We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good size for a triple room and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Copenhagen Crown
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel after disembarked from a cruise ship. It was a 10 mins. walk from the central station with luggages. Was able to store the luggages and visited National Musuem while waiting for the room comes avaliable. Nicely suprised by the size of the triple room on the fourth floor facing the busy Vesterbrogade Street. My parents loved the king size memory foam mattress. Good size for the bathroom too but there's a bad odour of the toliet. Bathtube drain was stuck from all the gucky hair ball....Definitely needs to be cleaned better with care. Another thing I like about the hotel was the Scandinavian breakfast buffet located at the top floor of the building. Variety of cold meat, ham, cheese, veggie, cereal, fruits, milk, juices, yogurt, pastries and the best bread I ever had: pumpkin seeds bread! I love Scandinavian breakfast cause it's just simply healthy with low fat and sugar! Great lookout from the window in the breakfast room, too. But the room is closed and locked outside of breakfast hours. Overall, a pleasant stay at this affordable hotel in expensive city.

Room Tip: We had a triple room on the fourth floor with windows over looking the Vesterbrogade Street. No nois...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivoryfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (727)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Copenhagen Crown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 322 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

The Copenhagen Crown Hotel is a reasonably priced mid range hotel, in a good location close to Copenhagen Central Station (very good access from the airport ). We stayed for 2 nights on a city break. The staff were all very pleasant and we had a good stay here. The hotel offered a plentiful continental breakfast in the pleasant 5th floor breakfast room, with food replenished continually until 10.00 when the breakfast room closed. Room 114 was quite small but comfortable, overlooking the interior courtyard, nice and quiet, with comfy beds and a good sized walk in shower with plenty of power. All you need for a short break. As we had a really bad thunderstorm whilst we were there we made use of the cable TV one evening, lots of English channels, not something we usually do but much appreciated. The Tivoli Gardens are nearby and we were able to walk to the majority of sights including The Little Mermaid. We normally use the hop on hop off bus but didn't think this was a good option in Copenhagen if you are willing to do a bit of walking with a map!!.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard view rooms are probably the quietest
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CornishTraveller11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Property is located only a few blocks from the Central Train Station. Access to airport and all other attractions is very easy for that. Hotel is clean, comfortable and we had a very decent breakfast to start day with. Tivoli Park is also close by. Good value for your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilvaSerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

The hotel is in a convenient area, walking distance from the train station. Many places to eat close by. Reception area is nice. Wifi is free only in the lobby area and there is one public PC. The rrom was of reasonable size, with a sofa and a nice toillet. Bed was OK, although personally, I do not like the duvet system, typical in northern Europe. The breakfast was reasonable, not many choices but good quality and enough to start your day. Not many tables, go early or prepared to wait. Staff is helpful. They have bikes to rent, not very cheap.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela_MDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of May. The hotel was in a good location as it was only a 5 minute walk from the train station. There were shops and bars nearby. The room was comfortable but there was no tea and coffee making facilities which was a little disappointing. The breakfast was only fair to be honest. The hotel did have a little bar which was great for a night cap. Overall the location of the hotel made it a good choice for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I think the people running this hotel make it wonderful! I really enjoyed my stay because everyone went out of their way to make our three days there pleasant by chatting with us, offering us information & suggestions, & making an extra effort to make us happy. It didn't hurt that one could get a mixed drink, wine, or an espresso from their little bar & relax on the sofa in the lounge looking out the big windows at foliage! Our double room was neat & clean & faced the inner courtyard. It was very quiet unless someone was speaking loudly in the courtyard; even if they were loud, they didn't stay there long & never at night. The breakfast buffet was good & plentiful & very enjoyable on the top floor with lots of windows. Coffee is very important to me & it was great. The location within walking distance of the train station worked well for us. We arrived with a "hop-on, hop-off" bus from the cruise terminal & took a train to the airport when we left. While in Copenhagen, we took the public transportation right out front or walked. I'll gladly stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy_the_accountant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Booked Copenhagen Crown through Expedia. Spouse is gluten-free and she became sick after eating breakfast. We wanted to check out, but hotel refused a refund for the second night. The sheets were dirty; had they been changed from the previous guest? Parking is a real problem. Check with hotel first about parking possibilities, because this hotel offers none. It is close to everything, especially Tivoli and train station. Only Anne at main desk was friendly, but all spoke excellent English. Disappointed in this older hotel; needs to be updated.

Room Tip: Don't get a room next to the elevator. It runs day and night and is easily heard in room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PitJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Frederiksberg
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Hotel Sct. Thomas
#42 of 118 in Copenhagen
453 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
Copenhagen Mercur Hotel
#57 of 118 in Copenhagen
945 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 118 in Copenhagen
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#68 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,034 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#71 of 118 in Copenhagen
501 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Loeven
Hotel Loeven
#93 of 118 in Copenhagen
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Copenhagen Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Copenhagen Crown

Address: Vesterbrogade 41, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £96 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Copenhagen Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Copenhagen Crown is a peaceful oasis in the heart of Copenhagen's Latin Quarter, the vibrant and trendy Vesterbro. You are very central and right on the popular street, Vesterbrogade, within comfortable walking distance to e.g. Stroget, City Hall Square, Tivoli, The Central Station, The Meat Packing District and the tranquil St. Jorgen Lake. Just outside the door you will find a myriad of restaurants, great shopping and Vesterbro Square with cozy cafes. Most of our bright and spacious rooms face away from the street noise and ensure you a pleasant and undisturbed night's sleep. Choose between five room categories and make yourself comfortable whether you are on a business trip or on holiday travelling alone, with your partner or the whole family. On the 5th floor you can enjoy your breakfast to the view of Copenhagen's rooftops, and in the quiet courtyard you can relax and digest all of the day's events over a drink from the hotel bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Copenhagen Crown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing