We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Place”
Review of Saga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Saga Hotel
Ranked #71 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 29 November 2006

We stayed at the Saga in Nov of 2006. Hotels are relatively pricey in Copenhagen, and we got a great deal at the Saga ($90/night) even over a weekend. We did have a room with shared facilities, but everything was always very clean and I never had to wait for shower or wc. The beds were not the best, and you could hear other doors being closed, but for the price, we couldn't complain. The breakfast (coffee, tea, cereal, meats, cheeses, breads etc) was included which ended up being a great deal also. The hotel is exactly one block from the train station (exit the opposite end of Tivoli). It is on the edge of what used to be a thriving red light district, and late at night you might see women hanging around on other blocks, but I never saw any close to the entrance to the Saga. I felt perfectly safe walking around and at the hotel, the front desk is staffed 24 hours and they are friendly and very helpful. The area around the hotel (except for the the one or two remaining red light streets) was once a poorer/working class part of town, but is currently being built up with new cafes and restaurants. Plenty of places to choose from. We would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Kellye C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
There are newer reviews for Saga Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2006

I had previously stayed at the Saga many years ago and I was quite happy to book there for a return visit to Copenhagen. The hotel is rated 2 stars and does not have a lift nor are there private facilities in many rooms. However, it more than makes up for that in other ways - good value for money, free internet, free storage of luggage, very close to the Central Railway Station and above all, friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank trav63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2006

We booked the hotel Saga through Hotelclub. It was the worst hotel in Copenhagen we ever been. We got a very small (as a box) room on 4th floor WITHOUT ELEVATOR! We could not even get help to carry our laggage! Terrible place, unpleasant staff, terrible breakfast room (as a poorest soviet pioneer camp dining room!).
Never again!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rusina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TommasoAzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedete in anticipo se la stanza è con bagno, altrimenti ve ne piazzano una con il bagno in comune...
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giandonato904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#54 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,016 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Ansgar
Hotel Ansgar
#50 of 118 in Copenhagen
785 reviews
Amager
Hotel CopenHagen
Hotel CopenHagen
#100 of 118 in Copenhagen
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Inner Vesterbro
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
Zleep Hotel Copenhagen City
#96 of 118 in Copenhagen
347 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Star Hotel
Copenhagen Star Hotel
#68 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Hotel

Address: Colbjoernsensgade 18, Copenhagen 1652, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £64 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Saga Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Saga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saga Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing