We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, helpful staff, nice location”
Review of Scandic Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Scandic Copenhagen
Ranked #40 of 117 Hotels in Copenhagen
Ridgefield, CT
Level 6 Contributor
797 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
“Great hotel, helpful staff, nice location”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This was a trendy and rather large hotel in Copenhagen. Furnishings were very danish and bright. The room was a nice size and we overlooked the park with the observatory. The hotel was clean and very quiet. The breakfast buffet was excellent with meats, eggs, yoguts, cereal, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, pastries and bread. The staff was extremely helpful regarding transportation, calling for reservations, recommending restaurants etc. and everyone spoke English. Public transportation was literally around the corner and down 2 blocks where you could catch the bus or the underground. There were several restaurants close by and it was a quick walk to the Tivoli Gardens. Nothing was very far in copenhagen and we thoroughly enjoyed staying at the Scandic.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten N, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear larkenRidgefield_CT,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We hope to see you back with us another time.

I wish you a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    465
    918
    560
    205
    84
See reviews for
641
572
70
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Clean, convenient location, comfortable beds. We had a large room on the top floor, very spacious with a great view. The staff was friendly and helpful, all spoke English. The bar staff was very helpful in picking restaurants. The daily breakfast buffet is excellent and has a nice selection.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattiT23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten N, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear PattiT23,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We hope to see you back with us another time.

I wish you a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Great hotel, very practical, not cheap but nothing is in CPH - definitely stay here, great location, breakfast, rooms great & v central - well located, 20mins to anywhere (Sydhavn etc) & not far from the Carlsberg brewery!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten N, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear Jamesrose,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We hope to see you back with us another time.

I wish you a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Nice staff, as well. Stayed at a very nice room on 14th. floor. View to all the towers of Cph. We could even see the bridge to Sweden and also the Swedish coast. Wooden floor in the room, 2 beds and a coach at the windows. Also a desk. Free internet and a tip-top bathroom. All in all: great! Would like to be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SENOdense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten N, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear SENOdense,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We hope to see you back with us another time.

I wish you a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I booked 2 rooms for 2 of my bosses using only Scandic Hotel chains for 3 cities. They reported that the Hividore and the Opalen hotel rooms were so dirty that they didn't take their shoes off. I ended up cancelling the final night's stay with the Scandic chain and was advised to never use them again.

Renee Rutz
USA

Room Tip: rooms at the Radisson are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten N, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear Renee,

First of all, I am very sorry to hear about your bad experiences regarding our hotelchain.

May I ask if your bosses very due to stay at the Scandic Copenhagen or an other Scandic Hotel in Copenhagen, since we have multiple hotels here in Copenhagen.

I will be looking forward to be hearing from you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Sussex
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Good location for centre of Copenhagen. Tivoli Gardens and other attractions within easy walking distance. Room was modern, clean and fine if a little spartan. Breakfast was good and staff friendly enough. Great views if you are at the front overlooking the lake. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSAJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten N, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear RSAJA,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

We hope to see you back with us another time.

I wish you a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Selected the hotel as a base for 3 nights stay in Copenhagen. Even though we've selected Superior Extra room, we were not fully satisfied. The room was ok and clean however the bathroom cleaning could have been done a little bit better. Decoration on the walls very nice, you can't see many of these in other hotels. There was a kettle in the room, however the tea and coffee were not replenished during our stay. Beds was ok but it was creaking a little bit at night, not very loudly but still.
There was almost no place to store our clothes (no wardrobe available) which was a bit uncomfortable.
Breakfast (and service during breakfast) was very good, we couldn't expect more.
Reception staff was quite ok and helpful, however there was quite a large queue when checking-in, as few buses have just arrived. You can also expect that the lobby is crowded almost anytime as the hotel is quite large.
Very good location - a lot of attractions achievable within walking distance.

Summarizing - I was expecting a bit more for the price. It was more like 3,5 starts rather than 4. Quite a safe choice but nothing more.

Room Tip: That's simple - higher floors - better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart_Camel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morten N, Gæsteansvarlig at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear Bart_Camel,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel.
We truly appreciate your comments regarding your stay.

However we are sorry that we didn’t succeed in fulfilling your expectations in terms of a stay in Copenhagen.

I wish you a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,158 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#35 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,454 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#48 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,086 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Property: Scandic Copenhagen
Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing