We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, recently remodeled”
Review of Hotel Viktoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Viktoria
Ranked #103 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great place, recently remodeled”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I was skeptical of booking here because of some reviews I have read. I believe the hotel has been remodeled as it was very lovely, and modern. The only problem we had was that there is
not an elevator. Our friends were on the 2nd floor and had to walk up 50 steps. Our room on the
first floor was modern and comfortable. The bed is very nice. We took the train to Central Station and walked to the hotel. However, we did walk a few blocks past it, and had to turn around. If we
had looked up we would have seen the sign. Excellent location, very close to Tivoli Gardens.
Hotel Viktoria is actually painted on the side of the building in large letters.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrscleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    9
    19
    14
    37
See reviews for
8
29
16
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

This hotel seemed to have changed its name to "Hotel Viktoria" but the ex-name, "Hotel Touche" is still shown so largely on the wall of the building and the signboard of "Hotel Viktoria" was very small and it was a bit difficult to be sure that we arrived at the right hotel. The building was very old and since there was no lift there, we had to climb up the steep stairs to 2nd floor. The stairs were a bit tilted and every time we were walking up, we felt very dizzy. The room and bath room had been renovated and clean at a glance but the shower curtain was orange with scurf and the amenity was not prepared right. The shower curtain was really so disgustedly dirty and we requested the front desk to clean it or change it to the new one. He always said "yes" but nothing was improved throughout our stay.
The hotel was located in the west side of the central station and was very noisy through the night. There was a bar downstairs and the sound of drum was echoing all through the night.
There was a signboard of "TripAdvisor 4 stars" at the front desk of this hotel but we couldn't believe this at all.
When we returned home, we visited TripAdvisor's review about this hotel and found it is very bad. How come we missed it and stayed at this hotel?

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MinaSHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Cheap hostel like accommodation. No cleaning or new towels, no aircon. Club downstairs makes noise too loud to sleep until at least 3am on a Friday and a Saturday so probably fine when staying in the week but over the weekend only okay if you will be out clubbing yourself. Hotel service no good so if you don’t like anything or need anything extra they won’t help. Wouldn’t stay again myself but it’s not a bad place to stay for budget travellers and stag dos.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwitraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in copenhagen for 4 nights. It was a very good location, very central and quite close to most attractions. But the room and the hotel was horrible. Firstly there was no lift. Our room had a bad smell. The bathroom door handle was broken, so we couldnt lock the door. The room/ bathroom wasn't cleaned in the 4 days were were there. There was no holder for the toilet paper and it was kept on the window in the bedroom!. and the washbasin/sink was on the verge of falling down. The drain was getting clogged up everytime we had a shower. And after the first night, we told them all the problems and followed it up too.. and they never bothered to do anything. The night caretaker was very rude and unhelpful. And there was refurbishment going on... so the noise was really bad. If wish I had read the reviews here before.. i wouldnt have minded spending another 100 euros for the 5 days and staying someplace else. it's totally not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bluejay_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The location of the Hotel Touche is great - only three minutes walk from the Central Station along a main road.
Our room [302] was on the top floor but overlooked the street. The bar was being refurbished, so no noise from that but busy street did not make for a quiet night's sleep. On the Sunday and Monday when the club was shut, things were better.
The TV worked, the bed was comfortable and the shower was hot - no complaints there. But no wardrobe in the room - when I checked with staff I was told that no rooms had one. There was a microwave on the floor, which was a bit random.
This hotel is designed for overnight or a few days stay - we had four nights and during the whole time the bedsheets were not changed, no towels replaced and the rubbish bin was not emptied. In fact no-one appeared to go in our room at all [certainly not to hoover or clean].
The staff were pleasant enough [one on shift at any time] but did not seem to be bothered about the quality - or otherwise - of our stay.

Room Tip: Get one not facing onto the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sarah_and_Martin24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2011

I have to confirm the first reviewer. Room smells smoky and is dirty. Personell is unfriendly and they simple don't care about their guests. In my room the heater was broken. As a non-smoker it is disgusting to sleep in that stuffy room. The only good thing is the location.
But, my advice: Don't come here - stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#78 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Loeven
Hotel Loeven
#91 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
#97 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#49 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Viktoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Viktoria

Property: Hotel Viktoria
Address: Viktoriagade 2, Copenhagen 1655, Denmark (Formerly Hotel Touche)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Viktoria 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Viktoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing