We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decision to choose the Bethel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Somandshjemmet Bethel
Ranked #5 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We spent one night (2 days) in Copenhagen and were very satisfied with our choice to stay at this hotel. The location can't be beat and the view from our window was great (see photos). We were on the third floor. The canal tours (recommended) were a few steps away and we were able to walk everywhere including to Tivoli Gardens. Central Station is close and the Metro station (that takes you to the airport) is a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view on third or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kgelbeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (816)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 816 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Bethel for 3 nights in July. We had booked our room in advance directly from the hotel site. It was a corner room on the second floor with a great view overlooking the New Harbor. The room had 4 windows, it was sunny and cool and had everything we wanted. The bathroom could be a little better though. The hotel is quiet although this neighborhood is full of tourists all day long. The hotel staff is very helpful. The inner city 11A sightseeing minibus has a stop in front of the hotel, which is very convenient. Breakfast was very good. Excellent Value for Money hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room with a view! Book well in advance if you want a room with a view! No A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MaryTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were pleased with the quality of the hotel relative to the price. This is a good location to explore Copenhagen. There is so much to see within walking distance. The hotel staff were courteous and provided exceptional service. The breakfast was very good. We will stay here during our next visit to Copenhagen.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the harbor have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SeekerofSun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Spent one night toward the end of June 2014 (originally planned for 2 nights) at Hotel Bethel. The view was wonderful looking onto the "lively" side of Nyhavn canal, and "lively" continues into the wee hours of dawn. Our double room was very small; we could barely walk around the side of the bed. Breakfast was suitable, although not the quality we had previously encountered in Scandinavia. It is NOT close to the mermaid statue as she is 2 miles away. Unfortunately, we did not get an opportunity to see the chapel downstairs.
Front desk staff was obliging, giving us good advice and phoning a cab to get us to the airport.
We wanted and got a room on the water, but I think for the price, we probably could have found something nicer.
Just to clarify, we did not change to only one night because of the hotel. We just got to Copenhagen a day later than planned but had to fly out the next afternoon.

Room Tip: Unless you enjoy people watching and the nightlight, avoid a room overlooking the canal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bellaluna0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great hotel, on one of the canals and close to everything. The staff, especially Madds was exceptional. The rooms are a bit small but comfortable. Breakfast was Great. When we return to Copenhagen, we will definitely stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the court yard, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nunzia94903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in the heart of beautiful Copenhagen. Our room was large and clean with a fantastic view over the canal- perfect. There is no air conditioning and the room was very hot which meant sleeping with the windows open. This was pretty noisy in the morning but ear plugs blocked most of the noise out! Breakfast was fantastic- the pineapple cheese just awesome!! Really easy to reach from airport on the metro. All in all excellent!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The Hotel Bethel couldn't be in a better location. Rates are cheaper than you'd think for such a prime spot. I had a single room overlooking Nyhavn. It was clean and comfortable. Slightly noisy, there is a lot of touristy activity outside. There are a number of good restaurants just outside, you are so close you can choose by just looking out the window. You are about 5 minutes walk away from where the canal tours depart and about 10 minutes from the main cruise ship terminal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jolyon67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,624 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,077 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
71 Nyhavn Hotel
71 Nyhavn Hotel
#4 of 118 in Copenhagen
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#25 of 118 in Copenhagen
4,117 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Alexandra
Hotel Alexandra
#10 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Somandshjemmet Bethel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Somandshjemmet Bethel

Address: Nyhavn 22, Copenhagen 1051, Denmark
Phone Number:
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Indre By (Inner City)
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#6 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#12 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £93 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Somandshjemmet Bethel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel at the corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Somandshjemmet Bethel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Somandshjemmet Bethel Copenhagen
Somandshjemmet Bethel Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing