We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly - and beautiful design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Cap d'Ail, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly - and beautiful design”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Very friendly staff at this hotel. Great location and good Copenhagen atmosphere. I love the design and the colors that make this hotel stand out from the more sterile types generally found in Scandinavia. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    851
    204
    51
    16
See reviews for
360
1,126
116
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
117 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Only stayed one night on business but I was very impressed with this hotel. The rooms are spotlessly clean and reasonably priced.
Although the room was quite small the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom spotlessly clean and well decorated.
Breakfast was adequate and the location of the hotel is great. Receptionist also very friendly, would absolutely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank serpico651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We were won over by great locale, stylish design and their unique 24 philosophy where guests can check out the same time they check in which was perfect for us since we were arriving and departing late. And Andersen Hotel not only didn't disappoint on those promises but elevated our stay even more with their wonderfully warm service!

We arrived just before dinner and literally got to the hotel by foot from the central train station in 2 mins! It's that close and in a completely safe and bustling neughbourhood. We were behind another couple checking in and we noticed the front desk manager Anna was truly patient and went through neighbourhood attractions and dining recommendations with them. When it came to our turn, she not only repeated herself with a warm smile and sincerity but also answered our more specific questions about dining on local food and shopping for home design ware. She was such a welcoming presence for our first encounter in Copenhagen!

Being a boutique hotel, we weren't expecting it to be too spacious but the design and Molton Brown amenities more than made up for the lack of space. The windows opened out to the street below but it was not noisy (we were on the 3rd floor) and while the rooms are not provided with a kettle, a quick request for hot water at the front desk is easy enough. Overall, a stylish abode in the middle of the city.

The location of the hotel is great - a 10 minute walk and we hit Stroget, the longest shopping street in Europe. Around the hotel's neighbourhood is a wealth of dining options. Anna's recommendation of the restaurant next door for local cuisine was fantastic. A walk down and you can reach the hip Meatpacking district (alas, we didn't make it there during our short trip...next time!) We also got to experience little cafes and more local shops from vintage to home furnishings along Vesterbrogade.

A generous, fresh breakfast buffet was served daily in the dining room on the first floor. The staff there were really friendly and warm and it was just great to come down in the mornings to smiling, welcoming faces! Special shout out to Stella for taking such good care of us!

Another special mention to Sean, the other front desk manager who was equally lovely and has a witty sense of humor! It was a hoot chatting with him about Copenhagen; giving us insight and tips into the local lifestyle. He also handled our check out and was just the friendliest & wittiest front desk manager we met on our trip thus far.

For its locale, service and comfort, Andersen Hotel was truly a wonderful stay and high up on our recommendation list!

Room Tip: Remember to take advantage of the 24 Philosophy if you are checking in and out late! Just request up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SingaporeStef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel over a weekend and it was a real gem. It's very local to the train station and we had rooms on the 4th and 5th floor and did not suffer with any nice. Check in was easy and the staff are really friendly and helpful. The elevator and stairs are passkey protected which offered a nice additional security. The rooms are modern and nicely decorated - good storage space, unnecessary desk and a tiny bathroom (hence 4 stars not 5) Free Wifi stretched to the 5th floor no problem and a modern flat screen TV. Fridge in the room, beds very comfortable.

Breakfast was amazing with a full danish buffet and the waitress offering us a free schnapps to get the day started ! Reception also made us a free latte when we came back from sightseeing and on check out the left luggage area was large and secure and there was also good size bathrooms on the ground floor to get changed in and freshen up before heading to the airport.

Room Tip: Fourth floor towards the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stevejackson375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Anderson Hotel for six nights this spring and loved everything about this small, stylish hotel in a great location. Although our room was small, it was appointed with everything we needed--lovely chic decor, a very comfortable bed, a great, surprisingly spacious bathroom with Molton Brown body products. We asked for a room facing away from the street and found it perfectly quiet. The breakfast which is included is fabulous--a huge assortment including fabulous bread from a local bakery, eggs, jams, cheese, more than you could even eat. Every night, wine is served in the lobby and one night we had champagne, enjoyed live music and snacks. The front desk staff could not have been more helpful and pleasant, especially Shaun who could not have done enough for us. Overall, staying at the Anderson was one of the best parts of our time in Copenhagen.

Room Tip: We read numerous reviews that street side rooms can be noisy, but we emailed in advance of our stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank museumgrl7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Thank you Stella and Sean and everybody else for making our short trip to copenhagen so wonderful. Hotel was cosy and clean and service 10+. Area has an edge and really nice restaurants close by. If ever back to copenhagen no question where we are going to stay!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Really really liked this hotel. Superb staff, very helpful with restaurant bookings and general advice... It's well situated, just a short walk from the Central Station... and Copenhagen is a tiny city, so really you can walk everywhere... You can pretty much see from one end of the city to the other from out by the Kastelett. No dinner option, but breakfast was excellent. Comfy rooms, free internet (why doesn't every hotel do this?) and well designed rooms and public spaces... Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trippingferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen N, Owner at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for a superb review.

We have to agree that Everything is small in Copenhagen, which makes it an easy city to walk or ride a bike in.

Bikes are for rent at the Front Desk for only DKK 100.- per day. It is a proper bike that you can leave while you go shopping or make a coffee stop. It is free of charge to bring the bike on the S-train. We might ride one way and take the train back.

Wi-Fi is complimentary throughout the hotel and we have sprinter in the lounge

We look forward to welcome you back to Andersen Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,610 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andersen Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andersen Boutique Hotel

Property: Andersen Boutique Hotel
Address: Helgolandsgade 12, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Andersen Boutique Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privately owned Boutique Hotel run by third generation. Central Copenhagen location in the hip,trendy and lively Vesterbro neighborhood. Our aim is to offer the best service in Copenhagen. Decorated in Designers Guild modern bright colors. Rooms feature: Samsung LED TV, desk, minibar and safe. - Daily Wine-Hour for all guests - Free Wi-Fi - Complimentary Continental Breakfast. - Bikes for rent. - CONCEPT24: The room is yours for 24 hours (Late check-out at no extra cost- must be reserved) - Molton Brown Amenities - Honesty Bar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Andersen Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing