We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Nearby Hotels
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibsens Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skt. Petri(Copenhagen)
US$446
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$434
SKT. PETRI
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tivoli Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$343
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wakeup Copenhagen, Borgergade(Copenhagen)(Great Value!)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Kong Arthur(Copenhagen)
US$304
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$643
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$628
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andersen Boutique Hotel(Copenhagen)
US$351
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$195
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,147 results
Traveller rating
350
583
166
34
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
350
583
166
34
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrip clubtivoli gardenscentral stationcentral courtyarddanish restaurantnice hoteltwo blockshop on hop off busthird floorwithin walking distanceexcellent breakfastfresh fruitwet roomwould stay here againbreakfast roombaltic cruisebreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,147 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I needed a hotel for just an overnight near the station/downtown and the Hebron turned out to be ideal. Just a short 2-3 min walk from the rail station-and a 5 min stroll to the main downtown area.
I had a single room (requested a refurbed/courtyard room) and all suited me fine.....I prefer a Scandinavian wet room to a bath anyday so very happy with that ! The staff were really nice, welcoming and outgoing including those looking after the excellent buffet breakfast (they were almost disarmingly friendly and cheerful at that hour !!) I also looked into double room where the door was open and it looked really nice

There has been comment on here about the 'redlight district' . I was surprised by these comments as the street is almost all hotels. The mens club next door perhaps is not everyones cup of tea but is pretty restrained compared to other cities and I noticed a branch of the same establishment in the main shopping street so is that a red light area too ?
As for ladies of the night........it's a busy area being so close to Tivoli and the only ones I saw were a group of Korean ladies enroute back from Tivoli

All in all the Hebron is a good value midrange hotel. Aircon might be handy for a few nights but the windows open easily and the 100yr old building adds charm in this box hotel world.

I would book again with no hesitation

Room Tip: Only there one night but asked (and got) an courtyard facing room. There is some noise bounce up the well but was gone by 2200
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldFordfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you fore sharing your experience here at Trip advisor.
I am pleased that you comment on our servicelevel and the friendlyness of our staff. We hope to give all our guests a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night before traveling on to Sweden. Hotel was in a good, safe location. Central Station and Tivoli park were a 5 minute walk away and NyHavn about a 15 minute walk. Hotel and room were very clean; the room was larger than I expected. Bathroom was more of a wet room but very clean and served its purpose. Staff were friendly and always helpful. Seemed that there was a lot of noise from the hallway as other guests walked by talking or going into rooms - but overall, it was a nice hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thanks for writing your review here at Trip advisor.
It is nice to hear that you liked our location.It is true that in Copenhagen it is nice if you can manage to get around just by walking or by bike, or with only a minimum of busrides.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Hotel is a 5 minute walk from the railway station making it very convenient. The journey from the airport took less than 15 minutes to Copenhagen Central railway station and with the 72 hour City Pass covered transport to and from the airport and all public transport in the city,
The two single rooms we had were small but sufficient for one person and were very clean and comfortable. the only criticism was that there was nowhere to put toiletries in the bathroom (actual toilet and wet room shower).
The reception staff, breakfast room staff, and house keeping staff were all excellent and always smiling and helpful. Breakfast was good and always a table available. The Danish bacon was very tasty and really enjoyed the strawberry yoghurt and fruit salad to finish off.
The receptionist recommended Fridas Restaurant which was only a short walk away. This was a local Danish restaurant which was simple and had good freshly cooked food. You actually felt as though you were away from tourists and experiencing a typical Danish restaurant and food.
After a day out it was nice returning to the hotel and having a complementary coffee in the lounge (instead of creamer, I would have preferred if there had been long life milk).
All in all a very enjoyable stay and could recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aerotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks for writing your feed back here at Trip Advisor. Your hotel recommendation as well as your restaurant recommendation has now been passed on. We do our best to know our area but it is always nice to know if our recomendations were good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

As always when you travel to hotels like this, you get great service, good and clean rooms, and perfect breakfast. This was no exception.
The only thing that was a bit disturbing was that the cleaning-staff started at 8 a.m. waking us up.
But it is safe, clean and an exellent place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed if you want that. We got to single beds put together..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silje_S_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thanks a lot fore using Trip Advisor.
I am pleased to hear that BEST WESTERN lived up to its reputation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We decided to tag a two night stay in Copenhagen following our Baltic Cruise and we're glad we did. The location was great, next to Central Station and for the children 5 minutes walk to the Tivoli. I have always considered most Best Western Hotels as average however this was well above. We stayed in a family room on a Bed and Breakfast tariff. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom again was spacious & clean. The receptionists were very helpful and all spoke exceptional English. There is a comfortable lounge with free tea and coffee. The breakfast was amazing, the freshly made bread delicious and something for everyone.

The slight downside was we experienced some noise the first night as some other guests were having a few drinks in the courtyard and were rather noisy. The other thing I wasnt too keen on was the stripclub next door, we had a laugh about it, but I didnt really want to be walking past it with 2 children. Neither of these things were the hotels fault. I found the room rate expensive at just under £400 for a 3 star hotel for 2 nights - however we expected it as Copenhagen is expensive!!

Room Tip: Family room 120 was very pleasant overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LloretaCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for your feed back after your stay at the BEST WESTERN Hotel hebron.
We do think that the breakfast is part of the package when you stay with us. It is included in all rates and we are happy that you enjoyed it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews