We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small and ugly”
Review of Telia Parken

Telia Parken
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Telia Parken has a capacity of 38,065 for football games, and is the home ground of FC Copenhagen and the Denmark national football team. Throughout the year we host concerts with a capacity of over 50,000 spectators. The stadium will host games for UEFA Euro 2020.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children
Frederikssund, Denmark
Level Contributor
171 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Small and ugly”
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Being such a big fan of the Danish National Team and this actually being the home of that team I am sorry to say, that Parken really is a very bad stadium in an international context.
Build in the depression of the early 90's it is small, ugly and looks more like an office rise than a place for football. E.g. the corners are office buildings, hence there are no crowd in the corners and absolutely no "arena" feeling. Serving during events is extremely expensive no-taste sausages and even more extremely expensive draw beer with little gas.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    35
    18
    4
    9
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nerja
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Football”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

should be seen on the spot! Parken has been tranceformed into a indoor arena when the weather osnt good enough
Go and see ;-)

Helpful?
Thank PeterGlobeMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Save your money and don't go !”
Reviewed 28 October 2012

I just went to see this show at Parken in Copenhagen. I wish I had looked at reviews before I made the bookings..
First of all the location was too big and we had seats on the side of the stage. As a consequence we could not see half of the show, especially when they used the big spotlights on the side of the stage.
Nothing really impressed us : choregraphy, sound, story, visual effects all were of an average quality. Some good acrobatics but too few to make up for the show
This is neither top quality Cirque as we have been used to nor a good MJ tribute or music hall. Why is Cirque du Soleil not concentrating on what they do well ?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ceciledt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hejnsvig
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Coldplay concvert”
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We were at the Concer with Coldplay, 50000 people joined the party.
Best concert i have been to yet.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank klausandersendk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsingborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Concert”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Bad chairs. Not so good soundquality. Very expensive to buy à drink. Problems to leave the area after the concert.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsMSverige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Telia Parken also viewed

Copenhagen, Zealand
Copenhagen, Zealand
 

Been to Telia Parken? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing