We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveller rating
121
428
373
130
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
428
373
130
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central station tivoli gardens tea making facilities free wifi location is excellent double bed the main shopping street city break decent hotel an expensive city few minutes walk family room rooms are small tennis vesterport cheese radiator
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Hotel easy to find as opposite vesterport metro station, short walk to Tivoli and central station. Very fast check in and staff very friendly and helpful. Room was meant to be a family room but the settee was opened as a bed was bigger than the double bed however beds were nearly touching at foot of beds as room small. Room clean but carpet shabby, plumbing old, bathroom disappointment as very small and tiles and shower cubicle dated being a step into tiled area with cheap shower curtain that didn't reach bottom therefore floor got wet each time. Only liquid soap supplied (no complimentary toiletries shower cap etc Lift old and very small, Breakfast limited only fruit today was apples! Basic other items nothing special or very appetising. Beds comfortable, pillows ok but duvets too small (two individual duvets on double bed). Not enough mirrors in room and no drawers at all. Purchased two bottles of water from reception at cost of 25kk very expensive. Staff very nice and helpful and efficient

Room Tip: Possibly front of hotel rooms nicer views
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank shepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Almost a Mercure because we really thought it was an actual Mercure Hotel (Accord Hotel group). It was far away from it. Behind a well presented hotel on the web page, we've been quite disappointed when we tried to take a shower. Almost no pressure and no hot water at all the first night. Second day, the housekeeping went to "fix" this up, better say duck taping it. We had a bit more pressure but the hot water was still nowhere to be found (slightly above body temperature). Last day as well, slightly below body temperature. Despite the complains, the reception told us that they might have a pump problem and we're not the only one who noticed it...thanks, guys!
No apologies and no refund whatsoever...
All in all, far too expensive for the service. The second star remain for the breakfast which was average but acceptable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank I112MQsamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Hotel is a bit shabby, but very helpfull and friendy staff, breakfast disspointment.

We had a family room for 4 adults, doublebed was ok (flat pillows) but the sofabed was not ok for adults. We asked for extra mattress on top of it, and it was arranged.

We had no problem with noise, altought the railway was just at front of our room.
Room was a bit warm, with poor air conditioning. We had to open the window at evenings for a while, just to get some fresh air.
Bathroom was spacious and clean. Just one bin, there should have been two.
Safety and fridge in the room, also kettle.

Breakfast was not good. Bread wasn´t fresh, and the ham was a bit smelly.
But you get your cup of coffee there, and perhaps a brunch in a nice place somewhere later on.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Karamellisade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located across from a railway station so easily accessible. The staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The bedroom was clean and comfortable and the breakfast offered a range of opportunities for people on different diets. The bathroom was rather small and the shower lacked power.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank nph32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Originally thought it was a good hotel since it's located just across e metro. But planning for maintenance works with heavy drilling and knocking at 7.30am doesn't sound quite right. Despite 4 phone calls in a span of 45 min, the exasperation from the receptionist receiving the calls seems to be more than us who are undergoing the immense disturbance directly above our floor. Whilst it's barely acceptable not to have eye contact or smile when the guests are back to the hotel, the multiple responses from the recept to the morning situation clearly demostrates that their service needs to be reviewed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chirirut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews