We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We arrived at noon and checked in right away. Room and bathroom typical city centre size. Clean, tea & coffee, flat screen TV, shower only, queen bed comfortable, safe which is down low and requires laying on the floor to read the instructions. Duvet, no sheet, no AC so it was too warm the night that we stayed there. Excellent Wi-Fi. Excellent hot/cold breakfast included. Friendly helpful staff. $40 cab ride from the airport and $40 cab ride to the cruise port. Walking distance to all major attractions and river cruise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timberbank26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. It is true that we have a fixed agreed rate with our taxicompany to both the cruiseterminal and the airport. Both very reasonable rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,098)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

529 - 535 of 1,099 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

The trouble with rating this hotel is that it was more of a 3.5 than a 4, but I don't have that option. As far as a Best Western goes its one of the better ones i have stayed in, being an independent hotel in the umbrella that is Best Western they can be hit and miss, but whilst the building does not look much, the rooms are large and have twin beds (or my room did) with a separate lounge with sofa and desk. I had 2 televisions (one in bedroom, one in lounge) and the bathroom and shower was sizeable.
The shower did smell a bit and i was not sure what it was. It could have been what they cleaned it with but i did not like the smell.
The room looked tired in decoration and some furniture looked tired.
Internet connection was excellent.
The lift was slow and the reception area and lobby was small.
I found the staff a little on the slow staff and not particularly engaged.
Breakfast was included and this is what let it down, their were no available tables at the popular time. Nothing so i wasted breakfast because it was packed.
I stayed on the 6th floor and again i think the higher the rooms the better.
It had a nice courtyard where you could have a drink, but basically they had a bottle fridge bar that you paid for at reception.
Not in a particularly nice area - red light district and beggars corridor at the end of the street, but its a better Best Western close to Central Station and good restaurants of Vesterbrogade.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pcater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Thanks for writing your review after your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I am sorry to hear that the breakfast room was full. Our breakfast is extremely popular, and with 90 seats usually it is not a problem to get a table.
I hope you will be back to try it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The email communication prior to our departure was prompt & impressive, i.e., she signed off her emails: "We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel." I had requested an early check in after our 10 hour flight. We were exhausted & so pleased they had a room available early. The breakfast buffet was excellent, enjoyed the European healthy organic food choices. The Danish coffee was to die for, excellent~ The room was spacious, bed was very comfortable, entire hotel was very clean. Loved this beautifully renovated 1898 hotel. The staff was very helpful, friendly & enjoyed sharing knowledge about their city, history, and lifestyle of the Danes. Hotel was an easy walk to all the major attractions, trains, shops. The short 3 day stay was a nice intro to our Baltic cruise. This truly is a city of happy, easy going people. Everyone rides bicycles everywhere, wow! Wonderful to visit my Dad's homeland~

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burmese1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here at Trip Advisor.
I am please to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We love to talk to our guests and help them explore Copenhagen.
We hope to welcome you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I'm used to staying in slightly more upmarket hotels though this place did everything it needed. Good Internet, breakfast and decent enough beds.
A little tired decor and my room was too warm even with windows open.
Good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nzd31155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks for telling us your opinion after your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.
I am pleased to hear that you had a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Handy location within 5 mins of train station on foot.
Public areas are very pleasant places.
Buffet breakfast is very nice.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
No air con!

Very clever photos that don't show the strip club next door which becomes very noisy at closing time when everyone is on the street under all the rooms at the front of the hotel. The noise isn't helped by the old and poor quality of the windows.
The local Harley Davison club seemed to be circling our hotel too in the small hour with their throaty engines. The rubbish collectors seemed also to be making as much noise as possible too.
Our bed was broken upon arrival so had to spend both nights on a pair of camp beds.
The safe was also broken on arrival, which couldn't be fixed as the maintenance guy wasn't on site.
Our room was certainly looking tired (as was I without much sleep!) and in need of a make over.
A room at the back may be a completely different experience, but we found it too expensive for what it is. Thankfully it was only for 2 nights.

Room Tip: Try a room at the back?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank walshlo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

I am sorry to hear that the stay did not meet your expectations.
You have certainly been unlucky with all that noise. We are not situated at a main road, but in a small street that usually is quiet silent. Of cause with open windows in the center of Copenhagen you can hear if people are walking or driving by.
A compensation was already given for the broken things at arrival. I agree with you that everything should be in order at arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was a good hotel. We stayed in room 136.... The room is fine, however, it overlooks the street. We tried to sleep through several hours of trash puck up, bottle pick up and street cleaning that went on all night.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room that overlooks the courtyard...you will be much happier than the street vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks for making a review here at Trip Advisor.
We are situated in the center of Copenhagen and I will not guarantee that there will not be any noise from the street if the windows are open. Next time let us know that you wish to have a room facing the courtyard or the back of the hotel. We have a lot of different rooms, one for all needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Had a good 1 night stay 24-25 August in room 435. Patio/Courtyard view.

Location is superb, only 3-4 minutes walk from train station and Tivoli.

Room and corridoor felt like it was from along time ago it was nothing modern ( but it was Clean), the rest of the hotel had a modern style. Bed was very nice and no noice at all from around.

Breakfast was very good with alot of choices, staff at the breakfast was helpful and Always there if you needed anything, Staff at reception was on some other planet! Not so helpful or glad at all.

Booked on the best western homepage 895DKK,, for that price its very good choice! as the other hotels was double price with same location maybe more stars.

Would absolutely stay here again!

Room Tip: Room on 4:th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StockholmFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience with others here at Trip Advisor.
The hotel is situated in a building from 1899, and even though we make renovations every year we try to keep it in the old charming style. It fits the atmosphere here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,610 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,108 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,113 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Copenhagen Island Hotel
Copenhagen Island Hotel
#16 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £110 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing