very nice - good coffee, lovely breads and the obligatory Danish pastries.

The location of the hotel is excellent. It was so near the train station it meant the route from the airport to the hotel really couldn't have been easier - a quick hop on the train for a couple of stops, a walk of a couple of minutes, and we were there. We had a room overlooking the street and there was a little noise but it wasn't too much of an issue. The windows could be closed thanks to an air con machine in the room, so this didn't overly disturb us. But if you can get a courtyard view, I'd recommend it. In terms of approaching the hotel, I'd recommend you take the slightly longer route via Vesterbrogade - walking this way past other hotels was a lovely route whereas the quick route straight from the main train station had a long stretch with what was without doubt the strongest smell of urine I've every encountered - it was actively unpleasant, but fortunately easily avoided.

If I were nit-picking I would say that for a hotel that has just won a service award, I maybe expected just a little more 'going out of their way' service - we did have to wait, unacknowledged, quite a bit at the desk every time we wanted to speak to Reception. A request to book a restaurant table for us also wasn't followed up by them when the restaurant didn't answer the first time they called. We requested a courtyard room and this wasn't granted - it *was* acknowledged and a bottle of wine was offered (not their fault we don't drink and so declined; it was still a nice touch!) which was appreciated, but we booked a fairly long time in advance so this was still a little disappointing. But overall the staff were very pleasant and friendly when attending to us and any complaints were minor and probably partly a reflection on our very high expectations of the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a courtyard room if you want a quiet spot.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKirstyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Thank you for a valuable review and ideas to continuously develop our service.

It is highly appreciated that you will return and recommend our hotel. This is honestly the best recommendation that we can get.

We will look into the room amenities and see if we should add a few more - I doubt our guests will be willing to pay a higher room rate. We are in the process of adding a small snack bar in all rooms with organic chips, delicious chocolate and raw bars. Interesting to see if the concept will be popular with our guests

Thank you for the kind words on our staff and service. We will train the importance of acknowledgment among other issues

We are happy that you had a nice time and look forward to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews