We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location good, rooms very small”
Review of Hotel Sct. Thomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Located in a convenient area for both nightlife and the tourist parts of Copenhagen, rooms comfortable but very small. Wifi in the rooms is an extra cost which is annoying, though there are computers that are free to use in reception. We also had some difficulty with our check in, which was a shame as we just wanted to get to our room as soon as possible, rather than wait around for ages. Breakfast is decent, and was included in our rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

260 - 266 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good value for money. Room was reasonable size, bathroom small but contained everything needed! Reasonable location, approx 20 mins walk to metro, or to centre. Far enough out to be quiet. Free coffee and wi fi at reception area. If driving, advise reserving car park space. Bikes or walking is best idea. Some shops and eateries nearby. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would stay again happily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamjake2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback.
We always appreciate hearing how our guests experienced their stay,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Sct Thomas.

Kind regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We we were a large group at the hotel. The rooms are clean and simple. Location is not bad. I recommend renting a bicycle. It's the fastest way to get around. If you are able to get the suite on the top floor, it's basically like a pent house, very nice. I would return to the hotel when I go back to copenhagen

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank markjm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Always happy to hear that our guests had a nice stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed the suite and yes for all you soon to be guests of Copenhagen and Hotel Sct Thomas; renting a bike is a must when exploring the city!

Kind regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

my original reservation was at a different hotel, but a client helped change to Sct. Thomas because of its convenient location. It's a small hotel. The room is small with a tiny bathroom. It's reasonable given that Copenhagen is an expensive city.There were not a lot of choices at breakfast, but quality is good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Julia,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the hotel.
We are happy to inform that our complimentary breakfast now has a new - and long awaited addition; eggs! :)

We hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel one day.

Best regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I was looking for a simple, well located, clean and comfortable hotel in Copenhagen and that is exactly what I found at Hotel Sct. Thomas. They staff was very friendly, the room had everything I needed and the breakfast was simple but good. The location is excellent as it only takes 10-15 min to walk to the center, but if you don´t feel like walking a bus that takes you to the center within 5 min stops right next the hotel. As a woman traveling alone I found myself feeling very comfortable and safe at this hotel (and in the neighborhood). Given the price this hotel is excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IngunnFjola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear IngunnFjola,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are so happy to hear that you felt comfortable and safe at the hotel. We do find our location as one of the great accets of the hotel.

Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future, if you are coming back to visit Wonderful Copenhagen.

Kind regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Given the price, this hotel is pretty good value. Good location, excellent breakfast and very helpful staff. It was clean and met our expectations, Copenhagen is very expensive to eat and drink so stay here and spend your money on what matters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DAVID K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear David,

So glad to hear that you had a nice time with us and in Copenhagen.
Our team was pleased to assist you.

We'd love to see you again, so please stay in touch so we can welcome you back

Best regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel is situated in Vesterbro, the centre of Copenhagen hip. Lots of the city's best cool restaurants and bodegas are in this neighborhood, and there are lots of options for more affordable dining as well. The location worked really well for me. I walked to all the city sights quite comfortably.

Reception staff was very helpful and friendly.

Single room is very small, but spent very little time there, and the space was used wisely. Didn't feel constricted at all. Bed was soft and felt very clean, but the one pillow was unfortunately very flat. Room was facing the street and sunshine flooded the room every morning, thanks to the big windows.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as far away from the stairs as possible. The walls are thin and the people going up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous feedback and for sharing with the travel community.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the single room.

Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back someday soon.

Warm regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,144 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
978 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
66 Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,192 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,193 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sct. Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sct. Thomas

Address: Frederiksberg Alle 7, Copenhagen 1621, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £60 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sct. Thomas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy Hotel Sct. Thomas is in the perfect location to see the best of Copenhagen, whether it is your first visit or your hundredth. Close to the city center, the hotel is located in the heart of the Theatre District, right on Frederiksberg Alle. This is one of the oldest and most idyllic parts of the city. From the hotel, it is quick and easy to get to the famous Tivoli Gardens, as well as many great Danish restaurants, shops and other attractions. The central station is also nearby, so you can visit the rest of the city and points beyond. In the hotel you can enjoy both Danish and international channels on the TV or use the wireless Internet access. There's a small desk on which to do work, and the beds are comfy and new. Business travelers can book meeting rooms as well. When booking through the hotels website wireless internet is complimentary. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. We look forward to welcome you to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sct. Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing