We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Ranked #24 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband had business in Copenhagen so I tagged along:). The Admiral is in a great location! I was able to walk to all the touristy things I wanted to see easily. The staff was always helpful. The building itself was incredible with the original wooden beams. Though our room was small and simple it was clean. I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HappyAdventures41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,772 - 1,778 of 4,310 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel was very well located, walking distance from all the shops, restaurants and museums. The decor was fabulous; exposed pine beams and brick walls, giving a very authentic and charismatic vibe to this refurbushed warehouse.

I was locked out of my room after the electric key malfunctioned but the staff was quick to move me to another room and upgrade me for the inconvenience all whilst being extremely apologetic about the whole situation.

The rooms were small but clean and comfortable. The cleaning service wasn't keen on giving us new towels or refreshing the soaps and shampoos unless very specifically asked to. Unfortunately a queen bed room involves two separate beds pushed together, leaving an uncomfortable gap in-between.
Excellent breakfast with huge selection of breads (including gluten-free options) fruits and cheeses. They had take away cups for coffee which came in handy more than once.

The lobby bar could do with a rearranging because it felt a bit like an after and was not very comfortable or welcoming.

Booking restaurants last minute of the weekend proved to be a serious challenge but the concierge was very helpful and was able to find us something in the end.

All in all a great experience. Though not cheap I would strongly recommend it.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Though the views over the water are nice, it is much quitter on the street facing side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I would not stay anywhere else in Copenhagen!! Don't expect luxurious rooms, but the rest of the hotel is just fantastic! Located in Nyhavn, it is an easy walk to many of the other attractions, and perfect for a stroll, walk, or run along the seaside. The hotel staff couldn't be more welcoming and helpful; and the restaurant, Salt, is just outstanding!

Room Tip: At first I was disappointed not to have a sea view, but very happy after we saw the construction whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dishie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The Location was great. Good service. Rooms are great but the cleanliness is not that great. There are a bottle of water on the beam and the house keeping did not change or clean a drinking glass. They put it in the place like they've already clean it but the stain was still there. Everything else is more than expectation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mayseries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Just returned from a fabulous stay in Copenhagen.Hotel excellent in every way...great location,great accommodation and excellent food.I would strongly recommend.We booked a package which included three course dinner and breakfast and glad we did.

Room Tip: Junior suite is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a very good time in Copenhagen, the hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea and opera house. The rooms are striking as the beams are so huge being converted from a grain warehouse, plenty of room and comfortable. The staff were really helpful in arranging a room with a better view on the 5th floor as we had initially been given a street view (rooms with even numbers have the sea view). Breakfast was a feast, quite expensive, but set us up for our trips into town. There are building works on a wharf opposite so it gets noisy on weekdays from 07.30 - this will be until summer 2015.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor or higher at the far end overlooking the opera house or any even num...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Visited in February, and this hotel is well located, walking distance to may of the sites and easy access to the city centre and great food near by. The rooms were large, they were a little basic, but comfortable. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Great place for breakfast is : Kafferiet, Esplanaden 44,1263 København K (turn right as you leave the hotel go to the end of the street, left and then right, then when you get to the park turn left its right there...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nw00dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
398 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
447 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Strand
Copenhagen Strand
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,742 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#9 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,071 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Admiral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Admiral Hotel

Address: Toldbodgade 24- 28, Copenhagen 1253, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#10 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#11 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#21 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £118 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Admiral Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next door to royal residence Amalienborg Palace and just a short walk from Nyhavn, this imposing 200-year-old former granary warehouse is one of the largest hotels in the city, with 366 rooms - but don't let that put you off. It may not be boutique but big can definitely be beautiful. Beyond the two cast iron canons at the entrance is a neon-pink bar (great for a pre-dinner tipple), while guests retire to rooms showing off classic Danish touches such as teak furniture, low ceilings and original wooden beams. Best of all are the panoramas across the water towards the city's shiny Opera House and Christiania: a view fit for royalty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Copenhagen Admiral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing