We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Hebron
Ranked #18 of 118 Hotels in Copenhagen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Quiet rooms with ok standard. What made the stay very agreeable, was the very friendly service in the breakfast room and the reception. Easy walking distance to the main attraction, including TIVOLI - Christiansborg and even Nyhavn. Only drawback was lack of bar/cafe-service in the lounge and the sheltert Court.All in all the three generations' break was most enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the Court yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pekaawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

441 - 447 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Best Western Hebron Hotel is policy-oriented, not customer-oriented. Internal policies more important than customer satisfaction. Not flexible at all, even in case of emergency. Not to be recommended.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Taglioretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Unfortunately you do not write which issue you had, but I can assure you that all our guests are treated equally, and we do our best to help in any way possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the train station, restaurants, buses. The breakfast is very adequate. The hotel does not have A/C but there is a fan in the room, and the windows do open. There is a lively patio. For the few weeks that are warm, A/C is not needed. The people at the reception desk are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We had a corner room overlooking the patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barkleyhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for your nice comments to our hotel and to our staff. We hope to see again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Thank you to all the staff at Hotel Hebron who helped make our stay so enjoyable.
The breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choice. The Courtyard is a cracking place to sit down and relax, and the staff in particular were so very friendly and helpful particularly in the breakfast room.
An easy walk from the station and within easy reach of Tivoli and Central Copenhagen.
Air conditioning would be a plus, but at least we were supplied with a fan which managed to keep the heat down a little on what were three very hot days.
All in all a smashing place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thanks you for your recommendation. We are pleased that the staff made an impression.
We hope to welcome you back at the hotel next time you visit Copenhagen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A good hotel very well placed if you want to walk into the heart of the city. The rooms are comfortable, clean and have bathrooms to match. The only issue of concern was the heat of summer - there was no air conditioning and the rooms were hot! Breakfast was great - lots of variety. Access to the central train station was excellent - a five minute walk which gives you an easy route to the airport (15 minutes) and if you so wish, onwards to Malmo and Sweden.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank trevcole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for your review here at Trip Advisor.
We are situated in the center of Copenhagen, and I am please that you found all you needed within walking distance, and as you write Sweden can be reached by train. It only takes half an hour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

First time in Copenhagen so nothing to compare too. Easy to find just a couple of minutes from Central Station.

Positives... Very warm & friendly welcome, easy check in & in room within 5 mins of arrival. Bed large with very comfortable but firm matress, clean soft cotton sheets & perfectly supporting / soft pillows. Lovely courtyard to sit, chill & relax, coffee & tea available in lounge area all day.

Possible put offs for some but not for us... hotel not in the prettiest part of down, but then nor are any of the many others in the immediate area. Hotel next to a lap dancing club, no bother or noise, just could put more sensitive souls off. Hotel slightly dated & room a little shabby, could probably use a bit of an update.

Negatives, nothing to get excited about although the room was very very warm, no air con but fan supplied in room & was adequate for us, heat could bother some who are used o aircon.

Summary... Appeared to be best value for money when I booked, room a little on small side & could use an update but comfortable stay, great location for Tivoli, nice staff & very impressive selection for breakfast (depending on what you are used to I suppose).

Is is spotless, posh or immaculate, no but would I stay again, absolutely & yes I'd recommend it, its just not going to be to everyones taste or standards, totally depends on what your expectations are!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HumanoidSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you so much for your very detailed description and your honest feedback. We will use both your positive and negative comment in our efforts to improve the hotel.
We hope to welcome you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was awesome.The location of the hotel is convenient. Our travel plans were to stay at the Best Western before our cruise and stay by the airport after our cruise. Our experience during our first visit was so nice, that we changed our plans and stayed at the Best Western after our cruise.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitte M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Hebron, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for your recommendation. If you come to Denmark again we will be happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Copenhagen hotels
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,544 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#6 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,033 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Axel Guldsmeden - Guldsmeden Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Indre By (Inner City)
Best Western Plus Hotel City Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Scandic Palace Hotel
Scandic Palace Hotel
#22 of 118 in Copenhagen
2,227 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
First Hotel Mayfair
First Hotel Mayfair
#29 of 118 in Copenhagen
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Hebron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Hebron

Address: Helgolandsgade 4, Copenhagen 1653, Denmark (Formerly BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Inner Vesterbro , Vesterbro - Kongens Enghave
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Copenhagen
#14 Business Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Family Hotel in Copenhagen
#17 Romantic Hotel in Copenhagen
Price Range: £115 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Hebron 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Copenhagen only 2 minutes walk from Tivoli Gardens you will find the cosy BEST WESTERN Hotel Hebron. Free Scandinavian breakfast buffet to all hotel guests. Free coffee/tea in hotel lounge. Meeting facilities for up to 33 perople. Free wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Hebron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hebron
Best Western Copenhagen
Copenhagen Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing