We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit pricey but otherwise fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed one night post-cruise in this hotel which is really close (8-10 mins walk) from the Tivoli. The package included the entrance fee to Tivoli. Our room was not ready before 14.00 hrs so we left the luggage in the hotel and took off for a sightseeing with the hop-off/on bus. The closest stop is just about a couple of minutes walk away. We could buy the tickets and got some useful info from the helpful reception staff.

The rooms were fine, nothing special. Simple, but functional and clean. Same goes to the bathrooms.
Wifi was free across the hotel and it worked well. There is a breakfast room on the first floor (actually, two rooms), with surprisingly large selection of cold and hot offerings, so we had a delicious breakfast.
So it is a recommendable hotel, given its location and service, although a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Utas2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
I am pleased that you found the location ideal for your trip to Copenhagen. We are situated in walking distance to many of the main attractions.
We hope to see you back at the hotel another time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed two nights. The room was one of the smaller we have stayed in but shower/toilet size was Ok. Odd things like jug was on a small table but nowhere near to plug it in. Had to transfer it to the writing desk with inevitable small spill as it boiled. The tray for the cups was too small to put them on upright and no drink coasters so we were worried about damaging the table top. The most corridor noise we have had and doors opening and closing were noisy. Breakfast included in our booking was good in a nice restaurant. Don't sit at middle tables unless you want earthquake simulations as people come and go. Some front desk staff excellent, one a little offhand. Plus was a lounge available all the time with free coffee and computer with Internet and printer which allowed us to print our boarding passes in advance. Hotel is close to train station and we walked to the hotel after arrival from Sweden by train. Also within easy walking distance of many attractions. Good luggage storage with lock operated from front desk. The hotel is right next door to a strip club which may or may not be a plus!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for writing your review here at Trip Advisor.
You can make coffee and tea in all our rooms, but it is true that in some of the rooms you have to move the kettle before making the coffee.
We also serve free coffee around the clock in our lobby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for one night prior to a cruise. The hotel was nicely appointed and pleasant to be in. Our taxi driver from airport had told us he would take a credit card as most of them do but on arrival at hotel he insisted we needed a pin number which we did not have for a credit card. We didn't know what to do but he arranged for the hotel to pay him and we added the amount to our hotel bill. The dining room where they have breakfast and the breakfast itself are outstanding. The hotel room was very nice and very clean. Only drawback was the shower in the corner of very small bathroom which only had a flimsy shower curtain. Practically everything in the bathroom was wet after using the shower but this type of set up seems to be fairly common in Europe. The location of the hotel was excellent. The hop-on-hop-off bus was about a block away on a main street. I would highly recommend the Danish National Museum as it was free and really outstanding. The canal boat trip was included in a combination ticket we got with the hop-on bus. Canals are filthy with lots of trash floating in them. Hop on bus was convenient but not so great. It had been raining and all the seats on top were wet. The ear phones did not work for most of the trip and there is no other narration. On a nice weather day with no problems and if they could have the cover off the top it would be much nicer. Rate on hotel was fairly good for Copenhagen. We bought sub sandwiches for dinner and it was very reasonable considering the cost of dining out in this city.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked interior courtyard and the view was very pretty and I think better than street s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmiles436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your pleasent and detailed comments here at Trip Advisor.
It is true that it can be a problem to use your credit card in Denmark if you have no pinn. However here at the hotel we take credit cards even if you have no pin.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel next time you vist Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

To people shared a double room for a weekend. Located in central city just around Istegade (noisy at night). Very small room ang even smaller bath for two people. Ok breakfast. For a normal and average price there is no reason for us to use just this hotel next time.

Room Tip: Choose if possible with windows to atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for writing you review here at Trip Advisor.
Istedgade is beeing renovated right now, so I hope you will find the area around our Central Station much improved next time you come to Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Our complete experience was perfect.
Great location, 5 minute walk to Tivoli Gardens and a further 5 to City Hall and shopping street. Staff very helpful and naturally (as seems to be the "rule" in Scandinavia) English fluent. Family Room booked (traveling with 2 children, 8 and 10) was on top floor overlooking courtyard, quiet and well equipped. Rooms very comfortable and the spacious enough for 4 people and the accompanying luggage. Breakfast buffet was great and staff went out off there way to accommodate kids, sometimes awkward requests (blueberry pancakes :)
To summarize, highly recommended establishment, centrally located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toonarmy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thanks for sharing your experience here at Trip Advisor.
I am pleased that you found the people of Copenhagen freindly, and that our service here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel before a cruise in Sept. the room was very clean and comfortable. Good sized. Our room was on the top floor over looking the courtyard so was very quiet. The large bed was comfortable and made for a good sleep. Shower was a bit weird with no shower pan, but workable. Bathroom was decent sized. WiFi was speedy.
Breakfast was wonderful. Many choices hot and cold. Wait staff was pleasant and attentive. All and all a pleasant stay!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Bonnie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your nice review.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. We hope to welcome you back again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We arrived at the hotel a few hours before check in time, and although we could not get into our room, the reception staff was helpful in storing our baggage while we toured the city! The room was comfortable and well equipped for 3 people..not terribly spacious, but we didn't spend a lot of time there! Breakfast was much more than we required..plenty of choices and an attentive breakfast employee.
I appreciated the use of the "guest" computer that allowed me to check in for my flights and catch up on some emails.
The courtyard area was very appealing also.
There seems to be a play area for the apartment complex located behind the hotel, and although there were many children playing on the area, they all disappeared by 830, and there was no further noise throughout the evening.
A very pleasant stay.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbaytraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to tell everybody your opinion here at Trip Advisor
I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and found the room comfortable and quiet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,742 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,181 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Ibsens Hotel
Ibsens Hotel
#15 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,193 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#27 of 118 in Copenhagen
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £99 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing