We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,168)
Filter reviews
3,168 results
Traveller rating
1,755
1,092
245
54
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,755
1,092
245
54
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine hour honesty bar central station molton brown toiletries working girls tivoli gardens sex shops meatpacking district the red light district little touches free glass of wine the meat packing district each evening junior suite street noise friendly hotel two blocks
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 3,168 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Great small hotel where you feel like family. Wonderful breakfast buffet and the Happy hour with from 5 - 6 pm is a real treat as is the 'on tap' coffee.
Great staff, lovely rooms. Close to Central Station and tourist attractions.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Guest Relations Manager at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Carol H,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to write this review.

It was a great joy to read your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel

We are glad you were able to enjoy and appreciate our location, facilities and service.

We value your recommendation and we hope to see you again at Andersen Hotel for another great experience!

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

It's hard to add anything new to the excellent reviews The Anderson has received. It really is a terrific hotel; a perfect location, clean, comfortable rooms, a delicious breakfast with many options. Our room was super; huge, beautifully decorated, and so comfortable. We were amazed to find that it had two bathrooms. We kept looking around to see if there was a door connecting us to another room, thinking we had to share. But, no, we were lucky enough to have the treat of a second bathroom. To us, though, what makes a hotel special is the staff, and The Anderson truly has some wonderful people working there. On arrival, the young man working the desk (I'm so sorry I didn't get his name) got us all checked in and told us to come down after we were settled and he would give us some sightseeing tips. He was a man of his word because, when we returned to the front desk, he spent a good 20 minutes with us, giving us maps and telling us about Copenhagen's "must-sees". We also had some fun "chat sessions" with staff, gossiping about the royal family (it was the Crown Prince's 50th birthday while we were there). Every Anderson Hotel employee we interacted with treated us like old friends. Thank you to everyone for a truly wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Our amazing room with the two bathrooms was #27.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R and S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Guest Relations Manager at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear R and S M,

thank you very much for your great review!

I’m thrilled you felt important and cared for while staying with us!

Our team members genuinely want to help you create memorable moments and anticipate needs to exceed your expectations. Our relationships extend beyond our walls into our wonderful neighborhood (Vesterbro) and city, where we can connect you with hidden gems and popular attractions to enhance your stay.

Welcome to the Andersen Style, we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We were there for two nights and liked the location. The rooms were on the small side but this is Europe after all. The colors were fun and the decor was cheerful. We were there during a hot spell this spring and the air conditioning was struggling to keep the room cool.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Gæsteansvarlig at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for choosing Andersen Boutique Hotel on your recent visit to Copenhagen and for your feedback.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed our location in Vesterbro close to the Meat Packing District and Tivoli Park.

I am sorry to hear that you found the room small. We are a family run boutique Hotel in an historical building and we have only 69 rooms. We have different room types and different room sizes you can choose when you book to accommodate every guest need. Our biggest room types are Wonderful (20 sqm) and Amazing (26/27 sqm). Our team is always happy to assist if you want to upgrade to a different room. Each room is different and I am sure we are able to find the one you would love and with the right sqm.

In the last two months we have experienced a very hot weather not typical for Copenhagen. We are one of the few hotels with A/C as this is not a common feature in Scandinavian´s hotels. Our Technical Team is always available, if contacted, to help you with the remote and A/C settings in order to reach the desired temperature.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcoming you again very soon!

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This hotel had everything we could wish for. Great location, friendly staff, modern, clean room and special touches like complimentary wine at the end of the day. The breakfasts were wholesome and varied. We could not fault a thing and would definitely use this hotel as a base next time we visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Guest Relations Manager at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Cynthia M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this wonderful feedback on your recent experience with us!

My team and I do put great emphasis on the quality of our work – from the food we serve (Organic) to the service we provide.

Also, I totally agree with you on the hotels location! Andersen Boutique Hotel is very centrally located in Vesterbro Area and it is a great starting point to explore and enjoy the rest of this vibrant city.

We look forward to welcoming you for the next time you are in Copenhagen!

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel. Spotlessly clean room, lovely toiletries and comfy bed. Happy hour was nice
Good location for the hop off hop on bus and Tivoli gardens.Staff very friendly and helpful

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cathybinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro M, Guest Relations Manager at Andersen Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for your great 5* review of Andersen Boutique Hotel.

We are happy to hear that you loved every single detail of the hotel.

Our hotel is situated in the centre of Copenhagen (Vesterbro area), behind Central Station, close to all the major attracts and the trendy meat market with numerous galleries and well known restaurants of the Meat Packing District. We are also 5 minute walk from Tivoli Gardens and the Hop on Hop off bus tour. You can skip the queue and buy these tickets at the Reception so you can start exploring the city as soon as you arrive :-)

We hope we will get another opportunity to welcoming you back again very soon for another 5* experience!

Kind regards,
Alessandro Mosca
Guest Relations Manager
grm@andersen-hotel.dk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews