We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sleep in Heaven
Nearby Hotels
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Island Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$259
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Imperial Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$256
US$234
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Scandic Webers(Copenhagen)
US$273
US$262
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$374
US$366
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (675)
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
240
291
85
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
291
85
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roommain buildingbathrooms and showerssocial areacozy hostelcity centrebed mixed dormprivate roomfree walking tourfantastic hostelforum stationrent a biketop bunkbunk bedshot watercommon areasminute walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

An OK hostel, just the basics. Which makes it very overpriced. To not have soap or shampoo nor provide towels in a 30 EUR a night hostel it's just too much, no matter where it is. Obviously, there's no laundry nor anything like that.The bathrooms were wet and a little filthy every once in a while.
It's 10 to 20 minutes to all the sights and something like that or a little more to the airport. You'd imagine that that far away from the centre you'd be in a quiet neighbourhood, but I had to wear earplugs every night.
Also, it's supposed to be in the Turkish neighbourhood, but that didn't make it cheaper at all.
To sum up, I don't think it's worth your money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I guess this hostel isn't terrible, but compared to the other hostels I've stayed at throughout Europe it was by far the worst and the most expensive. Our room was smelly and damp and the sheets had holes in them and were stained. Toilets didn't always flush. I was in the second building which was kinda creepy. It's pretty far from the city center and the tourist stuff so be prepared to walk. Also the neighborhood was described as "cool and trendy", it would be more comparable to the bad areas of brooklyn.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aml728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is by far the best hostel I've ever stayed in.
The staff are friendly. The area (Norrebro) is really interesting and lively. There are restaurants and bars just around the corner and two cheap supermarkets as well.
The rooms are clean, the people are amazing, their happy hour makes drinking affordable and it's not far to the city centre at all.
Would recommend it to anyone visiting Copenhagen.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaffneen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I didn't actually wake up in this hostel because they cancelled my reservation when I appeared at the reception counter. They said that I exceeded their age limit of 36 years. The age limit did not appear on their website when I made the reservation. If you are less than 37 years old you might not be turned away as I was, but you will still have to deal with the clumsy and insensitive management that told me to go find something else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Alljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a good hostel to stay at if you want to take in a bit more of the city center. It is located in a very nice, multicultural area of copenhagen, which makes a good starting point to visit the city. The hostel looks new and well maintained. Facilities are clean, beds are comfortable and there is a nice gathering area with a good bar, cheap beer and happy hour. A great place to meet other travellers. Staff were nice, but I wish they had been a bit more involved with the hostel life, as they did not seem very passionate about who was visiting, why and how to make the experience great for them - which is something that often makes the difference.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awesome_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews