We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Windsor
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Christian IV(Copenhagen)
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nebo(Copenhagen)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Tiffany(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Copenhagen Strand(Copenhagen)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Phoenix Copenhagen(Copenhagen)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
26
77
52
32
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
77
52
32
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorreport metro stationbudget hotelsteep staircaseshared bathheavy luggagetoilet and showerfood marketcity centrevisiting copenhagenamazing locationan expensive citywithin walking distancesingle roomrooms are smallkeyscheeseairport
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Booked this hotel because it was cheap and centrally located. Very spacious and comfortable. A bit old and with not so beautiful common areas or entrance. The reception is in the sister hotel. nice breakfast.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JoaoMagalhaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I took my niece to Copenhagen to celebrate the fact she had turned 18. I'm not fabulously wealthy, so I was looking for a cheap hotel to keep the cost of our Danish trip within a reasonable budget - Copenhagen is excruciatingly expensive! We could not have done better than the Hotel Windsor. Clean & tidy, the shared facilities were basic, but extremely serviceable. The price at £30 per person per night including the "as much as you can eat" breakfast was the best priced deal of anything we found during our whole trip. Highly recommend this hotel if you want to do a lot of sight seeing - perfect transport connections on the doorstep with many things within walking distance. If you don't like sharing facilities, or you have high expectations don't stay here - it is a budget hotel and does a great job at that!

Room Tip: Check out the Copenhagen Card - saves you ££££s on your trip.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

hotel in a great location, very central, close to the main subway station. Modest rooms and shared toilets and showers. Good breakfast and good price in relation to the services. This hotel is great for short stays, just arrived in Denmark.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossi8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Having returned from a 5 night stay in this lovely little hotel its a wonder why people are writing such negative reviews for it. Its a low cost hotel right in the center of Copenhagen and suited us perfectly. Visiting Copenhagen as tourists we didn't want to spend hundreds on a hotel that we'd barely spend time in due to travelling around doing typical tourist activities - this hotel was therefore ideal for this!

The hotel is situated a short walk from the Norreport metro station (which is about 15 minutes from the airport) so getting around Copenhagen was quite simple and easy to do. Make sure you look for the big black door of the hotel other wise it could be quite easily missed, its opposite the market that is on every day!

The staff on arrival were very welcoming, offering us maps of Copenhagen etc! The gentleman who worked there for the majority of our stay (the Liverpool fan) was great to talk too, offering us suggestions on where to go etc and he was just a genuinely pleasant person to talk too!

We had a lovely big corner room on the 2nd floor which had great views onto the busy streets below! The bed was big and comfortable, there was a large sink (quite handy as facilities are shared) and it was clean! We had towels provided and these could be changed daily if required. The only thing that could have made this room even better would be tea/coffee facilities in the room! Breakfast was great too (served from 08:00-10:00), a selection of rolls/breads, cheeses, meats, jams and tea/coffee/juice! It was all very delicious & was constantly topped up through breakfast to keep everything nice and fresh.

The shared facilities were nothing to worry about either, there was barely a queue for them and they were kept nice and clean!

In summary this hotel was ideal for what we needed - a clean, comfortable and central hotel to sleep in whilst visiting the sights of Copenhagen!

* If you have the time make sure you make a trip to Malmo, Sweden - its only a 30 minute train journey from Copenhagen central station and was well worth the trip!
* The Copenhagen card was a great find for us and we would recommend it - it included travel on the metro/trains/buses and included entry to 75 attractions!
* Make sure you visit Nyhavn 17 in Nyhavn - the food was amazing!

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you struggle with stairs ask for a lower floor room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 232,423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel was fantastic. We arrived at 9pm so had to pick up the keys from a hotel nearby- the hotel was so easy to find. It is near the metro and near a supermarket. I was so surprised by how nice the room was- huge and nicely furnished. The view was amazing-we had a corner room that overlooked the street. The breakfast was simple but sufficient and the room had a sink which was a big bonus when you are sharing the bathroom. Everything was clean and there was never a queue for the bathroom. The room would benefit from a small fridge. I couldn't recommend it more- if you are on a tighter budget it is well worth the money. Copenhagen was fantastic and we managed to do it cheaply.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JennyL88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews