We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 nights in June”
Review of Scandic Copenhagen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Scandic Copenhagen
Ranked #43 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 4 June 2014

we stayed for 3 nights last weekend, took advice on TA and requested a high floor, got 10th, city view but I found this more interesting than the lake side. Room was comfortable, lots of space, bathroom basic, shampoo/soap/shower gel FACE Stockholm brand in a dispenser organic style brand, good quality. Towels are too thin for a 4 star hotel. Nice features such as day bed to rest and look out at the city. no tea/coffee making facilities not sure why as they have them in the Scandic Stockholm. Housekeeping hit and miss, noticed soap dispensers were dusty and room was not hoovered during our stay, bed comfortable and good size.
Also recycling bin in room which I really liked.

Breakfast busy but good choice and room for everyone, free internet in reception. The biggest let down was the hotel deliveries and bin collection at 2.30am which woke me up and engines running for ages.
Also if early to bed on Sat nt, Tivoli park has fireworks during the summer on Sat from 11.45pm for 15 mins, I was asleep due to an early flight that day, so be warned but on the other hand if awake they can be seen on the city side of the hotel.

Area is reasonable access to town and safe for walking around, two tips, one request a high floor for view/noise. Also re tour boats Nette Baden is half the price of the hop on/off option but downside is it's a round trip for one hour, however in an expensive city thought it was good value

Room Tip: high floor
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caramck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,301)
There are newer reviews for Scandic Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

990 - 996 of 2,305 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

Excellent hotel with all the Danish style one would expect clean lines we were on the 13 th floor great view over the lake and surrounding city scape. The room is very well laid out with plenty of space for two people a nice day bed lounge along the window for reading and watching what is happening outside, the room is well lit.
Breakfast is served in a light and airy breakfast room, ample selection of food for breakfast. The staff throughout the hotel have been helpful and friendly throughout our stay. The only improvement would be two suitcase stands in the room as there is plenty of space, but very few hotels have two of these.
Easy walking distance to all the city attractions.
Would recommend, and would stay here again if we are ever in Copenhagen again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rotti28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I was going to rate this hotel with 1 star, because there were 4 of us int he room @$480 / night, but, had only one towel & one washcloth, no bath shower enclosure and no bath mat ( splash from the shower reaches the toilet floor ),may cause slip. I had to put my used towel on the floor after wiping it.
However, their lobby restrooms were clean and roomy and the breakfast was the best I've seen.

Room Tip: one overlooking the water.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel was recommended to us by another hotel that was totally booked due to cruise ships. It was very nice, but really nothing special for the price. There is free WiFi/breakfast, and we got one of 8 free parking spots at the hotel, but it was still ~ $364. At that price point, I expect more. Everything was clean, quiet and comfortable. Overall, I would recommend trying a different hotel, but only because of price.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ybselgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hotel is nice and in downtown, reception area friendly, one of the better breakfasts in town, but rooms are very Spartan, only one chair, no place to unpack and put your clothing out of view.
Shower very poorly designed with water running out on the floor all the way to the door, had to put a towel down to stop it.
This was not our first stop in this hotel and last time we have complained about shower problems, we were told that it will get fixed, that they are working on it.
Nothing happened.
Unfriendly cold to view rooms.

Room Tip: Choose a lake view - very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowmanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I recently stayed here for 2 nights whilst on business in Copenhagen. Check-in was quick and the staff were helpful, and gave me a room on the 17th floor (#1716, top floor, aside from suites). The hotel was busy due to a large conference, but this didn't cause any problems at all.

The room was reasonable and had everything I required. The bed was large and comfortable and I had no problems sleeping. Due to the high floor, there was no noise which was nice. The room and bathroom were both very clean and had plenty of amenities and towels for my stay. The shower was good and had hot water and good pressure each morning, even at peak times.

The breakfast was very busy one morning due to the large conference, but there was still plenty of food and drinks available (cooked, cold meats, pastries, cereals, etc.). The second morning was a lot quieter but again, still plenty of food and drinks available. I didn't use the restaurant for dinner as I walked into the city instead. I have previously been told it is good though.

The hotel is located within walking distance from Copenhagen train station (Köbenhavn H), and also within walking distance to the centre and shopping areas such as Strøget (the longest pedestrian shopping area in Europe), with lots cafes, bars, shops, and places to eat.

The hotel was reasonably priced, although there are cheaper (and more expensive) hotels in the area. It appeared to be a reasonable price to pay for the hotel class and location in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee_UK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I spent 5 nights here for a business meeting and found the hotel to be very adequate for the meeting, but the room accommodations were very spartan. It was one of those trips you were glad you were there by yourself. The room had a table and chair and a regular size bed. However, since the room was for one the comforter was just twin size. Also, the bathroom was very small, however, not out of the ordinary for a European hotel. The breakfast was good and the meals I had at the hotel for lunch were also good. The hotel is centrally located and made it a good location for walking to see many of the local sites.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scalarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caspar S, General Manager at Scandic Copenhagen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Dear Valued Scandic Guest,
Thank you for you feedback regarding Scandic Copenhagen.
We hope you a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Have a nice day.
Kind regards

Caspar P. Schmidt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#21 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,204 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,501 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Tivoli Hotel
Tivoli Hotel
#30 of 118 in Copenhagen
3,156 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#49 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,502 reviews
Amager
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Copenhagen

Address: Vester Soegade 6, Copenhagen 1601, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#31 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £132 - £323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scandic Copenhagen 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Scandic Copenhagen is located in central Copenhagen, with stunning views over the water and Copenhagen city, and close to attractions such as Copenhagen's Tivoli Gardens.The hotel has recently been through a major refurbishment, which has been completed in June 2012. The hotel has 18 floors and is one of Copenhagen's tallest buildings with a bird's-eye view of the city and the famous lakes of Copenhagen.The new design is modern and trendy - prepare yourself for a journey of adventure - From above. The hotel will show the guest Copenhagen From Above.Scandic Copenhagen is also one of Copenhagen's largest conference centres with facilities including an extensive range of modern AV and IT equipment. Copenhagen attractions are right on your doorstep when you stay at hotel Scandic Copenhagen. Tivoli amusement park, Nyhavn and Stroeget shopping street are all within walking distance of the hotel. When staying with us at Scandic Copenhagen, you can relax with a drink and a light meal in our atmospheric lobby bar with mirrors and contemporary design. You can also stop by our relaxation area and unwind in the sauna or workout in the gym. We offer wireless internet access throughout the whole hotel at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Scandic Hotels, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Scandic Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Scandic Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing