We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, homely, clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rent a Room Copenhagen
Ranked #23 of 42 Copenhagen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Nice, and very clean, private rooms with a key to your own room. Still a sociable place in the kitchen. It's like a backpackers, but for more mature and grown up travelers without the party scene. Fully equipped kitchen, with supermarket down the road. I stayed in the apartment down the road from the main one where you check in, but it was no more than a 20 second walk.
As a lone female traveler in my late 20s I like my creature comforts. I was really happy with the property and the owners were very friendly. It was walking distance to town, and a 10 minute walk from the metro which comes/goes straight to the airport.
Unlike other reviewers I didn't have a problem with waiting for the bathroom. We all had our own schedules so I was always able to use it when I wanted. The kitchen was fully stocked with an oven so I could cook what I wanted. TV in room was great as needed time out between sightseeing. I would definitely stay here again. I was very happy with the place.
Unfortunately the room didn't have the old fashioned decor I was hoping for (which is in the main apartment down the road) but it was clean and cosey. The room could do with a bit more storage, or a place to hang your towel.

Dislike was the wooden floor boards and room next to kitchen. Again this isn't a party place so it's not like people are making lots of noise in the kitchen, but if you like to go to bed early or have a sleep in, just bring some earplugs.
I also left some food out in the kitchen to defrost one day on the bench and the cleaner threw it out. However when I told the owners they refunded the money (after I asked). I was very appreciative of that as they didnt tell me not to leave it out on the bench. They just said to make sure to throw my food out when I leave.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

B&B was extremely clean, and all of the hosts very very nice. Lots of people shared only two bathrooms, but we didn't ever have to wait more than a few minutes. Location isn't too awesome, we had to walk pretty far to get to town (and by pretty far I mean maybe a mile and a half to two miles, nothing outrageous), but it is definitely not centrally located. Area felt safe and the entire place was extremely clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I was walking down Amagerbrogade (from Amager metro) as it was just starting to get dark, and didn't see any sign of a hotel/guesthouse, was wondering if I had made a big mistake when I finally spot the tiny "Rent a Room" label on the door buzer. Walking up the rather dingy staircase I was again wondering if this was a bad dea, but as soon as the door was opened by the pleasant host and a stepped into the impecable hallway, I was completely releaved. The place is clean and well managed. I had a tiny single room at the end of the hall. Just perfect for my two day business trip and great value for money. Wifi free and worked great (password to access was on the fridge). Bathroom sharing was fine - the place was kept very clean. They have a neat victorian-style sitting room and some of the rooms are victorian - mine was more Ikea-modern with a TV at the foot of the bed, a desk and an armoir. Sheets and towels were crisp and clean. The bed was a bit wobbly. Would be nice if they added a few hooks in the room for your wet towels, an extra pillow, a shelf/rack to set your shampoo and soap in the shower and perhaps a little local tourist info in the sitting room would make it even better. The kitchen seemed functional and also clean (didn't use it). Otherwise, great! A tip: if youre coming from the Amager side, look for the red sign for Oscar's pizza, it's just next door.

Room Tip: I stayed next to the bathroom at the end of the hall on the right. It was convenient but I did hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kenneme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Easy to find using 2A Bus, friendly managers, room was gorgeous. Good kitchen & bathroom facilities. Would definitely use again!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Laura180680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

The B&B is indeed a smart choice, in a rather expansive town. I stared in time to browse the B&Bs and hotels in town, but this one seemed to offer more for a decent price. The single room is close to 50 Euros, with coffee and tea included, and the big plus is the access to a well equipped kitchen. Bathroom is also ok, you can find here even toothpaste!!! In fact, it is an apartment with 4 rooms, sharing the bathroom and the kitchen. Keep in mind that the first two double rooms are wonderfully furnished, with antique furniture! The position of the B&B is excellent, on a large boulevard, close to subway and buses, even though Copenhagen is rather small and can be covered by foot. TV works fine, the same for the wifi. Hosts live in a close building, so they are easy reachable if problems occur.
But…because there is also a “but”…the single room is trapped between kitchen and bathroom….not a problem if the other tourists know how it is supposed to behave in this type of accommodation. Unfortunately, they usually don’t, so, even though I used heavy duty earplugs, I heard them making sandwiches at 1.30 am, taking showers at 2 am..etc. My advise is to allow people in B&B only after a brief behavioral exam…if they don’t pass…allow them only at the Ritz…
Bottom line: avoid the single room but don’t avoid the B&B, which is one of the nicest in town!

Room Tip: First two rooms on the right side are the nicest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank corinaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janne Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svensson01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Amager
Hotel Amager
Hotel Amager
#68 of 117 in Copenhagen
176 reviews
Amager
Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
Bed & Breakfast Copenhagen
#11 of 42 in Copenhagen
40 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
The Pea Blossom
The Pea Blossom
#25 of 42 in Copenhagen
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Annex Copenhagen
Annex Copenhagen
#5 of 43 in Copenhagen
639 reviews
Amager
Amager Guesthouse
Amager Guesthouse
#6 of 42 in Copenhagen
18 reviews
Amager
Lavilla Guesthouse
Lavilla Guesthouse
#26 of 42 in Copenhagen
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rent a Room Copenhagen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rent a Room Copenhagen

Address: Amagerbrogade 4, Copenhagen, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Amager
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Copenhagen
Price Range: £56 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rent a Room Copenhagen 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rent a Room Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing