We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 things make this place great”
Review of The Living Room

The Living Room
Ranked #2 of 60 Coffee & Tea in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3 things make this place great”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

1) The downstairs floor is a cozy, candle-lit environment with some of the most comfortably leather chairs I've ever experienced. The environment is ideal for that intimate conversation between friends and family.
2.) The raw cakes are amazing (and a very healthy alternative to most sweet dishes).
3.) The upstairs environment offers big windows and great wifi for working.

Helpful?
Thank AJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    64
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful place, lacking service”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

The sorroundings and the live fire downstairs makes the café itself one of the nicest in Cph, but you have to order AND carry your coffee to your table by yourself.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank testing7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Are you looking for that coffee shop from "Friends" - you can stop now!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

This place is full of cozy couches and chairs - perfect for coffee hang outs and catch ups with friends. The furniture is an orchestra of non matchy old leather pieces, that takes you back to your grandparents house and makes you feel warm inside. At least once a month I'll be meeting a friend there for a coffee or tee - of which both are recommendable. The Living Room also serve drinks, juices, cookies and sandwiches, however I haven't had any of those.

The lightening is dim, which provides romantic or homy atmosphere - making The Living Room suitable for a dates as well.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rejsefugl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2,477 reviews
856 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,669 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Atmosphere!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We actually followed the advice of one of my friends who is a local there in Copenhagen and met him there for a few drinks. When you walk in the Living Room, it really feels like you are walking into...well, A Living Room! The upstairs is where you go order your drinks and sandwiches (as they do not have an extensive menu there) and has a few pub style table and has a more modern style to it.

Now the downstairs is where this is at; The Living Room as a few separate rooms down there where you can have a normal conversation without having everybody trying to shout over everyone else. There are a few "lounge" style chairs as well as a few couches all around the basement. There is also a fireplace which keeps it warm and cozy. This place also had Happy Hour on Carlsberg beer until 22:00 (10pm) two for one. I bought a round on my credit card (4 beers) and the total was $10.40 which is extremely great value considering any other places in Copenhagen.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This has become my local”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I've been going to Copenhagen about once or twice every year for the last 3 years, and The Living Room has now become a local for me. The staff are great - very friendly and accommodating as a non-Danish speaker. The atmosphere is great. In winter it's cosy inside and in summer it's opened up so it's perfect for all occasions!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank eddiehunter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Living Room also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to The Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing