We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Generator Copenhagen(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$627
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveller rating
264
500
183
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
500
183
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstivoli gardensboiled eggsdanish pastriesdigit codecentral stationcomplimentary fruitcold meatsrooms are smalland spoke excellent englishminute walkcontinental stylepateshort staytea and coffeewould stay here againbreakfast room isreception area
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Stayed at the Savoy Hotel for one night, enjoying some time exploring Copenhagen. Great location, easy walk to City Hall (where you can take a free walking tour), Stroget (the pedestrian street with lots of food, music, and people-watching), a few blocks from Tivoli Gardens. Excellent customer service, delicious breakfast complete with live music, clean room with private bath. Would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank runningbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianOxlund, Ejer at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Runningbarb,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am glad you enjoyed the stay, and I look forward to see you at the hotel again.

Kind regards,

Christian Oxlund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly and full of excellent local information. The beds are a bit hard but the rooms are fine - at least the one we stayed in was. It was a hot week and we stayed on the ground floor so it was quite warm most nights as they don't have air con - I can't imagine this is a problem most of the year! But they provided a separate sheet in addition to the quilts when we asked and this solved the problem. The breakfast buffet was really good with generous hours. My only gripe was the building work going on next door which started up very early one morning (6.30) and woke me up - it was very loud and sounded like someone hammering on the adjoining wall. This didn't happen every day but those sensitive to noise should beware especially while it stays hot so all the windows are open. Our room backed right onto the alley through which the builders trundled their kit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJ1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianOxlund, Ejer at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear LJ1,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Savoy Hotel.

I am sorry for the noise coming from our neighbour, but am very happy to say that they have finished the construction work.

I hope I am able to welcome you back again in the future,

Kind regards,

Christian Oxlund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was the perfect hotel for a city break. Walking distance from the station so easy for transfer from the airport and easy to get everywhere. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, as it was the Copenhagen jazz festival, we had a live jazz band playing on 2 mornings at breakfast, perfect! We hired bikes from the hotel as Copenhagen is made for cycling. The room was quite small, but for a break when you aren't in your room much, only to sleep this didn't matter, it was clean and comfortable which is what matters. We weren't leaving until 2pm and were able to keep our room til then on our day of departures. The meat packing district close to the hotel is fantastic for drinks and food.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbb24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianOxlund, Ejer at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear jbb24,

Thank you very much for your review about Savoy Hotel.

I hope that we will be able to welcome you in Copenhagen in near future.

Kind regards,

Christian Oxlund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed three nights in early June 2014.

The hotel is conveniently located within a 5-7 minute walk from the train station. We are keen walkers, so for us, most major tourist attractions are within walking distance from the hotel.

Staff were particularly friendly and helpful. Check-in/out was quick and easy.

Our "medium" room was basic and clean with a bath/shower and was a reasonable size for Europe. There was a small flat screen TV, an in-room safe and free WiFi. The rooms do not have air con which might be an issue on warm summer days.

Breakfast was a typical European style continental breakfast and was very good.

The building next door is being renovated and work commences by 7am every day (including weekends and holidays when we visited).

Room rates are reasonable compared with other Copenhagen hotels.

Overall, a good stay and would certainly consider staying here again. Recommended based upon competitive room rates and convenient location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyctravellingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianOxlund, Ejer at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear PycTravellingMan,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about Savoy Hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I do look forward to welcome you back again in Copenhagen.

The renovation project next door has finished by now, so we are back to normal with a very quiet hotel courtyard.

Kind regards,

Christian Oxlund

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here with a friend and could not have had a better experience. The rooms were clean and comfortable, along with the rest of the hotel. The front desk staff helped us with everything we needed -- including great tips on where to eat in Copenhagen and going above and beyond by helping me track down a phone I left in a taxi. I highly recommend staying here, and plan to return the next time I come through Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianOxlund, Ejer at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Luke W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed the stay, and that we were able to track down your cell phone!

I hope to see you again, should your travel plans go by Copenhagen again.

Kind regards,

Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews