We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Front(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel SKT. Annae(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
71 Nyhavn Hotel(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Sanders(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Maritime(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel D'Angleterre(Copenhagen)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,371)
Filter reviews
4,371 results
Traveller rating
1,313
1,978
731
238
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
1,978
731
238
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamssalt restaurantopera houseconverted warehouselittle mermaidgreat locationroyal palaceharbour viewwater viewclose to nyhavnshort walkjunior suitelarge hotelbreakfast buffetmini baron footdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,948 - 1,953 of 4,371 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Had a brilliant long weekend stay at the Admiral, room was spotless, staff polite and welcoming. Breakfast buffet was beautifully fresh and constantly replenished by the staff. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wheelers30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We had a superior room with see view. The room was very cozy with the caracter from the 17 th.
Nice beds and clean. The only disadvantage was the percipientness. Breakfast buffet was
good with a lot of fresh fruit and bread.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

For tourists - one of the most convenient hotels in Copenhagen. Within walking distance are the main points of interest, good breakfast (with lots of fruit). Before the hotel parking charge, but seats are limited. The rooms are quite comfortable, I advise to choose windows on the street - on the promenade in front of the hotel is under construction. Upon arrival kept 290 DKK over the room to cover possible damage from the guest (as explained).

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tor89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We spent last weekend at the Admiral Hotel and found it perfectly adequate and comfortable but lacking in the charm that I had expected from looking at pictures and the website. The location is good in the Neuhavn area near to some lovely restaurants and less than ten minutes stroll to the metro. Our room was comfortable but the bathroom was a bit dated and a range of previous occupants' hairs in the bathroom indicated it wasn't quite as clean as I would have expected. I also had cause to complain on the Saturday night at midnight as there was a loud party going on which we could hear clearly on the 4th floor. We had been warned at reception that it would be going on and asked if we minded having a room above it but as I indicated that I was pregnant, very tired and needed to sleep well I did not expect to then be situated directly above the party.
Overall I expect this was pretty good value for a Copenhagen hotel in a good location, given how expensive the city is, but I came away feeling that the experience did not quite live up to my expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The location of the Copenhagen Admiral Hotel must be the best in the city! And the hotel itself is one of the best, too, with its brick and beams packing house interior. Most of us that travels enjoy a good meal, also, and you don't have to go far. Not only is the hotels own restaurant, Salt, a good experience with mid-priced top quality food (the service is great, too!), bur out the door, and you will find a lot of good places to eat danish "Frokost" (actually; lunch), or a full dinner. I will definitely bring my loved one there again!

Room Tip: Room 407 is nice
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank F64Magazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews