We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Fun Hotel”
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

My friends & I stayed in this hotel last Sept 2013, and super loved it. Sean from the front desk was super AWESOME!!! His recommendations were all spot on!! He always had a warm & ready smile, and fun attitude. He definitely made our stay so much more nemorable. The location is ideal to go around and enjoy Copenhagen. The hotel has young and fun colors too. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Itsgiselle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for a warm, positive and praising review.

Our most valuable asset is without any doubt our staff. It is assuring to hear you met Sean, his colleagues and our recommendations. We keep posting our favourite places and restaurants on Andersen Hotel Pinterest

Andersen Hotel is filled with lively, fresh and fun colours - our Wonderful Rooms are kept in a low key blue tone. Happy to hear you liked the feeling and atmosphere in the hotel.

We value your recommendation and look forward to welcome you, your friends and family to Copenhagen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,208
    911
    216
    51
    17
See reviews for
408
1,223
129
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel in October 2013. We were upgraded to a suite in the loft, which was very comfortable. The staff are very welcoming, able to recommend places to eat, showing places on the map. The breakfast is excellent, meeting all needs and tastes.
I wouldn't hesitate in recommending the hotel to any visitors to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zorro10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for a wonderful review and your recommendation which is truly appreciated.

It is nice to see that you managed to explore the city, many sights and local restaurants.

We look forward to welcome you back to Copenhagen and Andersen Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Andersen Boutique Hotel is a new place since it has been only around since 2012. The newness of this place is about the age of the materials, but not so much about the style.
Service is at good level. Friendly and helpful.
Lobby is small and 'intimate' with semi self-service bar i.e. take the beer / wine from fridge and it is added to your room bill.
Breakfast is ok or great if you eat grains :)
Room is small ans decorated in true Ikea style.
My gripes: there's no master switch for lights, floor was not level (suitcase slid towards the door if let to stand on its own), two motel-style soap dispensers in the bathroom walls (and there were some 'designer soaps'), shower curtain (I have to admit, I hate those things), no lights in the drawers, what made it difficult to see if there were any dark clothes in there...
Location is great, if you enjoy the new hip :) restaurants in the meat packing district next door. Visit Pate Pate and Flaeskebar! There are plenty of other great places, too.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelsWellWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Thank you for your review

It is pleasant to hear that you did not have any complaints about the noise from the street or the road renovation. It sounds like you had a good nights sleep, and we believe this is, after all, rated high importance when staying in a hotel.

The design is always an interesting object. We chose Designers Guild as they work with bright and fresh colours in interesting ways. Although we quite like Ikea, we only bought the wooden hangers there.

I like your comment on the breakfast serving lots of grains. Sometimes I feel bad for all the tempting unhealthy food: White bread, Butter croissants, Danish Pastry, hot chocolate, Chocopops and jams filled with sugar.

We will check the floor level, it is an old house, but of course your suitcase should not move by itself.

As the rooms vary in size and decoration, we are always happy to help you choose a room you like. If you prefer a standard hotel same size, same colour and the same as in all other cities - a boutique hotel might not be your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Just got back from Copenhagen and spent two nights at the Andersen Hotel. We didn't really have any complaints at all about the hotel. Having seen some of the reviews about the night time noise we asked for a courtyard room and it was very quiet. I was also a little surprised about the comments mentioning the red light district, we didn't see any prostitutes at all only a couple of sex shops and strip clubs. Having said that it doesn't spill onto the streets and we only noticed the strip clubs on the third day. The hotel is a short walk to the city centre and the main shopping street (we could walk it in 10 minutes). The rooms are very comfortable and very boutique in their style. Very clean hotel. The staff were very helpful indeed and also friendly. The breakfast was very good quality and scandinavian so you don't really get hot food only warm soft boiled eggs but we enjoyed very much.

We loved Copenhagen in general, people are very chilled, friendly and the standard of English spoken by pretty much everyone is excellent.

Room Tip: If you want quiet then ask for a courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrewcant304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kn1653cph, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for an excellent review.

It is always good to hear that Vesterbro was quiet and pleasant during your stay. The neighborhood is seen as hip and trendy by the Copenhageners. We especially enjoy the small designer shops, the old Meatpacking Area and the Galleries. And some will say our local Mikkeller Beer in the next street. We also serve Mikkeller in our Lobby Lounge.

The cold Scandinavia Breakfast Buffet is complimentary and popular. We serve Gl. Dansk (a bitter) and other Danish specialties.

We hope you will be back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have just got back from Copenhagen and this hotel is a little cracker it's just a shame about the night time noise.

The staff are excellent and cannot help enough. The decor, music and ambience is very Scandinavian and it's really funky and relaxing.

There was a problem with one of our friends booking and Sean (A Danish legend!!) sorted the issue as quickly and efficiently as possible and made sure they were made comfortable whilst things were being sorted.

The rooms are clean, and quite spacious and have everything you need, and even though the noise was an issue the excellent breakfast made up for it.

A great base which is a couple of streets away from the Tivoli and only 10(ish) minutes from the centre.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get road facing hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kn1653cph, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for sharing a review, it is much appreciated.

We are sorry about the noise. The main street Istedgade is undergoing a renovation to improve the neighborhood. Unfortunately they start working very early on week days (no work on weekends). We all regret to hear they forgot to make room for water drainage and had to redo a part of the street. This was extremely noisy and not planned, We have been told the worst part is over and the road work will finish 14, December - all guests are invited for an opening Street Party on that day.

Thank you for your compliments and nice to hear you got the boutique feeling.

We all hope you will stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vinhedo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Great hotel, very well located, a 12-minute walk from Tivoli. The breakfast was amazing. I had read in Tripadvisor it was in a red light district, but I didn't see any prostitute, anything innapropriate. I was with my husband and my two kids, 7 and 11, and I really liked everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlienaSotam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kn1653cph, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Thank you for a very positive review.

It is wonderful to hear how you travelled with your kids, and did not feel uncomfortable in the neighborhood. A lot of young families are now living in Vesterbro and we have two local schools within two blocks.

The Tivoli Garden will for the first time stay open on New Years Eve. You are welcome to purchase your tickets at the Front Desk - save time and skip the line.

We look forward to welcome you and the family back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, Nz
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My overall impression of this hotel was mostly positive. The staff were very warm, friendly, helpful and welcoming. The décor was modern and pleasant enough.
Pros: reasonable sized room – not large, but adequate enough. Comfortable bed. Room and bathroom were clean. Good shower – enough power and heat! Some English-speaking TV channels, which is great when you just want something to stare at before falling asleep! A continental breakfast seemed to be included (we weren’t charged for it, and nobody asked for our room number when we went down to breakfast!) . It consisted of a good variety of cereals, yoghurt, fruit, pastries, bread, cold meats and cheese as well as boiled eggs and the usual tea, coffee, juice, etc.
Cons: my room was on the first floor –not sure if that meant more of the outside noise was easier to hear? At about 5am I was awoken by the sound of those large wheelie refuse bins being dragged around, which was very noisy. Also, sound proofing in the room was not as good as it could have been perhaps – I could hear people in the corridor talking quite loudly when they came back to their room after an evening out. This is a difficult one though, and a problem that many hotels suffer from.
The location at night was ‘interesting’ – by that I mean prostitutes on the street corners, some unsavoury characters hanging around. But it didn’t feel unsafe though.
I’d stay here again, though, mainly because the room was comfortable and the staff were welcoming – that really does make a difference!

Room Tip: Might be a good idea to ask for a room higher than the 1st floor to minimise street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariafromnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kn1653cph, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for helpfull review.

First of all, thank you for all the positive commentst. It does look like you had a good time.

As previously mentioned the noise level has been too loud. We all look looking forward to the road renovation coming to an end. Hopefully this upgrade will keep more people away from the street during the night.

The cold breakfast is complimentary for all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,930 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
257 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#11 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#24 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Property: Andersen Boutique Hotel
Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Rooms feature: - A/C, hard Wood floors, double glazed windows, Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar, Nespresso machine and safe. Molton Brown Amenities - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - - Free Wi-Fi - Honesty Bar, Magazines and Board Games - Complimentary Continental Breakfast - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) -- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing