We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice on the outside but could do with some LTC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Ranked #47 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
179 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice on the outside but could do with some LTC”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed for 9 nights with my daughters. The main reason for staying here were the dog, had a good location and provided internet which worked very well. The rooms were big and comfortable. The staff were good and worked very hard. i felt sorry for the ladies attending breakfast as they were extremely busy. One lady on reception could learn how to smile but most of the receptionists were excellent.
However, this is not a cheap hotel and claims to be four star. The breakfast area was too small and not well laid out. The food at breakfast was okay but the presentation could have been better. At times the buffet was a little bare due to the demand. The staff however were always accomodating.
As other have mentioned the hotel needs some internal decoration. The shower was poor and there was a lot of black marks on the tiles. Two of the doors to the wardrobe were coming of their hinges and two of the lights in the room did not work.
However, the dog was happy, the location was very good and the internet was also very good.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul1953uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    402
    261
    96
    61
See reviews for
225
373
59
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shinagawa, Japan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

The hotel is in front of Copenhagen central station. There are famous Tivoli Park on the opposite side of the road. The hotel is a fine old architecture. Many name plates of famous people were at the lobby. My room had balcony and I could see Tivoli Park.

コペンハーゲン中央駅の目の前で、チボリ公園もすぐです。駅構内などに深夜まで営業しているマクドナルドやセブンイレブンがあり、便利な立地です。古い伝統的な建物で雰囲気があり、有名人のプレートがロビーにずらりと貼ってありました。部屋は清潔でバスタブもあり、古さは感じません。チボリ公園の夜景や花火がよく見えました。朝食は豪華ではありませんがスクランブルドエッグやソーセージもあり、食費の高い北欧ではありがたかったです。

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starferry2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

In general, it was a positive. I booked this hotel prior for 2 nights prior to my cruise in July 2014. It was its proximity to everything that leads my booking. True the room was small and very tradition. It served the purpose for just sleeping and one didn’t stay in the room unless sleep. The free wifi and breakfast were both very helpful…although there have been pros and cons, negative comments from others; I still say OK for this hotel. PS The charming female front staff was very helpful in helping me changing my room.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor not facing the train station...if you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amsofficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is about 15 years past a good makeover. The rooms have very old furniture, the paint in the hotel has a considerable number of chips and scrapes and for the price the value is simply not there. The rooms are very dimly lit and the bath and show facilities do not work very well. If the price was lower I wouldn't have been so irritated with the quality but I paid top DKK for this and it is not worth it. It does have a good location and internet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rodneychiasson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reykjavik, iceland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I've stayed at the Plaza Hotel a number of times.
The hotel has old world character and is very centrally located next to the Central Station.
Rooms would benefit from some TLC and are a bit outdated.
Service has always been helpful and friendly. Breakfast selection is good.
The Library bar has a great atmosphere, just take note that it closes at 22:00.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjorgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmø
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

My title says it all. This was an unexpected and nasty stay. Bathroom was leaking water all over the floor. Expensive breakfast all in all this should Close. On the brightside the library bar was good but no ventilation and high temps inside.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Aging and somewhat dated property opposite the Tivoli Gardens and next door to the Copenhagen Central Station. The property is reasonably well kept but it is all rather quirky and old school style. My room at the top of the hotel had some slopped ceilings. Its great advantage is clearly the location - my room literally overlooked the famous Tivoli Gardens. However with the windows open you do experience a lot of road noise.

Breakfast and service was reasonable

However I would not want to stay too long in this hotel as it felt rather tired and staid.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ichdien000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
The Square Copenhagen
The Square Copenhagen
#34 of 116 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,715 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#19 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel Copenhagen
Inner Vesterbro
Nimb Hotel
Nimb Hotel
#5 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#9 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Plaza Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Plaza Hotel
Address: Bernstorffsgade 4, Copenhagen 1577, Denmark (Formerly ProfilHotels Copenhagen Plaza)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Copenhagen Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traditional Club-like Hotel with classic, grand-hotel ambiance, built by King Frederik VIII. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Copenhagen Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Copenhagen Plaza Hotel Copenhagen
Plaza Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing