We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stand your ground, they will cheat you”
Review of Hotel Amager

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Amager
Ranked #68 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Morogoro, Tanzania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stand your ground, they will cheat you”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel in itself is nice and reasonable, but they've messed up our bill and booking every time we've stayed. Registered us for the wrong room type, number of nights and tried to charge for breakfast when we didn't have any (it's not included in the room). The evening and night people are really nice, as are the bar people, but whoever is there in the daytime has not been particularly nice about anything and it took some discussion to get what we paid for and not pay for the extras we didn't have. So stand your ground and keep your receipts.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the busy street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nesneve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    75
    46
    16
    8
See reviews for
24
73
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Being from CPH I can testify that this small family run hotel is a real gem. The price is reasonable, service is very friendly and helpful and the location is more or less as central as possible with public transportation right outside the door.

Helpful?
Thank Salomonsson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

My husband and I just stayed at this hotel last week. Not near center, but the Metro system in Copenhagen is so good, it's not a problem. Our room overlooked a kind of park and was very quiet. We asked for a queen bed, however, and got two twins pushed together, which was not comfortable. The decor is light and pleasant, and there was ample space in the room, but the shower had quite a bit of mold. Also, no hair dryer! Breakfast is ok, but know that it's not included in the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gives onto the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cathcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you are looking for something basic, the this is the place for you,,it's what we British call a pub with rooms over the top,,breakfast ( limited choice ) is served in the bar but on the plus side for those of you who smoke, there is a Smoking lounge,,it is close to public transport and local supermarket, our room was a large size but lacked a hair dryer,a plug for the hand basin was also missing,a very small lift to floors( no more than 3 people ) free wifi,friendly staff, take your own shower gel and shampoo as only little sachets provided, furniture mis matched and out dated, bed was comfortable but the hotel was noisy in parts through the night doors banging ect ,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank geminilady28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at this hotel for just two days in January 2013 during a business trip. It was really a pleasure staying here. I got a chance to meet some lovely people on the planet. All the guys here are very accommodating and polite. They really value their guests. My room was very clean, spacious and had all things of comfort. Food was amazing and breakfast was very yummy. Just superb!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We needed a place to stay while visitng our son and daughter in law and their new baby. We choose this hotel because it was in walking distance from their apartment. We were pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff. Hotel has a bar which we did not go into. We did not pay for the breakfast. The room was very big with a nice double bed, good mattress and a sofa and chair, closet, safe. There was no hair dryer and only one small package of soap/shampoo per person which was not enough if you wanted to take a shower in the evening and again in the morning.I do think that if we had asked at the reception, we would have gotten more. There is an elevator. The hotel has a great location, near the center of copenhagen yet on Amager which explains the price.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LAC1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Saga Hotel
Saga Hotel
#72 of 116 in Copenhagen
490 reviews
Amager
Hotel CopenHagen
Hotel CopenHagen
#91 of 116 in Copenhagen
142 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Hotel Nebo
Hotel Nebo
#52 of 116 in Copenhagen
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amager
CABINN Metro
CABINN Metro
#82 of 116 in Copenhagen
1,092 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#80 of 116 in Copenhagen
183 reviews
Wittrup Motel
#66 of 116 in Copenhagen
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amager? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amager

Property: Hotel Amager
Address: Amagerbrogade 29, Copenhagen 2300, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Amager 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Amager reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amager Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing