We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills”
Review of Hotel Sct. Thomas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sct. Thomas
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Our room was larger than usual for a European hotel, with a good bed and pleasant decor. The bathroom was very small but with an efficient shower. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, cereal, yoghurt, fresh fruit, breads, cold meats, cheeses and boiled eggs. It is in good location being within 10 to 15 minutes walking distance from the main train station and with lots of restaurants, and cafés nearby and even a supermarket. Perfect if you are not bothered by a lack of toiletries or even water in the room

Room Tip: No 5 ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PossumAdelaideSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel and have no complaints about it at all. It was in a really convenient location, within easy walking distance of the central station, but also on a bus route. The room was spacious and clean, with a really comfortable bed. The shower room was fine (walk in shower). Both rooms were serviced daily. There is a lift to all floors for those who can't manage the stairs. Breakfasts, taken in a basement room, were good, with a wide choice of food: fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, cold meats, boiled eggs, cheeses, olives, tomatoes, various kinds of bread, jams, fruit juice, teas, coffee. The staff polite and helpful. We would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Our room. on the third floor and at the front of the hotel, had big opening windows looking out on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judithboardman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed three nights here for our wedding anniversary. The hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from the Central Station and 20 minutes from the city centre, and is nicely located with plenty of places to shop and eat nearby. Our room was fine - not huge but perfectly adequate, and the bed was comfortable. Decor throughout could do with a refresh. Hotel staff were helpful and the breakfast was not bad - not a huge choice but fresh and covered the essentials well. We paid a bit of a premium as our visit coincided with Eurovision which we hadn't realised when we booked. All in all an ok stay and on balance we would probably stay there again.

Room Tip: We booked a superior room - not sure whether this was worth it as we have nothing to compare it with
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skelligman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

First time in Copenhagen. Single room a bit small with a brick walk as a view. However clean and comfortable. Breakfast excellent plenty to start the day. Very near the city Centre. Excellent bakery just across the road

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacMhoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first visit to the hotel and I stayed for most of a week on a bed and breakfast basis in a single room. This was clean and fairly comfortable although without much of a view. Breakfast was adequate. Arguably the best aspect of the hotel is its setting which it describes as "one of the oldest and most idyllic parts of the city" - it is located on Frederiksberg Alle which is one of the finest streets in Copenhagen and has in easy striking distance a wide variety of restaurants and shops. There is only a single pay phone located in a corridor in which the timed light switch keeps going off as one tries to enter a number. However, the staff are very helpful and the man on the reception desk offered me use of his personal mobile phone to make an urgent call - I had not asked for this. This was beyond the call of duty and I was very impressed. He, and indeed most other staff I encountered, spoke good English as I found most people in Copenhagen seemed to. Traveling from the hotel to other parts of the city was very easy by bus and metro. I would be happy to stay and the hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeker222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights. The location is amazing because it is very close to the city center and the neighboorhood northern to the hotel is lovely - not to mention the smoothies and sandwiches of the cafe opposite of the street. The room was very basic but very spacious so that is good - especially compared to what someone expects in Copenhagen's center. The rooms and hotel were pretty clean but there was a funny smell coming from the bathroom's drain. Breakfast was standard and basic but for the price you pay, this is expected. Overall, a very pleasant experience but I need to make a point about the staff: with the exception of one or two employees, the staff at the breakfast room was a bit abrupt and could not set a smile on their face. The worst exeprience though is regarding the Reception staff. There was a smiling friendly guy but the guy who assist us throughout our stay was totally unfriendly, a bit rude in talking and exerting some non-customer oriented behaviour. That is a shame because this is the first person you meet at the hotel but I would not judge negatively the whole stay just because of him. I will very likely return to this hotel on my next trip to Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickts80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Sct Thoma... H, Gæsteansvarlig at Hotel Sct. Thomas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Nichts80,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

We were sad to hear that you had a disappointing experience with our staff.
We always take great pride in servicing our guests and making them feel at hom and as you might also notice guests usually praise the staff on TripAdvisor.
We will share your review among the staff, as this experience you had is below our standards.

We hope you will consider Hotel Sct Thomas the next time you visit our beautiful city.

Warm regards
The Management at Hotel Sct Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just returned from a great 4 night stay at this hotel. We requested a double room in a quiet location overlooking the garden and were not disappointed. We stayed in room 305, a spacious double bedroom with small shower room (all bathrooms are small in Copenhagen unless you go for a really top end hotel!). The hotel is 10 minutes walk from the station in a quiet residential location in beautiful Frederiksberg. The breakfast was good and comprised a selection of fruit juices, fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurt, various breads, various cold meats, warm boiled eggs, cheese and hot drinks. All the staff were very helpful and polite. If we were to go back to Copenhagen we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 305 if you want a quiet room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Frederiksberg
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
#1 of 6 in Frederiksberg
1,144 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
977 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
66 Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,192 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,193 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade
#37 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sct. Thomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sct. Thomas

Address: Frederiksberg Alle 7, Copenhagen 1621, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Price Range: £60 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sct. Thomas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy Hotel Sct. Thomas is in the perfect location to see the best of Copenhagen, whether it is your first visit or your hundredth. Close to the city center, the hotel is located in the heart of the Theatre District, right on Frederiksberg Alle. This is one of the oldest and most idyllic parts of the city. From the hotel, it is quick and easy to get to the famous Tivoli Gardens, as well as many great Danish restaurants, shops and other attractions. The central station is also nearby, so you can visit the rest of the city and points beyond. In the hotel you can enjoy both Danish and international channels on the TV or use the wireless Internet access. There's a small desk on which to do work, and the beds are comfy and new. Business travelers can book meeting rooms as well. When booking through the hotels website wireless internet is complimentary. The hotel is 100% non-smoking. We look forward to welcome you to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Sct. Thomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing