We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Well Located” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Ranked #17 of 114 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Uithoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Value, Well Located”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Well, the title says it all really. This is a good place with friendly staff and good enough rooms for the price they are charging me. The rooms are not the newest but they are clean and otherwise fine. The breakfast is excellent and once again the staff is more than friendly.

Room Tip: There is NO fitness unfortunately and the rooms at the street side can be a little noisy - but not a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob_Zelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    473
    141
    32
    11
See reviews for
242
359
54
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I spent a week here in March. I had a single room but the space was used very well with a desk, couch and large wardrobe. The free fast WiFi is something you often don't get in more expensive hotels and the breakfast was fantastic. Some say the bathrooms are problematic but with a little care it is nothing to worry about. The staff are great, both welcoming and helpful. The public rooms are lovely with free coffee 24 hours a day . My room faced the back of the hotel to an open area and was very quiet. It is centrally located and close to the train station for easy day trips, of which there are many to choose. I had a great experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Nice to hear that you had a fantastic stay, and that you liked both the hotel and the City. Copenhagen has got a lot to offer. A week can easily be spend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Conveniently located for the train station and close to bus routes. Service was helpful and friendly. The room was traditional with everything we needed for our short stay, the wet room was a bonus for my Mum ! Breakfast was great, lots of choice and nice and fresh. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Murdo1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thanks for your nice review. We hope to welcome you back next time you visit Copenhagen.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelfart, Denmark
Level Contributor
225 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

This hotel is located very central in Copenhagen close to the central station, Tivoli, a lot of the shopping and restaurants but also in the outskirts of the red lights district (there is a gentlemans club as a neighbour).
Check-in was smooth and we got help to find parking at a nearby garage with some discount. The room we got was nice and clean and only the bath room was a bit of a let down. There was quite a large step in and out that could give some fun experiences at night.
There was no noise at night and we slept very well and woke up for a very full restaurant for the breakfast buffet. But despite the huge crowd the buffet was full of very nice food, and the selection was broad. This is a very good value hotel, and I will consider coming back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mvanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for writing your review here at Trip advisor.
I am pleased to see that you found our location perfect for your stay in Copenhagen. We are close to all the main sights, but we have a gentlemens club next door. However I find our steet very quiet and safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Excellent hotel right in the heart of the old city and next to Tivoli Gardens. Much better value than the more expensive hotels near the harbour. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was the best we have ever experienced from a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David_Casson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review at Trip Advisor.
It is true that we are situated only a few minutes from the Tivoli Gardens, and the Graden is now open for the 2014-season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel and only have positive comments. Had à room on the 4 th floor, overlooking the appartments on the back side. Nothing to write home about, but it was extremely quiet. Breakfast buffet has a huge sélection : eggs, cold meats, wasa crackers, cheese, bio jams and yoghurts and more...Free wifi which worked very Well. 5 minute walk to KH the çentral train station. Friendly, attentive and smiling staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
6 Thank Cyberjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your review here at Trip Advisor.
Nice to hear that your stay meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for the weekend. First time in Copenhagen. Good location just minutes away from central station, from the most important pedestrian streets and from main attractions. Very friendly staff, clean, complete buffet breakfast, lounge where you could enjoy free coffee teas and croissants in the afternoon. Only negative point was the walls very thin you could hear everything from other rooms and hoovering very early on Sunday morning. For the rest all good and I would go back.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Serena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thanks a lot for your positive feed back here at Trip Advisor.
It is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had an excelent vacation in Copenhagen. We are looking forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,654 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#14 of 114 in Copenhagen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron

Property: BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron
Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly TOP Hotel Hebron)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing