We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best location ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best location ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel! Excellent location, close to the Tivoli park and subway. Five minutes walk. The breakfast is really good. They offer rental. If you like walk, there are a beautiful park nearer to the hotel. five minutes walk. I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gomidnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    442
    154
    32
    11
See reviews for
135
401
56
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barrington, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
352 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Price aside.
Nice hotel, really. Free fruit at reception, great breakfast. Rooms are a bit quirky but I think nice by Danish standards. I chose Savoy for a deluxe double room, which should have been around $500 for 3 nights. Our hosts decided to book us into a jr suite so we had a 3rd bed for our 5 yr old. Cost came to $1000 for 2 nights! The first 2 beds are the usual Scandinavian "2 twins make a queen" setup. This room has all Cape style ceiling with dormers, which i hit my head a few times on, Including the shower and tub area, you actually stand up into the dormer to shower. The tub is the smallest I have seen but enough to stand in, and perfect for a small child.

No mini bar which was a pain since we had some perishable food which... Perished...

Great service form the reception, interesting key code for room entrance, free wifi. I say deserving of the rating. However, for what I paid for jr suite, I would have prefered to stay at radisson blu which was closer to tivoli, train stn, stroget, or even the expensive Marriott which is pretty far away. And get a real king bed and co-sleep with our little one.

Location wise, walkable from train and tivoli, but not a short walk. We dragged our bags to the hotel from train station, but lets just say I will be calling a cab for the airport instead of dragging back to train stn then train to airport.

However, many good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pvcnco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

The Savoy Hotel is conveniently located close to Copenhagen's main railway station and within walking distance of most of the city's sites. The room we had was not large but was very comfortable and I quiet and received a good wifi signal. As with just about all buildings in Denmark there was no air conditioning and so the nights were fairly hot during this year's warm summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
813 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

The Savoy hotel has a great location, walking distance from the train station and Tivoli gardens. The room was crazy small. There was a ridiculous small bed and then a smaller one for the second guest. The bathroom was small and the hot water pipes heated the room. As I went during summer this was a huge problem. Breakfast was OK, with very good pastries.
Pay twenty euros more and find a spacious hotel, there are many in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTorre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

We made a reservation via Hotels.com 4 days in advance of the stay date. When we got there, the desk clerk explained that they had internet problems and did not get our reservation, and had book full by the time the reservations came through. However, the desk clerk and her management worked hard to get us a replacement hotel nearby. Their efforts were stellar. They found us a room at nearby Bertrams Hotel Guldsmeden. They even got us a taxi for the 1/2 move up the street. (The taxi driver, on the other hand, was a horrible man who berated us the entire drive for not walking up the street to the hotel.)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Spent one night here before our Baltic Cruise and it was a perfect location for exploring Copenhagen on our own. We took the train from the airport and walked to the hotel from the train station nearby. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, and we had a wonderful continental breakfast the next morning. Our room was very small but was adequate for our one night's stay. There is construction in the courtyard so our view was of scaffolding, etc. The bathroom looked new and was very clean as was our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vegeterian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
#17 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,714 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#21 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#7 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,144 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
Comfort Hotel Vesterbro
#29 of 116 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: Vesterbrogade 34, Copenhagen 1620, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City) , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six-story Hotel situated in central shopping district near Tivoli Gardens & train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing