We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$278
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$297
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$177
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,850)
Filter reviews
2,850 results
Traveller rating
1,530
1,015
235
51
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,530
1,015
235
51
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine hourhonesty barcentral stationmolton brown toiletriesworking girlsmeatpacking districtsex shopstivoli gardensthe red light districtgreat boutiquethe meat packing districtfree glass of wineevery eveningjunior suitestreet noisefriendly hotelnoisy at night
Filter
Updating list...
1,776 - 1,781 of 2,850 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My overall impression of this hotel was mostly positive. The staff were very warm, friendly, helpful and welcoming. The décor was modern and pleasant enough.
Pros: reasonable sized room – not large, but adequate enough. Comfortable bed. Room and bathroom were clean. Good shower – enough power and heat! Some English-speaking TV channels, which is great when you just want something to stare at before falling asleep! A continental breakfast seemed to be included (we weren’t charged for it, and nobody asked for our room number when we went down to breakfast!) . It consisted of a good variety of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, bread, cold meats and cheese as well as boiled eggs and the usual tea, coffee, juice, etc.
Cons: my room was on the first floor –not sure if that meant more of the outside noise was easier to hear? At about 5am I was awoken by the sound of those large wheelie refuse bins being dragged around, which was very noisy. Also, sound proofing in the room was not as good as it could have been perhaps – I could hear people in the corridor talking quite loudly when they came back to their room after an evening out. This is a difficult one though, and a problem that many hotels suffer from.
The location at night was ‘interesting’ – by that I mean prostitutes on the street corners, some unsavoury characters hanging around. But it didn’t feel unsafe though.
I’d stay here again, though, mainly because the room was comfortable and the staff were welcoming – that really does make a difference!

Room Tip: Might be a good idea to ask for a room higher than the 1st floor to minimise street noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariafromnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kn1653cph, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for helpfull review.

First of all, thank you for all the positive commentst. It does look like you had a good time.

As previously mentioned the noise level has been too loud. We all look looking forward to the road renovation coming to an end. Hopefully this upgrade will keep more people away from the street during the night.

The cold breakfast is complimentary for all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were having trouble with our online check in and Sean at reception couldn't have been more helpful even phoning someone who works at the airline. The hotel also let us keep our rooms until we left rather than the standard check out time, everyone at the hotel was really friendly. Would recommend hotel for its convenient location, clean rooms and breakfast which was included in the price.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Thank you for a very positive review.

I am happy to hear you had a good experience with my staff. We all try to do our best to give all our guests a wonderful experience and a memorable stay. Hence is it great to hear we have succeeded.

There is free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, we have tablets in the lobby lounge and a computer with printer for the convenience of our guests.

We are always more then happy to assist with any queries you may have. Remember how we appreciate if you contact us during your stay (when we are able to take action) and not afterwards.

All at Andersen Boutique Hotel look forward to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Had a lovely stay at the Andersen hotel. Everyone was very helpful - we booked with the Concept 24 system - and the lady on the front desk was very helpful when our tour took longer than expected and we were 30 minutes late checking out. They also stored our luggage for another couple of hours for us. The rooms are small but the beds were comfortable and I liked the two single duvets set up. The TV showed a variety of Danish cable channels which show a range of different English programs subtitled into Danish. The rooms were clean and well stocked with toiletries. We didn't find noise a problem (stayed in room 35 at the front). We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLM-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

A big thank you for an excellent review, we are glad to hear you will come back.

We aim towards offering true hospitality and know our guests are individual travelers with different agendas. We will always do our utmost to accommodate your needs, wishes and requirements

CONCEPT24 is our unique service concept, where you may keep your room for 24 hours no matter what time you check-in. Kind of like a late check-out at NO extra cost. Please let us know upon reservation that you would like to take advantage of this possibility.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I used to live in Copenhagen, so was looking for a good "home base" for a few days. Sean at the reception was outstanding - very helpful with any and all questions I had. The Concept 24 was fabulous - just be sure to confirm with the hotel ahead of time so they can accommodate you. The rooms are small, but what you would expect for Europe, however the design was modern and convenient. It was great to have a fridge and breakfast was just what I needed to start my day.

The location is very central by the main train station, but I would hesitate to stay here with small children due to some of the neighborhood erotic shops. Otherwise, great for solo travelers, friends, and couples!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for a very nice, positive and excellent review.

It is nice to hear how you liked Andersen Hotel and our service. I look forward to share your review with my colleagues. We aim towards offering the best service in Copenhagen.

CONCEPT24 is very popular and we will do our utmost to accommodate all requests.

We hope you will return to Andersen Boutique Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here as a family for a long weekend in early November.

The hotel is stylish, the rooms clean, in good condition and well kitted out etc. Fruit bowl in room on arrival was a nice touch. Regular breakfast is a really good selection. Staff helpful with restaurant suggestions etc. It's less than five minutes walk from the main station. There are lots of hotels in close proximity to one another here so a number of my comments below apply to all of these - not just the Andersen.

A few things that we didn't like.

Single beds pushed together with single duvets.
Breakfast on Sunday is a brunch that doesn't start until 9.30 and costs extra. Will suit some very well but didn't work for us. Regular breakfast with regular hours is available just over the street at their sister hotel but this is a huge place with overwhelmed staff fighting to clear tables/ keep plates replenished - bit of a bunfight and not relaxing.
The area is described as 'edgy'. Basically it is in the red light district. To be fair both the hookers on the corner outside the hotel were good looking girls and the window displays in some of the adjacent shops quite educational however - be ready to distract children when you walk past or have a good explanation as to why people buy rubber sausages.
As others have said - it is noisy. Not just the roadworks which will pass but street noise into the night. The Danes party.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for a valuable review.

We have twin beds with separate duvets and double beds with king size duvet. You are always welcome to make a request prior to your stay, upon arrival or during your stay. I am sorry to hear about this after check-out, when we can not do anything to accommodate requests.

After listening to our guest feedback, we have changed our DJ Brunch & Bubbles to start at 7.00 am. This way all our guests may enjoy complimentary breakfast at Andersen Hotel.

True, if you travel with children or like to avoid the adult shop, it is good advice to stay on the opposite pavement towards the station. Or walk around the block to avoid the shop.

Your compliments are much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews