We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, confortable and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed five nights in this well-placed, comfortable hotel in Copenhagen from 5-9 of May, 2014. The localization is excellent: just few steps of Copenhagen's Central Station and Tivoli Park. Our room was clean, ample and confortable. Prices were fair, and the rate included breakfast. Attendants were nice and helpful. What else we could need?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cearenses_pelo_mundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

I would like to thank staff of this hotel for their attention and care. This hotel is really nice, very cozy and beauty inside, has a very good location!!!! I would like to stay here again! I reccomend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Our family of five arrived in Copenhagen having travelled through five countries prior to arriving. Thus our impressions of the CopenHagen Plaza were effected by the other places that we had stayed. This hotel is right next to the train station which is perfect if you are traveling by rail or coming in from the airport on the train. It is also very close to the main shopping streets and nightlife. It has a charming bar, a quaint glass elevator and a helpful staff. Now for the negatives. Our two rooms were both extremely run down i.e. chips in the table, old carpet, a broken lamp shade and a view of the hotel wall across the way. The beds were fine but they definitely were not great; which I was hoping for in Denmark i.e. low thread count sheets, hardish pillows and no duvet comforter! The bathroom was good sized but also had seen much better days i.e. dirty grout, old wooden cabinets and old towels. We stayed two nights, did not have any glitches with our rooms or service but the bill was the highest we paid anywhere in Europe - for the least impressive experience. We would definitely try out a different place the next time we visit Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 764clairek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Charming, old fashioned looking hotel at a very central location. Right next to the train station and the Tivoli and a very short walk to the main shopping street "Ströget". We stayed in room 306, facing the tivoli, and was very happy with both size and cleanliness. A little bit noisy from the traffic outside but not too bad at all. The only thing I was missing in the room was a kettle but once again, something i can live without. Loved the way the hotel looked with its sort of "old english"-style and particularly the Library bar (with the very friendly Aussie bartender) was really nice. Read somewhere that someone had the problem with the wifi while they were here but at least on the 3rd floor we had no problems at all and it worked perfectly.

If I have to mention something negative it would be that someone (cleaning lady i guess) came into the room already at 10 am when we were still in bed. Not a big problem but next time we will definately put up the "dont disturb" sign already the night before to avoid any surprises :)

All and all we would definately stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 63JillB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Johan R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Perfect location for station and sightseeing. Old-fashioned, semi-dark charm. Reception was prompt and friendly. Nice glass lift. Our room on the fifth floor was spacious and visually pleasing, if with small signs of shabbiness and not entirely clean. We had a balcony with good views (but you wouldn't want kids going near it). You can hear trains below but we slept well. New flat screen TV. Good bathroom but weak shower, and the shower and shampoo supplies were meagre. No coffee-making facility in room. As pricey as everything in Copenhagen, so we had to skip the expensive breakfast.

Room Tip: Could be noisy on lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The rooms in the hotel were excellent, large and airy and exactly as they look in the proffessional pictures. Reception staff were excellent as well and location was also very good.

The one thing that lets the hotel down is the breakfast. It is probably one fo the worst I have had in Scandinavia. Little selection, the eggs are either powdered scrambled eggs or greasy fried eggs. If this had been better then it would have been a 5 not 4.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,519 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,057 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,033 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Address: Bernstorffsgade 4, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Formerly ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £111 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Club-like Hotel with classic, grand-hotel ambiance, built by King Frederik VIII. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copenhagen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen
Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing