We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Sean !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Thanks Sean !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We book for the design, we enjoy the location, we stay for the confort, but we'll definitely come back for Sean, the marvelous incredible queerilicious sunrise of our mornings.
Dudes, this guy is just a piece of rainbow in humanshape. And I say that as a straight guy.
Having nice features in a hotel is nothing compared to having the most perfect people making your journey unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing all your lovely compliments.

A Boutique Hotel is a small hotel with nice design, great location but most important of all is the staff. It is a great pleasure to hear how you experienced the true feeling of our Andersen hospitality.

Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen and we are happy everytime we meet and exceed our valuable guests expectations.

Please come back to visit in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    830
    202
    51
    16
See reviews for
352
1,094
112
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend and have to say that the service here goes above and beyond anything I have experienced anywhere else.

Hotel really easy to find, right near the main station and round the corner from Tivoli (although this was shut for the season when we visited). Can understand why some people on here were a little shocked at some of the shops in the area but we didn't once feel unsafe and that is just part of Copenhagen! Area had lots of trendy cafes and shops to visit as well.

Hotel itself is modern and clean. Staff are a delight. I had emailed ahead to ask for a room facing the courtyard worried about the noise as mentioned on here previously. As all were sold out we were upgraded for free and have to say we had a perfectly good nice sleep, not woken up once. The lift was broken whilst we were staying (a bit of a trek to the 5th floor!) but the free little snacks as you reached each floor were a creative way to compensate for this and felt like a treasure hunt almost. The free tea and pastries when we arrived were also a nice touch as is the wine hour 5-6.

Room was large (junoor suite), well decorated and spotlessly clean. TV didn't have an English channel per se but as a lot of programming was in English anyway this didn't really matter. Bed very comfortable. Good selection at breakfast, cold buffet style with patries, meats, cheese, bread etc, all fresh and tasty.

All in all I can't fault this hotel. The main point however is the staff. They can not do enough for you. Sean is a particular delight, warm friendly and approachable. We are very much looking forward to coming back here later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing a wonderful review..

Vesterbro is an old neighbourhood with a bit of everything found in a city. There has been a huge development over the past years and today the area is popular among hipsters, young families and students. There are many hotels located in Vesterbro next to the Central Train Station. The Meatpacking Area attracts a good crowd with the contemporary Galleries, restaurants and night life.

Sorry that you had to walk to the 5.floor. You really did deserve both treats and complimentary Wine Hour. The lift is back in order and we are all happy.

Everybody is saying hallo and look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We recently returned from an extended stay here and were very satisfied. Hotel staff is wonderful particularly Anna Mette at reception and Sean in the evenings, and the ladies who staff the breakfast. We were staying for 8 nights and our 22 year old daughter was accompanying us. Originally I had booked via email the Amazing Jr Suite. It was not as large as I had hoped, once you pulled out the sleeper sofa there was not a lot of room. It was on the street side of hotel and on the first night, I was up a lot and there was a lot of street noise/commotion. However, my husband and daughter did not hear a thing. Due to our long stay, I wanted to switch rooms. Anna Mette was very gracious and allowed us to move to two separate rooms with my husband and I in the courtyard side of hotel and our daughter in a single, which in retrospect is what I should have done in the first place. Our room was rather small (i don't know what it was called but I would try for a bit larger room if I booked again) but my daughter's was perfect, and I never heard another sound from the street. As mentioned by others breakfast was fantastic, wine hour was great after a long day of sightseeing.

We took a taxi from the airport as I didn't want to deal with things after a long flight, but if I did it again I would take the train for a fraction of the cost. It is very close by, and if you exit the train station at the lower level, (if you were facing main door of station from the inside, it would be on the left) you walk two very short blocks to hotel, no need to exit to the front of the station and go around that way.

As mentioned by others, it is in a mixed neighborhood, lots of hotels etc but sex shops and strip clubs. We always felt safe. My daughter did come home one night at 3 am and saw some sketchy individuals around but for us, early to bed, we never had any issues. The meatpacking area is very close with a lot of great restaurants, we liked PatePate and Mandela.

The purpose of our trip was to visit another daughter who was studying abroad and she lived closer to Nyhavn so it was a bit of a walk in her direction.

Once the new Metro station is complete, this will be an EVEN MORE perfect hotel! Right now there is not a metro close by. We did take a bus a few times, and a taxi a few times, but mainly walked. We also took the train to Malmo and Louisiana with no problems, train system is excellent.

Room Tip: Try to stay in courtyard side if you are a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a great review and we appreciate you stayed with us for a long period.

I am really happy that you talked to our Guest Relation Manager (Anne Mette). We are all keen on solving small or large issues during a stay and we truly appreciate when our guests ask us to assist before they check-out when it is often too late to take action. Thank you for letting us know that you could be more happy.

Our single rooms are small and might be a good solution if you travel three people together. The alternative is to book an Amazing Jr. Suite (1 room). We are always happy to find the best arrangements for all our guests.

Bikes are for rent at the Front Desk and it is an easy and fun way to get around the city. We will give you a quick bike ride introduction if needed.

Hopefully your daughter will stay in Denmark a long time and you will come back to stay with us.


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at Andersen Hotel. Modern, stylish decor in both the lobby and hotel rooms. Bed extremely comfortable. Large flatscreen TV. Very nice toiletries in the bathroom. Friendly staff. Complimentary glass of wine in the evenings. Fantastic breakfast (a huge selection of cereals, juices, breads, pastries, cheese and cold meats, as well as nuts, dried fruit and fresh fruit salad, coffee was promptly served to us upon arrival at our breakfast table each morning by a friendly waitress.) Centrally located, a short walk (5 minutes) from Copenhagen Central station. Less than 10 minutes walk to Tivoli, Main Square and shopping streets. We also walked from the hotel to the Carlsberg Brewery for their 'Visit Carlsberg' Tour - less than 30 minutes strolling along. Great hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aisling N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a wonderful review.

It sounds like you had a perfect time in Copenhagen and truly enjoyed Andersen Hotel.

The bathroom amenities are from a unique designed hotel line "Green Park" by Molton Brown.
The Aquiesse Luxe Linen Diffuser is a fresh clean blend of warm linen, herbal tea and smooth sandalwood throughout the hotel. We sell both Aquiesse diffuser and candles at the Front Desk.

Thank you for a pefect description of our cold Buffet Breakfast. It is a complimentary breakfast with black coffee or tea (we love tea and have a good selection). Specialty coffee is DKK 25.- to stay or to go throughout the day.

We look forward to welcome you back to Andersen Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

I booked this hotel based on positive reviews, but not knowing Copenhagen at all, I did wonder whether the area might be a bit sketchy and not close enough to the places we wanted to visit (on foot or metro). I needn't have worried.

Although the street the hotel is situated on does have some vaguely sketchy activity (sex shops and what appears to be a homeless shelter), we never felt threatened or unsafe walking around at night - and there are a lot of great bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel (try BioMio, Valernum, Bang and Jensen, Mikkeler Bar).

The proximity to the station is fantastic - from the time we left the hotel to the time we were checked into our flight at the airport was well under an hour!

The hotel itself is modern - with striking decor and spotless rooms. We chose a "Cool" Standard (#74) which was high enough up that we didn't hear street noise at night - in fact we didn't even hear any other noise from the other guests. The elevator was out of order during our stay but we were offered help with our bags and on each floor landing there were snacks (apples, cookies, chocolates and water) to ease the trip up the stairs!

The rooms were well appointed and fairly spacious - lots of storage space with a roomy (for Copenhagen) bathroom. Nice toiletries and a small but interesting selection of snacks to purchase (both in the room and in the lobby). Loved that there is a fridge and safe in the room too. Wifi was a bit odd, having to log in every 12 hours with a self-generated account/ password, but it worked really well.

The breakfast buffet was nothing short of spectacular - so much choice (nothing hot if that's your think but I challenge you to leave there hungry!) and I love the 5-6 Happy Hour idea where folks congregate in the lobby to chat and relax after their day's sightseeing over a glass or two of wine (and a free glass of wine after Copenhagen prices is definitely a bonus!).

Hotel staff was nothing but helpful and friendly. Can't recommend this place more highly.

Room Tip: A room on a high floor might be quieter than one on a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mardi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for a lovely review and the beautifull pictures capturing breakfast and the colours of a Princess room.

All future guests who read your review, will be well prepared and know what to expect. Vesterbro is a neighborhood with many interesting places. And it is definitely not a quiet, boring residential area. It is very hip, trendy and upcoming and a true hipster place.

Your recemmendation on places to eat and taste Danish beer is spot on. Our friendly and helpful staff are more than happy to recommend anything from a local bar to a Michelin star restaurant. If you do not get a table at Noma try Mielcke & Hurtigkarl Restaurant or Amanns Restaurant.

We all hope you will be back in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I stayed on a city break for three nights. The location is great, very close to the central train station and easy to get to from the airport. We could walk everywhere we wanted to go. The hotel staff, especially Sean, made us very welcome and gave excellent restaurant and bar recommendations.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for an excellent review.

It is very convenient to walk in Copenhagen and from Andersen Hotel you can reach the Meatpacking Area, the Town Hall Square and many sights withinh a few minutes.

We rent bikes at the Front Desk for DKK 100.- per day if you like to explore areas further away. It is free of charge to bring your bike on the S-train. Bus, train and metro will take you anywhere around the clock. And taxis are easy to find furthermore they accept credit cards - remember to bring your pin code to Copenhagen.

We look forward to welcome you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

We loved everything about this hotel!

Sean, the supernice guy in the reception who went out of his way to be kind and hepful to us...
And the rest of the staff...also very nice and helpful.
The fact that someone had really listened to our room requirements and in result, we had a PERFECT room for our needs (high floor and quiet).
All the fruit, chocolate and the raisin bisquits and bottled water placed in the staircase because the elevator was out of order...it made taking the stairs so much fun :D
...oh, and location! Close to EVERYTHING!
...oh, and the selection of teas at the breakfast buffet!

And the comfy bed.
And the cleanest bathroom we have ever seen in a hotel.

We will DEFINITELY come back next time we visit Copenhagen.

PS: What is the name of those raisin cookies? We grew quite addicted to them ;D

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TwoNiceGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for all your praise - we all look forward to welcome you back in the future. Good to know that Copenhagen is not that far away from Oslo.

You are welcome to follow us on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram or Pinterest for Copenhagen and Andersen Hotel updates. We are hosting a large Charity Event 2. May and will invite all hotel guests to participate.

The elevator is back in order and making it a dream staying on the 5.th Floor. All our small treats are gone for now but the raisin biscuits will be waiting for you (Rosin og fiber bar). We still have our Wine Hour and a happy to see many of our guests enjoy meeting other travellers.

Let us know when you will be back and we will have your favourite room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Property: Andersen Boutique Hotel
Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen. Decorated in Designers Guild modern bright colors. Rooms feature: Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar and safe. - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - Free Wi-Fi - Complimentary Continental Breakfast. - Bikes for rent. - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) - Molton Brown Amenities - Honesty Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing