We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Hotel Kong Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kong Arthur
Ranked #9 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Just returned from a family city break (four days). Had an excellent stay at the Kong Arthur. Two rooms - a spacious and quiet junior suite, albeit with a slightly old fashioned bathroom with no bath, and three kids in a superior double with an extra bed, which I have to confess was a little cramped but they seemed fine! Hotel was generally very comfortable - service good and responsive, 'cosy hour' (wine served between 5pm and 6pm) enjoyable and popular. Location is not too far to walk from the centre, and within very easy reach of the Norreport bus/train/metro station from where you can get to just about anywhere you need to. Also just round the corner is the Torverhallerne (covered food market) where there are a range of places to grab a coffee/pastry for breakfast if you don't fancy a full meal.

We had a very good stay at a very reasonable price and would definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank sidneytrip10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! I am so glad to hear you had a good family city break :-) I hope you got to experience a lot of what Copenhagen has to offer - if you need advice or our opinion on what to do, please do not hesitate to ask :-)

If you would like to stay together in the same room next time, ask for one of our two story suites in the wing of the hotel called Arthur 3. The double bed is upstairs, and room for the kids downstairs.

We look forward to welcoming you back :-)

Best,
Stine Jørgensen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,071)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,358 - 1,364 of 2,071 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Very friendly welcome with a free glass of wine in the lounge, stylish rooms with everything you need and a excellent breakfast on a sunny place (in or outsite). Rhere is also a fitness area in the hotel and 3 Restaurants next to it,

Room Tip: The rooms are very good (design, outfit etc.) but take care by selecting the room: the bed can be 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Henry-Tuur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Hotel Kong Arthur is a great choice if you are looking for a nice hotel of high standard and comfort. Being a frequent traveller, I can warmly recommend the hotel for both business and pleasure. You immediately feel welcome in the friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Nice rooms, good breakfast and perfect location close to shopping, restaurants and the nice food court Torvehallerne.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! It means the world to us that you will love to recommend us to your network, thank you! But more importantly, that you feel welcome and relaxed. We aim to create a home away from home for our guests, so I hope Kong Arthur is a Copenhagen home to you :-)

Hope to see you back soon!

Best wishes,
Stine Jørgensen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

So i was booked in here by my company so not my choice. Lift was not working on checkin nor by time i checked out 4 days later. Breakfast was okay, facilities were ok, room was ok, bathroom could have been better. No hot water one morning, told reception and they just apologised. I did get a 100 kr on arrival because of the lifts. They do a cosy hour 5-6 in the eve where you get a glass of wine free which i thought was a nice touch, however I would not choose to stay here again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank KJBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review, I really appreciate it. I am am sorry, though, that you will not like to stay here again. As you were booked in by your company, you have probably not received our guest satisfaction survey. If you have more feedback or points for improvement, you are more than welcome to contact me directly at stj@arthurhotels.dk with your comments. I will of course love for you to return, well-prepared for what kind of hotel with what values we are and have, so hopefully you will end up loving the hotel :-)

Look forward to hearing from you!

Kind regards,
Stine Jørgensen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Spent along time searching for a hotel in Copenhagen; due to relative expense and lack of knowledge of the City.

I am pleased with my final choice.

Friendly staff, good location for Metro from the airport (15mins)
Near the new market at Norreport
Good price
Comfy bed if a little small but I am on the taller side.

We didn't bother with the breakfast as it is 50% of the price of the room for two!
Go to the cafe you can see over the lake, it was good.
The Italian restaurant connected with the hotel was nice and they deliver to the room.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review! I am happy you ended up at Kong Arthur and had a good stay. Being new to the city, I hope you asked my nice colleagues in the reception for advice - we all have our favorite spots in Copenhagen that we will love to share :-) And you are always more than welcome to contact us in advance and ask if you need help planning your trip.

I hope you loved Copenhagen so much that you will be back - and even better, back at Kong Arthur :-)

Best regards,
Stine Jørgensen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The best thing about this hotel is location. You're walking distance from major shopping streets, food and the Metro. Its across from a lake and the view is nice. Check-in and out was a breeze. Breakfast was below average and super expensive so skipped it. The rooms are tiny and you barely have space to put your luggage. Overall good experience, would recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travel4dawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

The Hotel is very confortable but we i had 2 problems: the first was heater broken i didn't slept one night on 2 and the other one was the wi fi broken for 6 hours i couldn't work.
The bed as well is not so confortable.

But i must say that the hotel is nice inside with a very good SPA.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank moji72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine J, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. Seems like you were in really bad luck during your stay, I am so sorry to hear that! I hope we will see you back to give you an even better impression of the hotel :-)

Kind regards,
Stine Jørgensen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,193 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,743 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Skt. Petri
Skt. Petri
#7 of 118 in Copenhagen
448 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kong Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kong Arthur

Address: Norre Sogade 11, Copenhagen 1370, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Copenhagen
#8 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#19 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £91 - £340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kong Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kong Arthur is situated right between the beautiful inner lakes of Copenhagen and the buzzing downtown, only 15 min. from the airport by metro. The style is exclusive and modern with a hint of medieval - we call it a mix of rustic and chic. The atmosphere is cozy and informal: A lit fireplace, comfy sofas, pillows in the window sill, a stack of books on the shelves, beautiful courtyards adorned with green plants, cobbles and a unique peacefulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Kong Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kong Arthur Copenhagen
Kong Arthur Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing