We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #4 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent location and friendly service”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I stayed on a city break for three nights. The location is great, very close to the central train station and easy to get to from the airport. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel staff, especially Sean, made us very welcome and gave excellent restaurant and bar recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for an excellent review.

It is very convenient to walk in Copenhagen and from Andersen Hotel you can reach the Meatpacking Area, the Town Hall Square and many sights withinh a few minutes.

We rent bikes at the Front Desk for DKK 100.- per day if you like to explore areas further away. It is free of charge to bring your bike on the S-train. Bus, train and metro will take you anywhere around the clock. And taxis are easy to find furthermore they accept credit cards - remember to bring your pin code to Copenhagen.

We look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    896
    211
    50
    17
See reviews for
392
1,198
124
268
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We loved everything about this hotel!

Sean, the supernice guy in the reception who went out of his way to be kind and hepful to us...
And the rest of the staff...also very nice and helpful.
The fact that someone had really listened to our room requirements and in result, we had a PERFECT room for our needs (high floor and quiet).
All the fruit, chocolate and the raisin bisquits and bottled water placed in the staircase because the elevator was out of order...it made taking the stairs so much fun :D
...oh, and location! Close to EVERYTHING!
...oh, and the selection of teas at the breakfast buffet!

And the comfy bed.
And the cleanest bathroom we have ever seen in a hotel.

We will DEFINITELY come back next time we visit Copenhagen.

PS: What is the name of those raisin cookies? We grew quite addicted to them ;D

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoNiceGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for all your praise - we all look forward to welcome you back in the future. Good to know that Copenhagen is not that far away from Oslo.

You are welcome to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Pinterest for Copenhagen and Andersen Hotel updates. We are hosting a large Charity Event 2. May and will invite all hotel guests to participate.

The elevator is back in order and making it a dream staying on the 5.th Floor. All our small treats are gone for now but the raisin biscuits will be waiting for you (Rosin og fiber bar). We still have our Wine Hour and a happy to see many of our guests enjoy meeting other travellers.

Let us know when you will be back and we will have your favourite room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This is a great hotel superbly located for the central station and exploring the city, as well as some great food and drink options. What really makes this hotel stand out is the exceptional staff who really are always happy, friendly and willing to help. I know some people have commented on the room size but we didn't find this an issue largely because the rooms are so well organised with some clever touches. The buffet breakfast is also great with a fantastic selection which should suit al tastes. When we do return to the great city of Copenhagen we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for an excellent review.

It sounds like your expectations were met and we are happy to hear you mentioned the central location, the complimentary cold breakfast buffet and last but not least our top staff.

We are a small boutique hotel, family owned (named after my Grandmother Erna Andersen) and we truly believe in offering the best possible service. We like to get to know our guests and the complimentary Wine Hour is a good way to meet and mingle with staff, management and guests.

Please come back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We went to Copenhagen on a design-trip, which was one of our reasons to choose this hotel. The rooms were indeed beautifully furnished and made up, so that fullfilled all our expectations. We were lucky to get a bit bigger room, some of them seemed quite small though so pay attention for that. Everything else was in order: the room was clean, breakfast was great, the hotel had a 5-6 wine serving, the staff were very helpful with everything we needed: doctor, restaurant tips, directions, etc. All in all a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSUtrecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a very good review.

It is pleasant to hear how you liked the design throughout the hotel. Designers Guild is famous for using vibrant and fresh colours in tapestry, materials and design. We have used magenta/purple in Princess rooms and our Mermaid rooms are kept in a green/turquise colour scheme.

My team all work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and happy. We all like to share our favourite recommendations on restaurants, exhibitions or new shops to visit. All our guests are more than welcome to contact us prior to arrival to prepare for the Copenhagen visit.

We hope you have another design visit coming and look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. It has pretty much everything going for it!

Location is great in terms of close to Central Train Station, an area that has a slight edgy vibe with cool bohemian mixed in - and close to some nice wine bars and pubs.

Staff are shockingly pleasant and nice, always. Happy hour with free wine for guests nightly, treats scattered throughout the hotel (fancy an apple for your walk, or a bottle of water, or a chocolate on your way to bed?), rooms are spotless and well-appointed (toiletries, lots of storage space, lighting).

The breakfast buffet is stunning: you will be spoiled for choice.

The only quibble I could find took a lot of thinking: the duvet on teh comfortable bed is so warm, I was a bit hot sleeping! ;-)

Really, this is a find: for the convenience to the train station, and how wonderfully we were treated, I would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel7YYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for a most welcoming review.

We truly appreciate everytime our guests recommends Andersen Boutique Hotel. This is no doubt our most valuable marketing tool. We hope all our guets will return and become regular guests.

Our Danish duvets are quite warm and cozy. We do keep summer duvets in stock and will be moe than happy to exchange if required. The Danes will usually sleep with two single duvets hence we have both single and double duvets to accommodate all requests.

Vesterbro is centrally located and offers everything from bohemian to Meatpacking Area.

We look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

How nice it has been to be warmly welcomed and attended to during our 3-day stay. The staff were always most helpful, you never feel you bother them for anything. They always try to make you as comfortable as at home, with a touch of elegance. A very precious way of being.

Our room was modern, very clean and comfortable.

The day we arrived, our room had got an issue with the heating, it was so cold that we had to keep our coats. The staff promptly responded. When we came back from dining, a nice bottle of wine was waiting for us in our room to compensate for the incident.

The buffet breakfast offers a good choice, they are going organic for many items, I hope they will soon for the eggs.

What could be improved (it does not change my rating of 5 as the staff could be rated 5+ so could be the cleanness and comfort of the room), is a cooked breakfast (I like to eat something hot to start my day) and more importantly sound-proof double-glazed windows. I had to sleep with ear plugs because the street is very noisy.

At 1am and even 3am, there are groups of young people speaking loudly or even screaming. We had that every single night of our 3-night stay. Copenhagen at night is definitely not quiet!

The hotel is not responsible for the street noise, of course, but it is for its windows, indeed! The windows definitely need to be changed, and the day they do that, they better take that issue very seriously and get the “super thick” double-glazed windows, the “standard” double-glazed won’t do the job!

Overall an excellent experience with outstanding staff. When back in Copenhagen, we’ll definitely go back.

Room Tip: If noise is an issue, rooms on the back are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank World_well_traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for a most helpful review and the five star rating.

We appreciate all comments and use reviews to follow up and make continous training. It is very pleasant to read how happy you are with our staff - our most precious asset.

The complimentary breakfast buffet is cold and we are trying to look into the possibilities of adding warm items. We serve a mix of organic and traditional food. The amount of organic items are increasing.

We have taken note of your recommendation for new windows and will add it to our improvement list. We will do our utmost to alloocate a quiet room on your future stays.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Booked a junior suite (Room 50) at Andersen Hotel for three nights and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and modern. Staff are very friendly and extremely helpful with info about Copenhagen including recommendations on restaurants. Breakfast buffet is plentiful and very well maintained even at peak times. Free wine from 5 - 6 PM in the lobby area, which given the prices of everything in Copenhagen, is a nice treat. Hotel is very close to the central train station ( three blocks) and close to other sights including City Hall, Tivoli Gardens and the Stroget shopping area and the trendy Meatpacking district which has many good restaurants. Our room was of the largest size in the hotel and was worth the additional cost as it included a sofa and sitting area that added to the overall comfort. Free wifi was a bit odd as it was a cloud service that required setting up an account (free) and then signing in every 12 hours. However it does work well with strong signal. I would recommend the hotel and would certainly stay there again. Very enjoyable thanks to location and staff.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the street have moderate street noise mostly in the morning. The courtyard rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VolvanaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
First of thank you for sharing a wonderful review. And secondly thank you for sharing your great pictures. They say more than many words.

Amazing Jr. Suites are our largest room type and suitable for 2-4 people. Some come with a bathtub and others with a shower alone. We offer Green Park by Molton Brown amenities in all our guests rooms.

The complimentary Wine Hour has become popular with our guests. It is a nice way to meet and mingle.

The breakfast buffet is cold and we are happy to hear you enjoyed the bread, cereal and coffee.

We hope you will be back in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#7 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,886 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#3 of 117 in Copenhagen
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,280 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#22 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Property: Andersen Boutique Hotel
Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Rooms feature: - A/C, hard Wood floors, double glazed windows, Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar, Nespresso machine and safe. Molton Brown Amenities - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - - Free Wi-Fi - Honesty Bar, Magazines and Board Games - Complimentary Continental Breakfast - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) -- ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing