We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible pricing, a rip-off”
Review of Hotel Lautrup Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lautrup Park
Ranked #71 of 116 Hotels in Copenhagen
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Horrible pricing, a rip-off”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I was put off by the price quote of this hotel, so to be honest, I never went there to begin with.

They seem to think that charging DKK 2325 (US $378) excluding breakfast for one room for one night for one person is absolutely okay (14.-15. June).

I don't care what's going on in Ballerup - it's an industrial surburb 15 kms away from Copenhagen -and there's absolutely nothing to do in this area apart from sleeping.

US $378 for a one night layover is not just a gross overcharge, it's usury and at best, a total rip-off.

Room Tip: Overcharged prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tomitronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    41
    47
    32
    12
See reviews for
19
37
8
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

Stayed here one night (not my choice).

I've asked allergy room but obviously they didn't have such although the receptionist didn't comment it at all. My eyes started to itch after being in the room about 10 minutes and the carpet definitively needed a thorough cleaning! In addition, there was an odd smell in the room when I first. Colleague said that in her room on the ground floor, there was smell from the sewer. I was in the 2nd floor with view to the parking lot which is not really nice.

Bed was OK and the room otherwise, but the bathroom layout was impractical as the sink was big, but the tap short, and the mirror too far to be really useful.

Room was pretty cold and the reason was that one window has been left open. At least the smell was almost gone after I came back after being in the city. Nearest train station is a km away and it takes about 25 to get to city center.

Breakfast is not that good as there i no cucumbers, lettuce or other vegetables. All in all the selection is very limited and not four star hotel at all. I wouldn't go this hotel again.

Room Tip: there are rooms having view to park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PipsaFinland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Copenhagen hotels

Wirral, UK
Level 6 Contributor
216 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is my second stay here, both for family functions. The rooms are comfortable and the food is always excellent, however I think it should be 3 rather than 4 star as there is no pool/gym.
I would not recommend it for tourists to Copenhagen as it is far from central and although the train station is only down the road, it is unmanned and so difficult to understand how to purchase a ticket from the machine. There is a good supermarket next door

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prentonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Warm welcome and then set off to my room. I had a single room booked which had a single bed in it, desk, comfortable chair and on-suite. Over all the room as comfortable, but a strange shape due to being on the corner of the hotel.

It was clean and comfortable with free wifi, and there was no issue in having multiple wifi codes for laptop and phone. Saying that, the wifi did drop a few times but only for a short while, but enough to distrupt downloads.

Tv had multiple channels including euro sport.

Breakfast was a typical scandanavian breakfast. Would stay again if back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boysalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2012

For a hotel that claims four stars, I'm left wondering there those stars come from. No gym, sauna or pool. A small bar. A small restaurant. It's not that the hotel is bad, it's just nothing there. The best thing with the hotel is that it makes you work more, since you probably don't want to go back to the hotel (or work less, so you have time to go to Copenhagen. I didn't try that). Rooms are fairly small and fairly clean. If you will work on one of the nearby companies, by all means, stay here. Otherwise, don't.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomas_999_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Very modern. It has an impressively stylish (and large) public area to hang out in, get a drink and a meal, sit and work etc. Food was good. I had a very pleasant stay.

It's not central, but I don't look for that on business trips.
I was working at one of the businesses in the nearby industrial estate, so could use the network of foot/cycle paths to walk to work. "Industrial estate" might sound grim
but quite the opposite -- this is all 21st-century Nordic design.

You can get a train at the S-tog station Malmparken -- a short taxi ride (or a 10-minute walk) away.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fender_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

The hotel is located in an industrial zone, the only good side is,it's very close to business areas. Actually it's very expensive for standart hotel,
If you would like to visit copenhagen you should take a metro it will take 35 mins to get there.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albatros990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Copenhagen
Gentofte Hotel
#64 of 116 in Copenhagen
250 reviews
Zleep Hotel Ballerup
#1 of 2 in Ballerup
97 reviews
Fredensborghusene
#92 of 116 in Copenhagen
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Herlev Kro Hotel
#1 of 1 in Herlev
73 reviews
Scandic Sluseholmen
#35 of 116 in Copenhagen
751 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Osterport
Hotel Osterport
#69 of 116 in Copenhagen
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lautrup Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lautrup Park

Property: Hotel Lautrup Park
Address: Borupvang 2, Copenhagen 2750, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lautrup Park 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lautrup Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lautruppark Hotel Copenhagen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing