We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Copenhagen ”
Review of Restaurant Radio

Restaurant Radio
Ranked #76 of 3,015 Restaurants in Copenhagen
Cuisines: Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Frederiksberg
Description: RADIO is modern and informal city restaurant with both feet on the ground. Good food comes from good produce and good craftsmanship. We work closely together with a score of suppliers from Lolland-Falster and Zealand; and our menus change 12 times a year, as it has done from when we opened. At times it pains us to substitute dishes our guests love after only 4 weeks, but the process keeps us attentive and close to the seasons. Both our chefs and waiters are on the floor to ensure the greatest possible attention and service to you as our guest. Hence, you can talk to our chefs about the food or hear more about the wine from our waiters.
Reviewed 16 November 2018 via mobile

Our concierge recommended this restaurant.
Really was very good.
We did the wine pairing with the 5 course menu - expensive but you get what you pay for.
Service was great but slipped just a bit at the end.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank cooperman64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (916)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 60 of 916 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Our seventh visit to Radio was a bummer, cubed. When we decided against wine, they pretty much forgot us--not offering to renew the gin and tonics we opened with, not asking if we wanted a beer, and settling for dropping off dishes which started off good, peaked with the second course--cod, and then moved from farcical (pumpkin) to inedible--a re-hydrated chicken with chestnuts dish that made the airplane food of the night before look like 5 stars--and a pear dessert that was straight from Gerbers.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank w0rshiguchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

The restaurant were so helpful... our flight was delayed so we were late arriving. We kept them informed. We had 5 blissful courses of detailed surprising and delicious food. .. some had powders on them ( e.g. cabbage powder) and fermented asparagus jus. We had a wonderful ice cream with a sauce which contained some thyme... dishes sounded a little crazy BUT they really worked and were sublime... I ended up thinking... of course that weird sounding combo works. There were so many intricacies and flavours.... a sensory safari .... loved it.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Hellywelly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

Had a friday night dinner in Radio with wife. Athmosphire was very relaxed and nice as was service. We had five course menu. We had a glass of champagne first so we didn’t want as much wine as there would have been in the wine package, so the waitress offered us the 3-course menu package which worked out perfectly. On the five course menu the fish/scallop dishes and dessert were excellent an meat/mushroom were very good (one liked the other very much and the other as good and vice versa).

Overall experience was very good would recommend to a friend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank N743RMwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great place to eat something different. We had 5 taster menu with wine pairing and it was delicious. We were satisfied with everything. Thanks a lot :)

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank veronikak2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Radio also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 
Copenhagen, Zealand
Frederiksberg, Copenhagen
 

Been to Restaurant Radio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.