We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Ranked #72 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on a short trip to CPH. It's a 5 min walk from Copenhagen Central Station with several Asian restaurants close by. Must say that though I had a street facing room on the 3rd floor, there was no noise. The bed was extremely comfortable and I had a very good sleep. The reception staff were helpful and (like most Danes) spoke excellent English. Breakfast was ok (croissants, bread, cheese, ham, butter, jam, boiled eggs, yoghurt, fruits, muesli, beverages) but the serving area being small, gets a bit crowded easily. Overall, decent value for money and may consider staying here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Niladri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Niladri M,

great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

People are very different when it comes to noise or how hard/soft a bed is, so we are definitely glad to hear that you didn´t have problems with any of that :-)

It is true however that the breakfast are can work a bit crowded at some times, due to the pillars in the restaurant area. To avoid queues we have some information on channel 1 on the TVs (information channel) with regards to the most and less busy times at the restaurant.

We appreciate you taking time for a review of Copenhagen Star Hotel and hope to see you again sometime!

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    371
    350
    116
    80
See reviews for
199
331
75
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Just minutes walk from the central station and 12 mins on the train from airport for £4 one way. Clean modern decor and very friendly helpful staff. Breakfast was good with boiled eggs and good fresh bread and coffee available. Wifi free in room. Recommended

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Bob M,

Thank you for contributing with your review of your stay with us.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our services and that our location was pleasing.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Writing this on my final night of two at this hotel. As many have noted, the staff are extremely friendly and only too happy to help. I was staying on the fourth floor with windows facing the inward courtyard area, the room was clean and pleasantly heated without being too warm. The wifi was good (grab the codes from reception, 1 per device, as others have noted) and the bathroom's a decent size for Copenhagen, especially given I had a single room.
Tea making facilities would make this room better, but otherwise I have no complaints. Stayed here as part of a business trip, so the closeness to the main train station was really helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charlie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear charlie t,

we appreciate your kind feedback, thank you for the time!

Danish households, especially in city centers are known for their small bathrooms, so it is lovely to hear that you were satisfied with the size of the bathroom facilities. Even same room types can have some differences with regards to where they are placed in the building.

Tea making facilities is something we have to consider to introduce and we are not against it, however it takes some calculations and decisions from our side.

I am glad to hear that my colleagues were helpful, I´ll pass your comments on to them :-)

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Booked a "last minute special offer" and got a nice room, decent breakfast but not so great wifi (disconnected every five minutes). Super location (next to the central station) - very good deal for the price and I will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Kim W,

thank you for making time for a review of your recent stay with us.

It is truly lovely to hear that you were satisfied with what Copenhagen Star Hotel can offer.

We are sorry for any inconvenience with regards to the Wi-Fi connection, we have signal boosters on every floor, however at times of full house, and many connected I could imagine it could become unstable. In case of certain brands we experienced that they perform better on our back up connection, so in case of a return, please do not hesisate to ask for assistance at the front desk.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I booked two triple rooms for two nights, we checked in Feb.10, 2014.
My room was 409, another room is 401, the room was spacious, just the bathroom was quite small, plenty of windows and heat devices, I liked that.

The floor was not balanced for some reasons.

I asked the front to print two pages of paper, it was OK.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wilsonjing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear wilsonjing,

we are glad to hear that most things were satisfying. As I mentioned earlier in another answer, unfortunately danish bathrooms are rather on the small side, both in private homes and in old hotels.

Thank you for your comment on the floor, it sounds weird, however the hotel is old, therefore it is possible that something under the carpet has been lifted. I make sure that maintenance gets this information.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

The hotel is in a great location near the central station. Our room was Ok: clean with all necessarity, but the shower was really small to use. The service was great and the personal was nice and helpful. I liked to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eszter_Szucs, Management Assistant at Copenhagen Star Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Barbara G,

we appreciate your feedback on our services and regret the inconvenience the small shower caused under your stay with us.

Unfortunately it is a rather danish standard to have small bathrooms, in some old apartments in bigger cities you literally ´have to stand on the the toilet´ to take a shower, this is even something danes joke about.

If I can be of any assistance, feel free to contact me via my email: es@hotelpropertygroup.dk.

Kind regards,
Eszter Zs. Szücs
Management Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#55 of 116 in Copenhagen
920 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 116 in Copenhagen
773 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#73 of 116 in Copenhagen
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Astoria
Hotel Astoria
#83 of 116 in Copenhagen
626 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
#54 of 116 in Copenhagen
702 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#51 of 116 in Copenhagen
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Copenhagen Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Copenhagen Star Hotel

Property: Copenhagen Star Hotel
Address: Colbjoernsensgade 13, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Copenhagen Star Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Copenhagen Star Hotel is situated just 100 meters from the Central Station, to which you can arrive to in only 12 minutes by train from the airport. You find yourself in the pulsating Vesterbro district, with a lot of cozy cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Copenhagen Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norlandia Star Copenhagen
Hotel Norlandia Star

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing