We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Hotel Sct. Thomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 7 November 2013

With the breakfast included this hotel was an good price. The hotel was about ten minutes walk from the train station and very easy to find. The room was very clean but quite small, had everything we needed( bathroom,tv,hairdryer,bed ) and as it was just the two of us and we were only staying for three nights that was enough for us. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was ok could have done with some more options though. Overall the hotel was good and for somewhere to stay in Copenhagen at a good price I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was a resident nearby for several years and spent the last two nights before moving out of Denmark.
In general postive feedback: good location and service, Clean room, though bathroom was a bit tight.
My room was on the back and therefore quiet, I wonder if it the same for rooms on the front as the avenue is quite busy.
Breakfast very poor, there was not even yoghurt or a bit more choice of warm food except boiled eggs woild be very welcome.
Lift and a lot of doors and steps make it inconvenient to handle a lot of luggage as I had, especyally on my way out.
All in all quite satisfactory as price for a single room at 695 DKK is good for Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guido F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Guido,

We appreciate you took the time to provide us with constructive feed back.
If you ever stop by Copenhagen again, you are always welcome at Hotel Sct Thomas.

Warm regards
The Team at Hotel Sct Thomas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It is a nice familiar hotel with a good localization.
The room were quit small for the whole family - but we only stayed in the room to sleep.
The beds were good and we slept well.
We heard some noises from the cooridors, but it was ok.
The breakfast was good.
We got a good parking lot just outside the hotel - 150DKr.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmocken123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked this hotel via Laterooms and needed a budget hotel in walking distance to the city centre. We found it just right for our needs. Copenhagen is a very expensive city- so in the light of that fact- this was a good deal. Bus 26 takes you into the city or a 15 mins walk. Hotel staff were friendly, Room was clean and small but fine for us ( 2 boys 10 and 13) Bathroom had a slight bad 'drains' smell. Breakfast was simple but fine. Beds very comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizbyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Located in a convenient area for both nightlife and the tourist parts of Copenhagen, rooms comfortable but very small. Wifi in the rooms is an extra cost which is annoying, though there are computers that are free to use in reception. We also had some difficulty with our check in, which was a shame as we just wanted to get to our room as soon as possible, rather than wait around for ages. Breakfast is decent, and was included in our rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiep84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good value for money. Room was reasonable size, bathroom small but contained everything needed! Reasonable location, approx 20 mins walk to metro, or to centre. Far enough out to be quiet. Free coffee and wi fi at reception area. If driving, advise reserving car park space. Bikes or walking is best idea. Some shops and eateries nearby. Staff friendly and very helpful. Would stay again happily.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teamjake2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback.
We always appreciate hearing how our guests experienced their stay,

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Sct Thomas.

Kind regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We we were a large group at the hotel. The rooms are clean and simple. Location is not bad. I recommend renting a bicycle. It's the fastest way to get around. If you are able to get the suite on the top floor, it's basically like a pent house, very nice. I would return to the hotel when I go back to copenhagen

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank markjm92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Always happy to hear that our guests had a nice stay.

I am glad that you enjoyed the suite and yes for all you soon to be guests of Copenhagen and Hotel Sct Thomas; renting a bike is a must when exploring the city!

Kind regards
Mette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,121 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#26 of 118 in Copenhagen
948 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#36 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Wakeup Copenhagen Carsten Niebuhrs Gade
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,118 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sct. Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sct. Thomas

Address: Frederiksberg Alle 7, Copenhagen 1621, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £72 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sct. Thomas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy Hotel Sct. Thomas is in the perfect location to see the best of Copenhagen, whether it is your first visit or your hundredth. Close to the city center, the hotel is located in the heart of the Theatre District, right on Frederiksberg Alle. This is one of the oldest and most idyllic parts of the city. From the hotel, it is quick and easy to get to the famous Tivoli Gardens, as well as many great Danish restaurants, shops and other attractions. The central station is also nearby, so you can visit the rest of the city and points beyond. In the hotel you can enjoy both Danish and international channels on the TV or use the wireless Internet access. There's a small desk on which to do work, and the beds are comfy and new. Business travelers can book meeting rooms as well. When booking through the hotels website wireless internet is complimentary. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. We look forward to welcome you to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sct. Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing