We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”
Review of Hotel Nebo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Nebo
Ranked #52 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed 8 September 2010

I stayed at this very basic and cheap hotel for one night in August 2010. I didn't realize that when I arrived in Copenhagen the Gay-Pride festival was on, so there was not much to choose from for a cheap one night stay.

You get what you pay for and if you can live with a very small room with the WC in the corridor and no air condition in the room, this place is quite okay.

The room was clean, the staff nice and the included breakfast okay. The location is great; 5 minutes from the central station and Tivoli Gardens. Note that if travelling with children this is in the heart of the Red Light district of Copenhagen!

The only really negative thing was the surcharge for the wireless internet which is very expensive!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vidir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    430
    290
    80
    57
See reviews for
132
287
273
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Shabby, shared bathrooms, noisy as my room faced the street, pay by the minute WiFi, and you had to leave your key with reception which can be irritating.

But I wasn't too fussed by the down trodden state of the hotel. It was very cheap and all I needed was a place to rest my head and a shower in the morning so it was fine. But if I had been there for more than 3 nights it would have changed from fine to depressing.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SianR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Edinburgh
Level Contributor
100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Stayed here for 4 nights and would broadly agree with most of the positive remarks made by other reviewers i.e. cheap by Copenhagen standards; basic but clean; ideally located; obliging staff; good value breakfast. I had an economy room however which was located at the front of the hotel (most of the singles seem to be) and the street noise was incredible. I suppose it's part and parcel of being in the red light area but it seems to go on continuously until 3 in the morning. Luckily, I had brought earplugs and, after the first night, it wasn't really a problem. But if I hadn't brought them, I'd have been driven demented. A shame really, because on most counts, it's a bargain. I'd only stay here again if I absolutely had to.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shug67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I stayed in one of the "single" rooms in this hotel, without its own bathroom. This was a mistake. The width of the room was about half of my armspan, and the length was only a little over my height. Basically, they stuff you in a closet. The walls are incredibly thin, and I could hear the person in the room next to me talking on the phone all night. The bathroom was a trek from the room, and while clean was not immaculate. The hotel is located in the heart of the red light district behind the train station, and literally every time I came back to the hotel at night I got propositioned by a number of prostitutes and once by a pimp.

Usually I try to find something good to say about a hotel even if I didn't love it, but I really should be clear about this one: it's not worth the few books you might save, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bezalel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2010

My friends and I stayed in two rooms of 4 with shared bathroom facilities. The rooms themselves were fairly cosy but were clean. Each one had it's own basin which was useful. Shared bathrooms were almost always very clean and you rarely had to wait so no real issues.

With it being hot we had the windows open and it tended to be quite noisy at night but nothing that stopped us having a good night's sleep.

The staff all spoke perfect English and couldn't have been more helpful. There is a computer in the reception with free internet access which was great. The included breakfast was fantastic, all very fresh and tasty. Was unusually hot while we were there so made a lot of use of the chilled mineral water machine in the reception.

Location is great, we walked pretty much everywhere from where we were. If you do walk along the street away from the station you quickly find yourself in the red light district which isn't too pleasant but apart from walking to the zoo we found no reason to go that way anyway.

Overall can't complain, cheap for Copenhagen's prices and so great value for money. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2010

I stayed for one night on my first visit to Copenhagen. Single room without ensuite. However the bed was comfortable, room clean and neither queues nor comments regarding shared showers etc. Very clean & water hot. Breakfast in nice dining room and as much as you wish. Reception staff speak good English and all were friendly and helpful. Google mapping is slightly wrong in the way it gives route from the train station to the hotel. In fact when you leave any platform you should turn sharp left and go down the steps which lead onto Reventlowsgade. You will see Isledgade diagonally, about 30 metres. Hotel is no more than 5 minutes - no need for taxi!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldcodgerLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2010

Spotlessly clean, conveniently located, and staffed by friendly, English speaking employees, this hotel is excellent value for money. I stayed in an economy single (shared bathroom facilities) for four nights. The web-only price was a good deal. The included breakfast is substantial and varied enough to serve all tastes and to serve as a brunch for those on a tight meal budget. The hotel is centrally located just a few steps from the train station. The rooms are small for Americans, but there is more than ample storage and work space. The bed is very comfortable though the pillows are terrible. Thanks to the tall windows, the room was bright. There are only two drawbacks: my street-facing room was VERY noisy on the weekend (of the drunken youth variety) and on weekday mornings (of the loud, happy streetcleaner variety) though my colleague with the same level room in the back said her room was very quiet. The other drawback is that the only free internet access is a cumbersome single computer in the lobby. There is WiFi available, but it is extremely expensive. Otherwise, this is the perfect hotel for travelers on a budget who want something clean (even Americans would be impressed with the spotlessness of the shared facilities), safe, inexpensive, and centrally located.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RealLilyBart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 116 in Copenhagen
484 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Cabinn City Hotel
Cabinn City Hotel
#47 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,708 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#81 of 116 in Copenhagen
181 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#73 of 116 in Copenhagen
993 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#31 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nebo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nebo

Property: Hotel Nebo
Address: Istedgade 6/8, Copenhagen 1650, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nebo 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Nebo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nebo Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing