We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$289
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel by Marriott Bella Sky Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$302
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,420)
Filter reviews
4,420 results
Traveller rating
1,332
1,995
738
242
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,332
1,995
738
242
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamssalt restaurantopera houseconverted warehouselittle mermaidgreat locationroyal palaceharbour viewwater viewclose to nyhavnshort walkjunior suitelarge hotelbreakfast buffetmini baron footdouble bed
Filter
Updating list...
1,992 - 1,997 of 4,420 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed two nights. Received by charming young staff, who acted quickly and proffessionally. On departure we were sent home with humor and big smile. The quality of Admiral and the fantastic staff will definitely make us come back :-)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Nice place , nice historic property. Note however that it is wedding central so if you're there on a weekend note that dozens of drunken smokers congregate directly in front of the main door and create a lot of noise if you are unfortunate enough to be facing the street.

Note to hotel....ask check-in staff to smile.

Room Tip: stay away from the front entrance
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed only 1 night arriving late and departed late- the receptionist allowed us a late check out option with no hassle. Great location quick walk to Nyhaven in 3 mins and shopping pedestrian area in 10-15 mins. It's about a 15-20 min cab ride to airport. Service was TopNotch! Didn't eat at Salt or breakfast. The wooden beams throughout and historic feel are what sold me on the hotel, it's about 250 yrs old, expect an old historic bldg. NOTE- there was a huge wooden beam in the middle of the room & I thought it added interesting character, but I see how it could upset ppl who wake up to use the restroom at night and don't turn on the lights.... Ouch! The beds were super soft and clean! Our room facing the city had a sliding glass door for means of looking out the window and getting fresh air. There was a minibar w weight censored control. If u order movies, you have to just buy a movie package w unlimited movies, THEN u can see your movie ordering options. The halls are dark and historic feeling, but they were cluttered w housekeeping carts or something on wheels, I didn't notice exactly what. It's historic w great service & great location.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RedVelvetVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Although, one cant call it an amazing hotel, The Admiral is definitely one of character. The rooms are small but comfortable, not extremely modern but yet have this nice feel to them. I stayed in a room with a huge wooden beam across it. The maritime feel of the hotel, is felt throughout whether from its lobby, to its windows, and the breakfast area. I would recommend getting a room overlooking the sea and the opera house. Location wise, its a great way to explore Copenhagen, walking distance to the center of the city and Nyvahn which is always busy. The staff are extremely helpful and breakfast is amazing with a lot of variety. Although, there are many cafes around to get a bite, I would recommend staying here with breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biren27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We loved this hotel - by far the best breakfast I have ever eaten! Nice views, comfortable rooms and beds, understated front desk and lobby, but just what we needed. Easy to walk to landmarks, cabs were always at the front to help us escape the weather. The front desk staff was always available to help us find a reservation for dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowydog18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews