We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This is a lovely boutique hotel. The location of the hotel is a little further away from the centre, but not too far. If the weather had not been so good during our visit, I might have felt differently. The staff are extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room faced the street and although the road was undergoing works whilst we were there, this didn't bother us too much. The room was quite small, but nicely furnished. The autumn weather set in whilst we were there and when I asked about heating, a portable heater was brought to our room within 10 minutes. Breakfast was fabulous. Very fresh, great selection and restocked right up until the finish time. There are plenty of cafés and great restaurants nearby. I would mention that the hotel is located very close to a 'red light' street, sex shops and a hostel, none of which were bothersome. However, had I been travelling alone and not with my husband, I'm not sure how I would have felt about this.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 8lackCardigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 2,618 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with two friends on a quick mid week break in July. Fantastic hotel, beautiful rooms, comfy beds and an amazing bathroom! (Perfect after 3 months backpacking!) Design is beautiful & breakfast was amazing! Friendly staff & great location!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Austraveller182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Had a great stay at Andersen Hotel. The room is very stylish (as the hotel itself), quiet, bed is comfy, bathroom is clean. Everything was perfect. Besides, the localization is excellent, whithin a short walk from Central Station. Breakfast is good, staff is very friendly - especially Brit, who helped us many time always with a smile on her face. Would definitely recommed and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea_GK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed one night in Copenhagen on the way back from Bornholm as we wanted to have a day in Copenhagen and an evening in Tivoli. The hotel is nice and clean, rooms on the small side but all in all more than adequate if staying for a couple of days. Great location for getting around central Copenhagen, staff was friendly and the breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stendahluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I've seen many comments about the neighborhood. We personally like this type of area. Two blocks down on Istedgade puts you right at the beginning of what makes Vesterbro interesting and trendy. Think of Brooklyn with its variety of independent shops and restaurants and you'll get the idea.

We liked the hotel-the rooms are small but typical for any European city. It was clean and the woman at the front desk was really helpful. The breakfast was simple but good. The location, aside from being very close to the best of Vesterbro, is very walkable to the more commercial touristy areas. We walked past Tivoli in about 5-10 minutes, to the Strand in about 10-15 minutes and to Nyhavn in about 25-30 minutes.

Overall, a very good experience in a beautiful city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpouris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed there with my wife last February. The Hotel has a great location with nice cousy restaurants nearby and Tivoli and Ströget is in walking distance. Rooms are nice and tidy. Staff was really friendly and we loved the breakfast. 5/5!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StigCarpelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

been there for 2 nights prior to cruising. got room way ahead of time and was allowed late check out. staff at desk very welcoming, fluent in english and professional. great location by foot from airport train - much faster from taxi and much much cheaper. ( exit the station the back door and go strait . close to tivoli city hall and stroget.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yakir1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,072 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
337 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
314 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £109 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Rooms feature: - A/C, hard Wood floors, double glazed windows, Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar, Nespresso machine and safe. Molton Brown Amenities - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - - Free Wi-Fi - Honesty Bar, Magazines and Board Games - Complimentary Continental Breakfast - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) -- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing