We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The answer is yes now what did you want?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The answer is yes now what did you want?”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is a renovated hotel since 2012 and rather funky with staff so helpful and the title says it all.
We had asked for high floor and it had a nice view on to two streets and quite comfortable. Being into the roof one side of the room had eaves roof slant near bed but was fine for me others (taller) might go for a lower floor. Everything was clean and comfortable, it is not corporate.We had a bath with shower all fine.
The breakfast was cold but very nice and constantly replenished.Schnapps for breakfast a bit different.!
Wine hour was a pleasant surprise and other guests were friendly and relaxed one couple from sweden returning again and again.
The hotel is really good value and a great central location for access everywhere. Good finds were Heering restaurant Nyhavn and more expensive for foodies Fiskebar meatpacking area down from Hotel.

Room Tip: Fifth floor for view lower for headroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chinaplate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review and a headtitle warming our hearts.

Your descriptions of our top floor is very accurate. The rooms are cozy with a low ceiling and some have a beautiful city view. A few rooms will even let you see the Tivoli Garden rides and fireworks in the summer.

Our complimentary breakfast buffet is cold with a litlle added value: Gammel Dansk.

Wine Hour is compliments of the hotel and we appreciate when our guests enjoy mingling and meeting other guests.Sound like you also had a good time.

Please come back to see us in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,270 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    867
    208
    50
    16
See reviews for
374
1,158
117
266
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (364)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
278 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Nice hotel, with a nicely decorated room, although this room is relatively small, but that is not exceptional in Copenhagen. Beds are also on the small side. Breakfast is very good.
Staff is very friendly, but one evening I could not really appreciate that the guy at the reception refused to order me a taxi for the following morning, saying that I should ask it again in the morning... That's not a 4-star service.
As often in Copenhagen, the price is somewhat on the high side however.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for a valuable review.

All reviews are much appreciated and we have used your comment to revise our procedures. I apologize for the poor service on the taxi ordering. Honestly, I am not able to explain the reason for this behaviour, but it will not happend again.

Our smallest room category is Cool and if you prefer more space we suggest to book a Brilliant room. The largest rooms are Amazing Jr. Suite. The Designers Guild materials in magenta/purple are Princess rooms and the green/turquoise are Mermaid, You will find detailed pictures on our homepage and all request are more than welcome.

We hope to welcome you back to Andersen Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed for s few days in February as a base for sightseeing. Great location in proximity to main tourist information centre, railway station (not nearly close enough to be heard though) and close to the Tivoli gardens.

Staff all great and very helpful, cold buffet breakfast more than sufficient, and a reasonable bar for the evening. The hotel is not huge so as to have a lot of facilities however the room was very well decorated, spotlessly clean with a wetroom style bathroom, and free internet access.

The area outside the hotel had a large selection of restaurants within a short walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask for away from the street although we had one facing the street, but didnt have a single problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tina_and_Graham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank you for sharing a great review.

It is a good feeling to read the word tranquillity in this forum.

The Istedgade renovation has finished and the neighborhood seems more quiet. The restaurants and bars in the Meatpacking Area are busy and only 10 minutes walk from the hotel. We rent bikes for DKK 100.- per day. An excellent way to explore the city.

The Central Train Station is a few minutes walk from the hotel. Remember to use the rear exit to the left side of the arrival hall. You will reach Tivoli Gardens in 5 minures. The park will open in April.

We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014

This hotel is located in the centre of Copenhagen and is a 4-minute walk from the central train station, so it's super convenient. The room was small, but adequate. So nice to have a bath as well as a shower! Not many rooms have both these days. The bed was very comfy. The staff are LOVELY! The receptionist was friendly and showed a real interest in the needs of guests. The staff in the breakfast room were also very nice. Little touches like tea and coffee when you want it, and yummy baked treats make all the difference. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank One_World_Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Thank for an excellent review.

It is a pleasure to read how your expectations were met. We strive towards offering the best service and we are all happy to share our personal favorite places to eat, drink and explore. Your comments on our staff is truly appreciated

Most of the rooms have a combined shower/bathtub and some rooms have a stand alone shower. We try to honor all requests.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed for a city break weekend, and really liked the hotel. The breakfast was nice, the staff were friendly, it's in an excellent location for getting to the sights and excellent places to eat and drink. Very quiet in the evenings.

Room Tip: Our room was on the fifth floor and facing the street, and was quiet, warm and had quite a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JoannavdV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for sharing your review.

We are happy to hear that your expectations were met.

The top floor rooms under the ceiling are cozy rooms. They are magenta/purple and truly Princess Rooms. We tend to forget that the rooms facing Istedgade have a city roof view, and you are able to see Tivoli Gardens tall attractions and fireworks from your window.

Our complimentary breakfast buffet is a cold buffet with a selection of bread, cheese and cereals. Tea and coffee are included and specialty coffee is DKK 25.-

We are more than happy to make restaurant reservations prior or upon to arrival. If you need inspiration or recommendations please visit: Andersen Hotel Pinterest Board for "Copenhagen Restaurants".

We look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed her for 2 nights in February 2014. The hotel itself is beautiful and clean with funky danish decor and a relaxed feel to it. I had contacted the hotel a week before to advise that our flight got in early and left late and so wanted to enquire about early check in and late check out. I was advised neither of these would be a problem and as it was low season they wouldnt charge me any additional money! This is usually unheard of and made a huge difference to the time we could spend doing great things in Copenhagen.

Upon arrival i was advised we had been upgraded to a suite and the receptionist was so helpful. We also had a bottle of wine and fruit in our room.

The room was beautiful and large and very quiet.

The location is brilliant. Very close to the train station and meat packing district which was perfect for us. Copenhagen is a really easy city to get around by the location of the hotel made it even easier.

I am planning a larger group trip back to Copenhagen in summer and we will definitely stay here again. Great value for money too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for a lovely review.

And tor sharing a hoteliers dream compliment: That you will be back in Andersen Hotel. We are very excited and look forward to welcome you.

We rent bikes all year, although it is more fun to explore the city on a bike in the summertime. Vesterbro is a fun neighborhood with designer shops, the Meatpacking Area and plenty of restaurants to chose from.

CONCEPT24 is our service to our guests. Keep the room for 24 hours at no extra cost. Please request in advance and we will do our utmost to acommodate your arrival and departure times.

See you in the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Unlike the large chain hotels in the area, hotel Andersen manages to hit the spot. Many hotels in the area offer only small rooms for these prices. The service is then usually OK, but nothing special.
Not so in hotel Andersen! The service is simply outstanding and genuinely friendly. The room is bigger than expected - not huge but bigger than average for a hotel in this area.

On the day of my departure, there was a very pleasant surprise during breakfast. I will not disclose what it was, you'll have to find out for yourself! But it's the little things like this that made my stay special.

I will be back to see if they keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stefan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for sharing a very positive review.

Andersen Boutique Hotel is a small hotel, we want to offer the best service in Copenhagen in a nice and pleasant environment.
We take great pride in our work and satisfied guests make us happy.

We offer Wine Hour every day, CONCEPT24 (keep the room for 24 hours at no extra charge), complimentary breakfast and free Wi-Fi - and last but not least our friendly staff.

We look forward to welcome you back to our small individual hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,814 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 116 in Copenhagen
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Property: Andersen Boutique Hotel
Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen. Decorated in Designers Guild modern bright colors. Rooms feature: Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar and safe. - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - Free Wi-Fi - Complimentary Continental Breakfast. - Bikes for rent. - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) - Molton Brown Amenities - Honesty Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing