We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing fancy but a great location”
Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Nebo
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 27 August 2014

My husband and I are currently staying at the Nebo for four days in Copenhagen. This hotel has a lot going for it. It's reasonably priced and the location is fabulous. The breakfast is more than adequate (although we have given up finding a place that serves soft-boiled eggs; they always seem to be billed as such but end up being hard-boiled) and the courtyard is really lovely. The downside of the Nebo is its age. The rooms are a little tired and our bed is a bit too saggy for my taste. But the room, including our bathroom, is very clean and comfortable with lots of storage and a nice nook with a desk. Overall this hotel is a great bargain if someone is not looking for anything fancy.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the courtyard as the street-side rooms might be noisy
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joannafrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nebo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 1,018 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Stockholm County, Sweden
Reviewed 24 August 2014

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms and comfy beds ! Single rooms are small but has a sink, fresh towels, a TV with working channels and a small table/chair..
Friendly staff.. Good wifi (for those who need),
Great location..just behind the central station..few groceries/restaurants/night clubs just out side the hotel..

Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank kishAnSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I was looking for a night stay and this looks promising. Near to Central, Helpful Staff, Place to wait.
I was aware the room were small. However toilet was cramped. I would have appreciated slightly better toilet.

Room Tip: Good for extremly tight budget.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Manoj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This was a good hotel, right by the main station and 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Garden. The room was clean and comfortable and suited us for the two nights we stayed. There are nearby restaurants and bars.

The staff that we met were helpful and polite. There is an outside courtyard which is secure and suits smokers. The only slight downside is that the location of the hotel is also beside the red light area however it all appears to be fairly benign.

If you have bikes you can put them in the courtyard and not on the street even although there are thousands of others. Bike theft is rife.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kenny-G R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

try not to stay at this place. it is not a good neighbourhood. i left my suitcase at the reception in the morning and in the afternoon it was not there anymore. stolen. the hotel staff was not helpful at all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Katharina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The room was large and clean but the bathroom smelt terrible. It was so bad the door had to be kept shut and the smell came out overnight. The hotel is beside the train station which is very handy but it is beside the red light district. I would not have been comfortable with children. It is very noisy on the road side byt very quiet on the courtyard side. I would not return.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a room on the street side
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BondiKiwiFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#45 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,838 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#69 of 118 in Copenhagen
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#77 of 118 in Copenhagen
189 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#36 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,623 reviews
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#43 of 118 in Copenhagen
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Address: Istedgade 6/8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £64 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing