We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Christian IV(Copenhagen)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nebo(Copenhagen)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tiffany(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (4,375)
Filter reviews
4,375 results
Traveller rating
1,316
1,978
732
238
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,316
1,978
732
238
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden beamssalt restaurantopera houseconverted warehouselittle mermaidgreat locationroyal palaceharbour viewwater viewclose to nyhavnshort walkjunior suitelarge hotelbreakfast buffetmini baron footdouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,818 - 1,823 of 4,375 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a very good time in Copenhagen, the hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea and opera house. The rooms are striking as the beams are so huge being converted from a grain warehouse, plenty of room and comfortable. The staff were really helpful in arranging a room with a better view on the 5th floor as we had initially been given a street view (rooms with even numbers have the sea view). Breakfast was a feast, quite expensive, but set us up for our trips into town. There are building works on a wharf opposite so it gets noisy on weekdays from 07.30 - this will be until summer 2015.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor or higher at the far end overlooking the opera house or any even numbered room for view of the sea. There are building works opposite (on the sea/waterfront side) until summer 2015 so there will be some noise from early morning weekdays.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visited in February, and this hotel is well located, walking distance to may of the sites and easy access to the city centre and great food near by. The rooms were large, they were a little basic, but comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Great place for breakfast is : Kafferiet, Esplanaden 44,1263 København K (turn right as you leave the hotel go to the end of the street, left and then right, then when you get to the park turn left its right there...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nw00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This is wolrdclass service and lovely rooms. I asked about a special thing that I had in my mind. The kitchen fixed it without so much as a "hmpf", even thoug it was long past room-service stop thtat night.
I can honestly say that this is a hotell I gladly can recommend to anyone.
I enjoyed every single moment in there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The building has great historic character and its waterfront location is an easy walk to many sites. The lobby and meeting facilities have been beautifully upgraded recently, so the rooms, not redone since the opening of the hotel in the late '70s seem a bit dated in comparison, but met our needs. Because alterations to the outside of the historic building are not possible, there is no air conditioning so we wondered about comfort during summer months. We were impressed by the joviality and knowledge of the staff, even as they worked to meet the needs of fellow Americans who brusquely declared their assigned room to be unacceptable because it had a large exposed beam.

Room Tip: Waterfront views of the Opera house, boats and passers-by are lovely....we were given a complimentary upgrade. The street-side rooms would be fine, since the street is actually quieter than the harbor with all its activity.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kab0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

In a building so old this really has a shot at being great, but there were just countless issues: construction going on outside - had to listen to it with the windows open as there is no AC. The top floor has little water pressure in the shower and the temperature fluctuates horribly. Coffee out front in the morning is great - yet they charged me for breakfast twice so watch out when they ask for your room number when you go out there. I had to have them clear it off the bill. I'd stay downtown if I had to do it again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews