We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting look into the brewery”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Visit Carlsberg

Visit Carlsberg
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.30*
and up
Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat
Ranked #28 of 352 things to do in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: GET A TASTE OF OUR STORY AND BEER Visit a legendary landmark where you can use and indulge your senses. Smell the ingredients, see beautiful architecture, taste world-famous Danish beer in many styles and get a feeling of what Carlsberg is all about.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Interesting look into the brewery”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great informative look into the brewery techniques of old, presented well and great setting for a beer afterwards.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sfieldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    680
    827
    371
    113
    35
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ely
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great morning out”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

This is a very interesting attraction and well worth a visit. Learned a lot about brewing and history of beer making. Nicely laid out and 2 free beers! Also best steak sandwich I've ever had in the resteraunt afterwards.

Helpful?
Thank miszaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overton, Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We had a good time on the self-guided tour…. two free beers help of course! Getting there was slightly confusing on public transport as there is no station that close… we then walked back to the city centre afterwards, it's quite a long walk!

The cafe was good too and we enjoyed the traditional Danish food that they had here… Shop was a bit expensive, but that's only to be expected. The entrance fee, however, was less than I expected :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“fun day out”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very good value for money, lots of information not only specific to Carlsberg but also about the brewing process and how it has changed through the ages. Well presented and English speakers do not need to worry as you can find all the information in English. You get to have two free drinks and they do have a good selection of soft drinks if you aren't in the mood for alcohol. Friendly and helpful staff, easy to find your way around and the ride with the horse and cart was good fun. I'd definitely recommend a visit, go when the sun is shining and enjoy your drinks in the courtyard, its a good atmosphere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
405 reviews
102 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Brewery Tour”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Went here on our last day. Its not Guinness in Dublin but still interesting. Two free beers as well at the end. Good value for money. Would recommend but probably worth taking public transport rather than walking. Worth going at 10am as its quieter.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve_Grant1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Visit Carlsberg also viewed

 
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Visit Carlsberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing