We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you Stella! Beautiful, clean boutique hotel in a great location. Close to everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Redondo Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thank you Stella! Beautiful, clean boutique hotel in a great location. Close to everything.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

The Andersen Hotel is conveniently located in Copenhagen. Close to the the train station and walking distance from all tourist destinations.

The people at the hotel were so friendly and helpful. A special heartfelt "thank you" to Stella. Our stay was most enjoyable and memorable. We loved our breakfasts in the morning. There were fresh fruits, breads, Danishes, cured meats and cheeses (and much more). There were healthy organic selections and gluten free options too!

Thank you so much. We can't wait to come back!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Al A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for a very kind review.

Andersen Boutique Hotel is only 2 years old - we will celebrate 1. May 2014 and you are all invited for cake and champagne. The hotel is named after my Grandmother Erna Andersen.

Stella has been working for the family for 25 years, and I hope all guests have a chance to meet her at breakfast. The cold Breakfast Buffet is complimentary and it is nice to hear how you enjoyed the selection. We have a good selection of tea and Danish pastries.

Warm greetings from Copenhagen and we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,044
    830
    202
    51
    16
See reviews for
352
1,093
112
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Andersen Hotel is a good option for a quick stay in Copenhagen. It's well located, close to the train station and within walking distance from shops and restaurants.

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and rather spacious. If I had to complain about something, it would be the bathroom. The shower was between the toilet and the sink and to avoid making a mess, I had to use a squeegee (provided by the hotel) to remove the water.

Other than that, it was a very pleasant stay and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flavouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for a valuable review.

Andersen Hotel is centrally located and only a few minutes walk from the Central Station. Just remember to take the rear exit, on the left in the arrival hall. From the airport the train ride is only 12 minutes. Bikes are an excellent way to explore the city and we rent bikes at the Front Desk.

A few of the bathrooms are rather small. The larger bathrooms have a shower in the bathtub and others a shower alone. You are always welcome to make a preference request upon reservation. Is it appreciated when you book direcrlty with us.

Hopefully you will be back in Copenhagen within long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We had a weekend break here and recommend the hotel without hesitation. On our first evening they had a performance artiste exhibiting and performing, to which the guests were invited.it was interesting and very friendly - a really fun evening.
The staff were, without exception, very friendly and incredibly helpful... They exceeded expectation at every turn..the hotels location is very convenient - 5 minutes from the Central Station. The locality is a bit edgy but no sign of any problem. The room was very modern with lovely touches and the bed incredibly comfortable. Breakfast was great - very fresh, varied and tasty. The hotel also hires bikes which were in top condition and a great way to see Copenhagen.
It is, however, the staff which make this hotel stand out from the competition.

Room Tip: We had a superior room and were very satisfied
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UKBigman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for a wonderful review.

We host many events and happenings throughout the year in our Lobby Lounge. Check Andersen Hotel Facebook for dates and upcoming events. We work with a local Gallery and our art exhibition change monthly with a vernisage and our resident DJ is playing. Our next event is a Charity Bar where all our guests are invited to join.

Your recommendation is much appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days last week. Copenhagen painfully expensive but cannot fault this hotel for value and quality of staff. They were unfailingly pleasant and helpful- Sean merited every rave review - lovely guy. Rooms clean and well appointed. Breakfast high quality ingredients throughout the buffet and very filling. Areas of hotel were getting redecorated but didnt spoil enjoyment and the additional touches of the water,cookies and fruit on every floor excellent. Cannot fault.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank ar806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
hank you for an excellent review.

It is certaintly a compliment to "Offer value for money".

We know Copenhagen is not a cheap city. Our cold Breakfast Buffet is complimentary and we hope our guests join our Wine Hour. This is a good way to meet and mingle with other guests over a glass of wine.

CONCEPT24 offer you to keep the room for 24 hours no matter what time you arrive, We just ask that you let us know upon making your reservation. Of course it is free of charge. We appreciate all direct reservations via our own webpage

We look forward to welcome you back to Andersen Boutique Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

We book for the design, we enjoy the location, we stay for the confort, but we'll definitely come back for Sean, the marvelous incredible queerilicious sunrise of our mornings.
Dudes, this guy is just a piece of rainbow in humanshape. And I say that as a straight guy.
Having nice features in a hotel is nothing compared to having the most perfect people making your journey unforgettable.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing all your lovely compliments.

A Boutique Hotel is a small hotel with nice design, great location but most important of all is the staff. It is a great pleasure to hear how you experienced the true feeling of our Andersen hospitality.

Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen and we are happy everytime we meet and exceed our valuable guests expectations.

Please come back to visit in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel last weekend and have to say that the service here goes above and beyond anything I have experienced anywhere else.

Hotel really easy to find, right near the main station and round the corner from Tivoli (although this was shut for the season when we visited). Can understand why some people on here were a little shocked at some of the shops in the area but we didn't once feel unsafe and that is just part of Copenhagen! Area had lots of trendy cafes and shops to visit as well.

Hotel itself is modern and clean. Staff are a delight. I had emailed ahead to ask for a room facing the courtyard worried about the noise as mentioned on here previously. As all were sold out we were upgraded for free and have to say we had a perfectly good nice sleep, not woken up once. The lift was broken whilst we were staying (a bit of a trek to the 5th floor!) but the free little snacks as you reached each floor were a creative way to compensate for this and felt like a treasure hunt almost. The free tea and pastries when we arrived were also a nice touch as is the wine hour 5-6.

Room was large (junoor suite), well decorated and spotlessly clean. TV didn't have an English channel per se but as a lot of programming was in English anyway this didn't really matter. Bed very comfortable. Good selection at breakfast, cold buffet style with patries, meats, cheese, bread etc, all fresh and tasty.

All in all I can't fault this hotel. The main point however is the staff. They can not do enough for you. Sean is a particular delight, warm friendly and approachable. We are very much looking forward to coming back here later in the year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ejwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you very much for sharing a wonderful review..

Vesterbro is an old neighbourhood with a bit of everything found in a city. There has been a huge development over the past years and today the area is popular among hipsters, young families and students. There are many hotels located in Vesterbro next to the Central Train Station. The Meatpacking Area attracts a good crowd with the contemporary Galleries, restaurants and night life.

Sorry that you had to walk to the 5.floor. You really did deserve both treats and complimentary Wine Hour. The lift is back in order and we are all happy.

Everybody is saying hallo and look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We recently returned from an extended stay here and were very satisfied. Hotel staff is wonderful particularly Anna Mette at reception and Sean in the evenings, and the ladies who staff the breakfast. We were staying for 8 nights and our 22 year old daughter was accompanying us. Originally I had booked via email the Amazing Jr Suite. It was not as large as I had hoped, once you pulled out the sleeper sofa there was not a lot of room. It was on the street side of hotel and on the first night, I was up a lot and there was a lot of street noise/commotion. However, my husband and daughter did not hear a thing. Due to our long stay, I wanted to switch rooms. Anna Mette was very gracious and allowed us to move to two separate rooms with my husband and I in the courtyard side of hotel and our daughter in a single, which in retrospect is what I should have done in the first place. Our room was rather small (i don't know what it was called but I would try for a bit larger room if I booked again) but my daughter's was perfect, and I never heard another sound from the street. As mentioned by others breakfast was fantastic, wine hour was great after a long day of sightseeing.

We took a taxi from the airport as I didn't want to deal with things after a long flight, but if I did it again I would take the train for a fraction of the cost. It is very close by, and if you exit the train station at the lower level, (if you were facing main door of station from the inside, it would be on the left) you walk two very short blocks to hotel, no need to exit to the front of the station and go around that way.

As mentioned by others, it is in a mixed neighborhood, lots of hotels etc but sex shops and strip clubs. We always felt safe. My daughter did come home one night at 3 am and saw some sketchy individuals around but for us, early to bed, we never had any issues. The meatpacking area is very close with a lot of great restaurants, we liked PatePate and Mandela.

The purpose of our trip was to visit another daughter who was studying abroad and she lived closer to Nyhavn so it was a bit of a walk in her direction.

Once the new Metro station is complete, this will be an EVEN MORE perfect hotel! Right now there is not a metro close by. We did take a bus a few times, and a taxi a few times, but mainly walked. We also took the train to Malmo and Louisiana with no problems, train system is excellent.

Room Tip: Try to stay in courtyard side if you are a very light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Thank you for sharing a great review and we appreciate you stayed with us for a long period.

I am really happy that you talked to our Guest Relation Manager (Anne Mette). We are all keen on solving small or large issues during a stay and we truly appreciate when our guests ask us to assist before they check-out when it is often too late to take action. Thank you for letting us know that you could be more happy.

Our single rooms are small and might be a good solution if you travel three people together. The alternative is to book an Amazing Jr. Suite (1 room). We are always happy to find the best arrangements for all our guests.

Bikes are for rent at the Front Desk and it is an easy and fun way to get around the city. We will give you a quick bike ride introduction if needed.

Hopefully your daughter will stay in Denmark a long time and you will come back to stay with us.


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,713 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Property: Andersen Boutique Hotel
Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen. Decorated in Designers Guild modern bright colors. Rooms feature: Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar and safe. - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - Free Wi-Fi - Complimentary Continental Breakfast. - Bikes for rent. - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) - Molton Brown Amenities - Honesty Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing