We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 stays and I can't make up my mind !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #44 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
london
Level Contributor
263 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“3 stays and I can't make up my mind !”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Shabby chic - yes but the beds are comfortable. The lobby is fun. The breakfast good. They don't hurry you out of the restaurant late at night. But. And again but. The staff are variable and until I read up again today I didnt know they have a gym.
The real issue for me is the bathrooms. Chipped floor tiles, mould in the shower/ bath area. Hair dryer didn't work - yes they brought me another promptly. And the mould issue has been the same in all rooms. The wifi is very slow. Stayed elsewhere last trip because of this.
But it's central.
Still say every hotel manager should stay in their own hotel regularly.

Room Tip: If you are prepared for the bathrooms - which are clean and slow wifi - this is a good choice in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cultureoutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,083 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    411
    264
    103
    65
See reviews for
239
385
60
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Hotel in front of the Copenhagen Central Station and this is the most important thing when you are in Copenhagen. The city is too small and you need 2 days to see all major sights. The hotel is like a royal residential building. The elevator to the room floors is very special and you can hire royal classical music and it is very special. Lots of famous people used to stay in this hotel. Their names you can read in the lobby of the hotel. Excellent breakfast, friendly stuff and good accommodation, with this hotel you will get all you need for your stay in Copenhagen.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukaLara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
324 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

First of all the location is superb right next to the train station and Tivoli... Secondly breakfast is incredible and offers a plethora of fruits, breads, vegetables etc. The piano bar, small gym and foyer are all lovely as is the glass elevator. The room was decent with a small balcony.

BUTTTTTT....

The wifi is beyond poor, I've had better connections using dial up in the 2000's so if you are a business tripper don't bother! ! Also a lot of noise from the station even on the 5th floor. Probably once was majestic, seems now like a falling giant.

Room Tip: higher floor Tivoli side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed at the Plaza one night. Good location besides the train Station.
Wifi didn't work, they quickly moved me to another room.
Breakfast was included and very decent.

Only issue: bed could have been upgraded a few years ago. Mattress seemed in really bad shape.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corroios, Setúbal
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel in front of the Copenhagen Central Station, and with the Tivoli Park just across the street.
In the city centre, I think it is a very good hotel.
Friendly staff, tasty breakfast and you should love the elevator to the room floors !!!
Nice gym and meeting rooms (if it is a business trip).
The bar with the piano it's awesome, and it remembers old days...
It's a must see.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrunoFrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain
Level Contributor
112 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at the Plaza in CPH for two nights, and my main purpose for the visit was business.

As I flew in and out of Kastrup airport, I was looking for a hotel close to the Central Station (Hovedbanegaarden), as this would enable me to take the train both to and from the airport.

This connection is very quick, and very cheap (some €5 each way).

Also, the hotel is situated right next to Tivoli and Ströget, which is the main shopping área of CPH.


The hotel is rather old, and of course the rooms cannot be expected to be modern. However, the bathroom was decently modern, and the rooms were OK for a couple of nights.

I did not try the breakfast, but the dinner in the restaurant was very good. I would recommend the meat, which was very well prepared.

Also, the library bar was very cozy and with a lot of carácter. Nice place for a relaxing momento at the end of a buzy day.

If I were to put my finger on something, it would be the bad coverage of the wifi. It was free, but did not have sufficient reach and bandwith to be useful. A the fifth floor I could hardly log into the network, and it was imposible to surf on the net. It could hardly enable me to download e-mails.

Also, being located right next to the railway lines coming into the central station, and being close to buzy roads, has its consequences in terms of noise. But that cannot be remedied if you want this location.

I would stay there again if I were to go to CPH for business or for a quick stay with all my appointments in the centre. However, it is not a hotel I would choose for a longer stay, where you would wish for more amenities and confort.

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise for a good night's sleep, ask for rooms facing away from the railw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vikongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel was great for our stop and tour of Copenhagen. The property is right next to Tivoli Gardens and the main train station. This was extremely helpful when we were departing to head to Germany for the next portion of our tour. The breakfast was great and the room was clean and spacious. They allowed us to leave our luggage with them since we arrived early. This allowed us to walk to a nearby planetarium while we waited for the room to be available. The décor is quite fancy and appealing. We were able to walk to all the locations we wanted to see from the hotel without any issue. Copenhagen Plaza is a nice hotel that is centrally located for any traveler. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingduo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#33 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,384 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,814 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
2,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#26 of 116 in Copenhagen
880 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#79 of 116 in Copenhagen
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Address: Bernstorffsgade 4, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Formerly ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Club-like Hotel with classic, grand-hotel ambiance, built by King Frederik VIII. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Copenhagen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen
Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing