We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Ranked #55 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Lonate Pozzolo
Level Contributor
216 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Best Western standards”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

The hotel is not far from Tivoli and restaurants, it complies with Best Western standards. Internet free and fast. Do not expect a wonderful Breakfast, they give you the minimum. The room is clean and simple.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management assistant at Copenhagen Mercur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Spream,

thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.

If we would comply with BEST WESTERN Standards, we would not be a branded hotel, so that is a great tool for us as a hotel.

We are sorry to hear that the breakfast quality did not live up to your expectations, we are discussing quality improvement with the supplier we have right now.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    100
    356
    312
    98
    46
See reviews for
189
306
54
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I find best western hotels quite reliable wherever i go.

This one is ideally located in the centre of the City, close to major train lines, with polite helpful staff and nice clean warm room where you can open the window.
On the minus side:
Breakfast is limited, wifi signal did not work in the room smoothly, and they do not provide good toiletries (you better have yours with you )

Overall though, it is a good hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anastasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Mercur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Anastasia P,

we appreciate your time providing us feedback on your recent stay with us.

Good to hear that most aspects of your stay were on the positive side, we apologize for any inconvenience with the wifi connection. Even though we have 200mbit fiber connection in the house, depending on how many are using the network the signal can be better or worse. We installed 6 wireless routers on all floors to make sure to cover everywhere, but signal weakness can also occur from time to time.

There are several reasons for our bulk toiletries, it is more environment friendly and much more economic to provide them in the two dispensers we have than the small bottles.

We truly hope that the negative points don´t cast a shadow on your experience in staying with us in Copenhagen.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Treviso, Italy
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Only one night in January 2014; nice hotel, clean, very close to the center, three minutes walking from the train station, metro is just on the other side of the street. Breakfast was good and included in the fair room rate.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Diego V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Mercur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Diego V,

we appreciate your review of your recent stay with us and are glad to see that you enjoyed our central location and services.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I recently stayed here with friends and found it to be a centrally located hotel, that was clean and quiet. Breakfast was adequate with a good choice, including meatballs which were very tasty. I really liked the old style radiators in the bedrooms because it means that you can warm your clothes on them.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank canada705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Mercur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear canada705,

We are pleased to hear that your recent stay with us was satisfactory and that the radiator was of good use for you :-)

Thank you for sharing your review here.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

The location is perfect - the center is within walking distance and although it's located very near to Raadhuspladsen, the noise from the streets, cars, etc. doesn't bother you in the room.

It's not a typical choice for a family with twins at the age of 1, but it worked out perfectly fine.

The lift isn't big enough to fit people as well as a stroller, but there's a room next to the reception where you can store luggage - and things like a stroller. The door to this room is operated by remote from the reception by the staff, so your stuff is stored safely.

The staff is very helpful and you can park temporarily just outside the hotel and drop off luggage, etc. The hotel cooperates with a parking facility just behind the hotel - it's very convenient and you save some money on the parking fee.

The buffet is average or slightly above average, but at the price it's definitively fair.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassius1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Mercur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Cassius 1977,

thank you for providing us with your feedback on your recent stay in Copenhagen.

It´s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope it was not too big of an inconvenience for leaving the stroller in the luggage storage.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Very good location, near railway and central for exploration. competitively priced. Room average standard, was clean and in the rear of the hotel so quiet,but overlooked by offices so had to close our curtains. No fridge, safe or iron which we have come to expect as normal. Hotel well heated during exceptionally cold weather. The included breakfast they gave us was a good quality and there was a wide choice. Staff pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Mercur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Lynda G,

it is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in january.

Heating is always a central question in cold weather, lovely to hear that it was well functioning for your taste. Irons and iron boards are available upon request, and the safes are situated in the lobby, we are sorry if this was an inconvenience.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel was centrally located a block away from the central station, 500 metres away from Tivoli Gardens and the pick up point for the Hop on Hop off tour buses. The service was very good and I found the front desk staff pleasant and helpful. The rooms are exceptionally small, especially for 2 people travelling from a different continent! That said, the rooms are clean and relatively modern. The beds are very comfortable. There are tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms which is very convenient. The breakfast was sufficient for our needs, serving both continental style pastries, cold meats and cheese as well as hot food items such as bacon, egg and pancakes. At times the dining room is very full and we had to share our table with other guests on occasion. The hotel is located close to cinemas as well as restuaurants and grocery stores. Be aware though that from 24 December till at least 26 December everything except Seven Elevens are closed, including the attractions like Rosenborg Caste, Amaliesborg and Christianbog Palaces. Tivoli Gardens re-opens on 26 December. I would stay in this hotel again.
The only drawback is the slightly noisy railway line that the hotel is situated across the road from.

Room Tip: Choose a room not facing the main road because the railway line is very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Mercur Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Lauren H,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your time used on providing us with your feedback.

Some of the rooms are unfortunately smaller than others, I am sorry if this was an inconvenience for you. You must have been here at a busy time I assume from your comment on the breekfast restaurant, it indeed can be packed when the hotel is fully booked.

We hope that you enjoyed everything Copenhagen had to offer.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#45 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,405 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Copenhagen
Scandic Copenhagen
#39 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,102 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#73 of 116 in Copenhagen
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
ProfilHotels Richmond Hotel
#100 of 116 in Copenhagen
816 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 116 in Copenhagen
689 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Mercur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Mercur Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Address: Vester Farimagsgade 17, Copenhagen 1606, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Mercur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Close to attractions, restaurants, shopping, Town Hall Square and Tivoli Gardens. Stay in relaxing atmosphere with 109 comfortable rooms. Cosy lobby and bar area. All rooms have private facilities, phone, cable-TV, IP Smart TV Mediasuite. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Copenhagen Mercur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Mercur Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Mercur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing