We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four walls, a bed, nothing more” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lautrup Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lautrup Park
Ranked #72 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Four walls, a bed, nothing more”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

For a hotel that claims four stars, I'm left wondering there those stars come from. No gym, sauna or pool. A small bar. A small restaurant. It's not that the hotel is bad, it's just nothing there. The best thing with the hotel is that it makes you work more, since you probably don't want to go back to the hotel (or work less, so you have time to go to Copenhagen. I didn't try that). Rooms are fairly small and fairly clean. If you will work on one of the nearby companies, by all means, stay here. Otherwise, don't.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomas_999_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    35
    47
    31
    12
See reviews for
19
31
8
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very modern. It has an impressively stylish (and large) public area to hang out in, get a drink and a meal, sit and work etc. Food was good. I had a very pleasant stay.

It's not central, but I don't look for that on business trips.
I was working at one of the businesses in the nearby industrial estate, so could use the network of foot/cycle paths to walk to work. "Industrial estate" might sound grim
but quite the opposite -- this is all 21st-century Nordic design.

You can get a train at the S-tog station Malmparken -- a short taxi ride (or a 10-minute walk) away.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fender_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2010

The hotel is located in an industrial zone, the only good side is,it's very close to business areas. Actually it's very expensive for standart hotel,
If you would like to visit copenhagen you should take a metro it will take 35 mins to get there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank albatros990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Grinstead
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2010

I booked a room in this hotel online, and prepaid this. On receiving my credit card bill I have been double charged for this stay. On contacting the Hotel, they simply told me that I must have booked the room twice, which I didn't. There booking agency states that the Confirm button must have been pressed twice. Which I don't believe it was, but a possible stutter on the jeyboard would have been enough. The Hotel are totally intolerant to any common sense, and refuse to credit one of these charges.
I believe this is tantamount to a scam, having inappropriately charged me.

I will never use this hotel again, and will spread this word as wide as I can.

Martin Brown

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
9 Thank mfv911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

As a result of the volcanic eruptions on Iceland my flight home from Greece was halted for two nights in Copenhagen. SAS provided accomodation and food in this hotel. I can understand that things may have been rushed for the hotel to accomodate a big number of unexpected guests, and that choices for SAS were few. However, this is not a hotel I would ever choose for a visit on my own to Copenhagen.

The location is remote from the city, and in the middle of a major industrial area. It doesn't seem to have any form for going out in the proximity - there is a Fötex shopping mall around the corner, and other wise a 20 minute walk to the nearest railway station (I used 25 minutes on my return). Another 25 minutes or so is needed for the journey to the city.

The hotel definitely needs a face lift - the interior looked in need for a renovation. It offers a "cold" approach, and the room was stained and partly dirty - which was not improved through my stay. The pillows were far too soft, and didn't offer me much ability for a nice sleep.

The breakfast was good, and I bought a separate meal from the standard offered by SAS on my first night, which also was very good. However, the meal was partly disturbed by a stressed person who constantly ran around in the restaurant, but this probably beacuse of the circumstances - even though the restaurant was far from crowded.

I looked on the prices and found DKK 1.325 for a single room as outrageous for a hotel of this standard and in this location. However, it was not for me to be paid and I guess all parts did whatever possible to cope with the situation.

This is not a hotel I will revisit, given it is up to my own choices.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greek-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
124 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

Adequate... nothing more to say really...

Free internet, and it works well

Good supermarket next door to Hotel

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lautruppark, Hotel Manager at Hotel Lautrup Park, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Dear Adequate

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Hotel Lautruppark.
We always values our guest’s opinions very high, as these are the foundation on which we are continuously working on improving our hotel.

All our rooms, lobby and conference are connected to the free wireless internet, we think it is importent that our customer have a easy way to go online here at the Hotel.

Once again thank you very much for your review. We really do hope that we will get the chance to bid you welcome again in the future.

Best regards

Hotel Lautruppark

Thomas Kyhl Hansen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Var
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

I would not consider this a 4 star hotel. The facilities are poor and the place is always dead. Buffet breakast is acceptable but the restaurant for dinner is limited, expensive with average service. The waiter doubles as barman in the lobby. It is convenient for local business and ideal just for somewhere to sleep. The beds are comfortable. The area is exceptionally quiet except for about 15 minutes at 5.30am when the bins are emptied. This is not somewhere to stay if you are here to visit the city (see other reports) - the Admiral near Nyhavn provides better value for money. I stay here on a regular basis and will contine to do so because of its convenient business location.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zavya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Lautruppark, Hotel Manager at Hotel Lautrup Park, responded to this review, 8 March 2010
Dear Zavya

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Hotel Lautruppark.
We always values our guest’s opinions very high, as these are the foundation on which we are continuously working on improving our hotel.

We have all the need it facilities, We have a very good restaurant, diffenrent conference rooms, a nice lobby and beautiful rooms. If you have any special request, will the reception help you best as possible, so all your demands will be fulfil.

If you wish to see ore visit some other places in the area can we help you to find the right places to visit at the reception.

It is a quiet area, nearby copenhagen 15 min with the train, will you be at the central station

We do allways minimum two waiters on shift together so we can provide the best service to the customer, but both waiters will and can provide the service in the bar and restaurant.

We are very sorry that there where some noise, early in the morning when the bins where emptied, this is not normal .

We hope to see you again at Hotel Lautruppark.

Once again thank you very much for your review. We really do hope that we will get the chance to bid you welcome again in the future.

Best regards

Hotel Lautruppark

Thomas Kyhl Hansen
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Zleep Hotel Ballerup
#1 of 2 in Ballerup
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
First Hotel Copenhagen
#28 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
Gentofte Hotel
#57 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wittrup Motel
#66 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Herlev Kro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Herlev
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Amager
Hotel Amager
Hotel Amager
#73 of 114 in Copenhagen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lautrup Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lautrup Park

Property: Hotel Lautrup Park
Address: Borupvang 2, Copenhagen 2750, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lautrup Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lautrup Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lautruppark Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing