We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kong Arthur
Nearby Hotels
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$433
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$419
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$743
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,186)
Filter reviews
2,186 results
Traveller rating
922
856
293
77
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
856
293
77
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy hourspa roomking arthurnorreport stationfree glass of winelovely hotelfood marketeach eveningjunior suitesister hotelshower gelminute walkno air conditioningquiet locationwet roomcity breakan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,382 - 1,387 of 2,186 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

A nice room but looking into the courtyard for $425 a night? Really! The staff was not helpful or welcoming. I'm stopping in Copenhagen for 2 nights & would have cancelled my other reservation if the Kong Arthur had met my expectations but obviously that isn't necessary.
Pam, California

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Pamela

We are so sorry that you was disappointed. However it is a little unclear to us in what we could have done better. Yes we have quite a good deal of the rooms facing the courtyards. Many of our guests love them because the courtyards are very lovely and because you are totally sheltered from the noise of Copenhagen there. You should have asked in reception for a room facing the street. We will always meet our guests demands if possible.

Regarding the staff, we would like very much to know more about what you experienced. Please write an email to our us (mt@arthurhotels.dk) and tell us what went wrong.

Kind regards,
Marie Thyssen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a lovely hotel, friendly pleasant staff and a good breakfast buffet. My husband and I stayed 3 nights 4 days in Copenhagen but because of my mobility issues found the location and internally steps everywhere , a difficult few days in a beautiful city. The hotel is not on a bus route and to get anywhere it is a walk, no problem for able bodied clients but for someone with mobility issues it is a major issue. Internally there are steps at the entrance which are an obstacle, there are further steps to get to the breakfast area either to eat inside or outside.
My overall review a good hotel for the able bodied but difficult enough for those with issues.
Rate it at 3.5 above average but not great.

Room Tip: In summer choose a room with easy to open windows/not top floor. No air conditioning
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived after a 12 hour flight from Singapore, at 6.30 am , 3 weeks ago, we had booked and paid for 3 nights, three months prior to our trip. We were advised that we were a ' no show' and our room was unavailable. The clerk was extremely unhelpful as our anger mounted. They did find us another much smaller room until our room was ready, a few hours later.
The deluxe room was bigger, it was so hot, the fans they had didn't work, it was most unpleasant room.
They did refund one night however when we were checking out. We would have moved hotels it for the fact we had prepaid.
We are now back in Copenhagen, but not at the Kong Arthur.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Lyndall

We are sorry you experienced trouble when staying with us. We have in June experienced problems with the booking systems, and it has caused us a lot of trouble as well. But anyway, we managed to serve all our guests in the end. You got a room, you got an upgrade and you stayed here one night on the house. We did our best to remedy for the mistake, but you were not satisfied and for this we are sorry, of course.

Regarding the fan, we would have loved to replace it. You should have called reception. I guarantee you that they would have delivered a new on the spot.

Our staff are usually called “very friendly” and “extremely helpful”, We would like to investigate what happened when you stayed here, so please send your reservation no. or the arrival and departure date to me mt@arthurhotels.dk, Otherwise it will be almost impossible for us to pursue the matter.

Best regards,
Marie Thyssen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We recently spent 4 nights in the hotel and were a bit disappointed. The hotel is located in a quiet location, but this does not mean the rooms are quiet. We could hear people walking inthe room above us (hardwood floors). Also, the rooms are very stuffy with no a/c, so we had to keep windows open to cool. The courtyard often had people in it late, and voices travelled.
Our biggest issue, however, was with the towels. We understand the desire to be green, and are happy to use towels a second day. However, for the housekeeping staff to then move / rehang the towels we found a bit unsanitary, as we could then not distinquish what towel had been used for what (or by whom).
Also, housekeeping was very late one day....when we were more then ready for some afternoon rest after walking. We had to kill time in public areas for well over an hour.
In summary, if we are in Copenhagen again we would opt for another hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCopenhagen, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Kong Arthur, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Heather

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that you experienced noise at our hotel. We are often praised for the calm and quiet here, even if we are situated close by Nørreport and the market halls, the trade center of Copenhagen. We will investigate the matter further if you write to us, which days you stayed here.

Stay assured that our house-keeping do not rehang towels. When you put the towels at the floor, they go to laundry. So you decide if you want to reuse a towel.

Regarding the room, we advise you to check out the rooms sizes at our website in order to match expectations. We have got many room categories and room sizes at Hotel Kong Arthur. If you want a large room, you can have it.

No, we don’t have A/C. Denmark is a Scandinavian country and A/C is necessary only very few days a year. Usually we have a very good and rather clean air in Copenhagen. Moreover A/C has a negative impact on the environment.

Kind regards,
Marie Thyssen / Hotel Kong Arthur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with great reception staff comfortable (if small) rooms and a good breakfast provided in a lovely conservatory. Our room however was not well cleaned and we had to report a sticky floor twice as (presumably) the previous incumbent had spilled something very sticky on the floor. Excellent "Cozy Hour" but our room should have had better curtains and better cleanliness

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews